We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No Patio

Rua Lancarote 46, Lagos, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 270 restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
13 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    160
    84
    34
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

4 of us had a good dinner in No Patio. We had heard about it but were just walking and came across it. Service was first class. Food was traditional Portuguese and good quality. Worth a visit. Watch as they don't accept credit cards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We ate here on two occasions during our stay in 2010 - I have put 2013 as the dates didn't go back that far. The owner/manager was very friendly and over the top and camp(in a nice way) and very accomodating. Food was lovely and the place had a very nice atmosphere. If I go to Lagos again, this will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Koszalin, Poland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This evening we decided to eat here in No Patio restaurant. This restaurant is open only from 7:00 p.m and be careful they do not accept credit card payment only CASH. It is strange but more or less half shops and restaurants do same. Before I came here I checked review about this restaurant in Trip advisor and I learned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We booked because of the good reviews but didn't get off to a good start because of the initial attitude of one of the waitresses. We sat down & was happy with our table but was then asked if we could move for a table of 5 but it would of been in a windy area so we said sorry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sweettv, Guest Relations Manager at No Patio, responded to this review

Sorry about your experience at our restaurant. I will look into the problems you had. In most reviews we get good comments about our service. More

cumbria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Noting other to say other than Martin and his staff run a wonderful restaurant and have been for years. 5th visit to lagos and a restaurant we always visit The French onion soup is a meal in itself. The pork main is to die for and I love the fact the staff always remember us. Give it it try, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We visited No Patio, this is a must , affordable dining. We had to book as it a very popular, there was a large birthday party when we visited.. Service was good and food came out. We had soup of the day and tiger prawn starter, Moroccan chicken and rice for the main,what was excellent. a bottle of house red... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We recently ate at this restaurant while on a day trip to Lagos. We hadn't booked but they found us a lovely table outside. The restaurant gradually got busier and busier the later it got so I think booking would probably be advisable. The food quality was excellent. We both had a feta cheese salad to start which was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lagos, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This little gem is almost hidden in a side street in Lagos. The unassuming door, on an ordinary side street hides the gastronomic delights which are served inside. The food is excellent, the wines first class, the service is friendly and not overbearing, and best of all.......it is definitely not overpriced for the quality you receive. I found the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Bizarre name for a restaurant which does actually have a patio! Patio closed when we visited as management deemed it too cold. Nice place, good service, good food - though the prawn topped steak was smothered in butter and husband said he wouldn't order it again. Can understand previous comments about air quality, it's a small poorly ventilated place and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sweettv, Public Relations Manager at No Patio, responded to this review

We are sorry you didnt enjoy your visit as much I we hoped you would. The weather is a problem at the moment usually we are outside this time of the year and it is still humid and even with the aircon we do have problems with an open kitchen which people do like controlling heat. the name NO Patio... More

Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Ate here on the recommendation of friends who live in Lagos. Very disappointing. Clearly caters for British and Irish tourists who like bistro style food. Seems overpriced and wine is quite expensive. Also doesn't accept credit cards which they warn you about beforehand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sweettv, Public Relations Manager at No Patio, responded to this review

We are sorry you didnt enjoy your visit as much I we hoped you would. The reason for no credit cards is the banks are have up the commission thee charge us for accepting cards, and we would rather not put our prices up. As for the wine we are on par with most restaurant in the area like ours.... More

Travelers who viewed No Patio also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Almadena, Faro District

Been to No Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing