We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 285 Lagos Restaurants

No Patio

Rua Lancarote 46, Lagos, Portugal
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 285 Restaurants in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hours:
Sun 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Thu - Sat 7:00 pm - 12:00 am
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    98
    38
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 NEW

The restaurant has changed dramaticly,the menu does not change but the prices do,before Martin moved his attention away to his new business the standards have fallen,the service is not as professional as it should be for the prices charged,menu is restricted and small portions to boot,we would have to think quite hard before re-visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

First I would like to say the manager a lovely lady Margaret runs an amazing restaurant. The food was delightful and the service was second to none. Recommended to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Visited twice, sat both inside and outside on the patio, reservations required. Food was good and tasty on both visits. First visit we both had Cajun Cod, very tasty although I would have liked it spicier. On our second visit my wife had duck whilst I had another fish dish. Good quality food at reasonable price. Try the Sangria, very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lagos, Portugal
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

My review is a summary of the various occasions I have enjoyed meals here, This restaurant is warm and cosy in the winter, but has a patio (as the name suggests) internally which is open in the warmer weather and long evenings. Martyn, the owner, is English, and looks really like a chef! The normal dinner menus are varied with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on time for a pre booked reservation and stood waiting. Various members of staff looked our way but nobody acknowledged us. We eventually walked into the dining room and somebody spoke to us and after some further confusion it was confirmed that there was a table for us. We were shown to a nice table but it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotonda West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Quickly found room for seven of us even though they were obviously busy as the night went on. The atmosphere and food were very good and reasonably priced. Staff and owner very helpful and in all a very pleasant evening spent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Having eaten here twice before when in Lagos,we booked again expecting a good meal. We thought the menu very limiting and no specials on offer. We chose ribeye steak and Cajun spiced cod with a tomato sauce. Both mains were poor. My fish was dry and over cooked and the steak was not ribeye and was dry also. Coincidently the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sweettv, Guest Relations Manager at No Patio, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not experience our generally high standards. We can assure you that the steak you ordered was rib eye, as we don't use any other cut. We have the this style of menu because we believe that to concentrate on a small number of meals rather than have a very large menu leads to better... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We visited again - this time as a group of friends and it was good news almost all of the way. The food and service are all to a high standard and we were pleasantly surprised by the overall cost which was excellent value. The starters, mushroom risotto, onion soup and a watercress soup were all excellent. Piping hot and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

We last visited No Patio 2 years ago and were pleased to see the high standard of both service and food remained. We really enjoyed our meal - the setting is lovely and the staff were all friendly and attentive. The only disappointment was the very unimaginative vegetarian option. With such well cooked and presented meals, it really is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

read about no patio on here and after asking a few directions from people we found it. Welcoming restaurant with the eating out area out the back. pretty garden table and restaurant lovely clean and the food well presented I had chicken with cous cous and it was delicious full of flavour & fragrant with coriander. My husband had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed No Patio also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to No Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing