We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,484 Copenhagen Restaurants

Restaurant Rebel

52 Store Kongensgade, Copenhagen DK-1264, Denmark (Formerly Restaurant Rasmus Oubaek) (Indre By)
+45 33 32 32 09
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #414 of 1,484 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $43 - $74
Hours:
Tue - Sat 5:30 pm - 12:00 am
Cuisines: French, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Indre By
Description: Long anecdotes on the unique origins of the ingredients. An endless song on the almost human features of the wine. Waiters that linger near you pretending to be a close friend. That is how it has become on most of the city’s finer restaurants. But not here. We really appreciate you being here. And we are looking forward to serve you delicious food and good wine. But otherwise we’ll give you peace and quiet, so you can relax and enjoy your meal. Don’t misunderstand us - you are more than welcome to ask if you want to know more about the food or the wine. We just don’t want to ruin your meal by stuffing nonsense down your throat.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The decor is modern but warm. Despite the hip look of the interior and the clientele, it felt unpretentious, even intimate. Like the wait staff would treat you the same whether you were in a suit or wear wearing your street clothes. The opposite of stuffy. The presentation was crisp but they resisted the temptation to start making elaborate designs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The restaurant is cozy and with a nice atmosphere. I chose 4 dishes with 3 wines and it was enough for me. Nice size of the dishes for this type of the restaurant, the food was very good but I expected a bit more. The big surprise for me was the selection of the wine, amazing!!! The service was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Our first evening in Copenhagen and Rebel was recommended. Fresh local ingredients, good taste combinations and original wine selections made for a delicious though miniscule meal. If it was not for the bread we would have left hungry! Half a floret of cauliflower with the Turbot did meet my expectations for instance! Also the scallops were really difficult to detect!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The quality of restaurants in Copenhagen is fantastic. This relative newcomer to the scene will not disappoint. As in all Scandinavia it is not cheap but the food is very good. GG

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very casual restaurant but with very tasty food, fresh and well made. Small dishes, no 3 course meal, choose 2-3 dishes or perhaps the Rebel night with 7 serving and wine menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Visited on business and we were squashed in our seats as they didn't have space it seemed for our booking. Food was stunning to look at at but off food combinations want it missed the wow factor on taste. Nice experience but wouldn't rush back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantRebel, Chef  at Restaurant Rebel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah I am glad to receive your criticism - we are always interested in customer feedback good and bad as it helps us becomming even better and sharper. I am sorry you feel like you had a less impressive evening - in general our feedback is very positive therefor I'm very interested in what date you were here so... More

Kristiansand, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I ate at this restaurant with 12 colleagues. The food was absolutely perfect. The complexity in the flavours and the quality of the ingredients make this restaurant one of the better I've eaten at. We all had th four course meal, and we ate different things - but all of us were extremely satisfied with the dishes, wine and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a gastronomy gem not yet fully in blossom. The food was excellent, but the portions are small. The idea is that the guest shall share, but the servings are too small for two. Nice concept which has room for improvement. The calf- sweetbread and foie gras was an outstanding dish, unfortunately too small to share.The service is slow,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantRebel, Owner at Restaurant Rebel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review..... I just want to clarify as it seems you may have misunderstood the concept:) Portions are small and we recomend three courses - however they are not ment to be shared....you can if you want to....but this is not something we recomend or advertize. Best Regards Lars Petersen Restaurant Rebel More

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Service and atmosphere was really good, but the service drooped during the dinner when more guests arrived to the restaurant. The menu was modern and was appealing with a nice choice of fresh ingredients but did not meet our expectations at all. The palette of flavor did not work for the dishes and some of the food was poor quality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RestaurantRebel, Owner at Restaurant Rebel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review..... I am very sorry that you feel you had a bad experience at rebel. I do not quite understand what you feel when you say that the produce are poor our lobster were cook the same day and the scallops were cured 2 days in advance.... However I would like to compensate you with at... More

Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I didn't have a reservation, but had a nice seat at the bar overlooking the kitchen. Staff were friendly; though because it was busy they seemed a bit chaotic at times. All portions are starter size. They recommend at least three dishes, however I thought two was plenty for a small eater. I had the pigeon and celery as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Rebel also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Restaurant Rebel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Restaurant Rebel?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing