We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Da Puccini

Via San Giovanni sul Muro, 5 | Da Ornato, 20121 Milan, Italy
+39 02 8053939
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 5,188 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
102 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    140
    44
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

We went here after spending the day in Como. It wasn't very busy when we got there but soon filled up with tourists and locals alike. The waiter, Tony was very nice and was quite happy to practice his English with us and me my Italian! We had tomato bruschetta to start which was fresh and garlicky. I then had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincenzo o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Da Puccini, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your comment!! We love it!! Sure, Tony is a very nice guy and very professional!! He's still studying so many languages to work at the best ;-) Hope to see you again and soon!! Best regards, MR. STEVEN More

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

This restaurant is close to Sfoza Castle. There is nothing special about this place. It's not worse nor better than any restaurant in tourist area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincenzo o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Da Puccini, responded to this review

So sorry that you dont appreciate... Best regards, MR. STEVEN More

Gudja
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I visited this restaurant with my father and my friend and I can truly say that it has been a fantastic experience. I travel a lot and visited a lot of restaurants but this is one of the best so far. The restaurant is poshy, the service is excellent and the food is fantastic. I really recommend it to anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Good seafood. fresh mushrooms, everything you would hope from a local Italian restaurant. highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincenzo o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Da Puccini, responded to this review

Hi thank you so much for your great comment!! Hope to see you asap ;-) Kindly regards, MR. STEVEN More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This place has the olde world Italian feel to it and basically is your traditional trattoria. Good selection on the menu also have 3 very good priced set menus to choose from. Food was tasty and service was friendly. A little bit of free Prosecco on arrival, Limoncello to finish and a free dessert were all the little touches that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincenzo o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Da Puccini, responded to this review

Good mornin' and thank you very much for your comment!! Hope to have you here again in the future ;-) BEST REGARDS, MR. STEVEN More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Was in Milan for a conference and my colleagues asked the clerk at their hotel for a recommendation - so off the 5 of us went to Da Puccini. We were not disappointed! The service was attentive and efficient, the food was delicious, and the lemoncello was truly outstanding. There is a cover charge (coperto) - as is standard practice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincenzo o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Da Puccini, responded to this review

Hi thanx a lot for your lovely words!! We hope to see you asap!! Best regards, MR. STEVEN More

Milano
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Not so cheap but like at home, cheerful an friendly. Best limoncello ever. Unforgettable pear and chocolate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincenzo o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Da Puccini, responded to this review

Hi thanx a lot for your kindly words, hope to see you soon!! Best regards, MR. STEVEN More

Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We were a big group - and that might apologize for the food we got: all was OK - but "average" I think is the right characterization. The place is nice - and nearly in center of the city. Prices not low - and a bit too high compared to the quality we got. Servants were busy - not much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincenzo o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Da Puccini, responded to this review

Hi, thanx for your comment!! I'm sorry for your words about the service but when the restaurant is so full is a little hard to be perfect as we do usually!! ;-) Best regards, MR. STEVEN More

Manila
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We tried this restaurant based on the good reviews here in TA and we were not disappointed. I ordered the fixed meal at 27 euros that's includes a starter, pasta bolognese, meat option and dessert. I was sooo full afterwards. My hubby order pizza marguerite and risotto. He loved the risotto! I love how they prepared their food and how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincenzo o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Da Puccini, responded to this review

Thanx a lot for your lovely words!! Hope to see you soon in the next time ;-) Best regards, MR. STEVEN More

Millstone, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Our family wanted a place to go for our 1 overnight in Milano before heading to Rome and Florence. On the recommendation of our hotel owner, we went to Da Puccini and we were glad we did. The service from our waiter Tony was patient and very prompt. I think it amused him (in a good way) that we tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincenzo o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Da Puccini, responded to this review

Hi, thanx so much for your comment!! We like it so much ;-) Hope to see you asap! Best regards, MR. STEVEN More

Travelers who viewed Da Puccini also viewed

 

Been to Da Puccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Puccini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing