We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ristorante Nettuno

$$
Italian, Chowder, Pizza
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Lungomare Vittorio Veneto 28, 16035 Rapallo, Italy
+39 (0)18 550270
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 526 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 131
    Excellent
  • 250
    Very good
  • 84
    Average
  • 34
    Poor
  • 27
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Service a bit haphazard - food great

We had a very enjoyable dinner here. We've found that dishes seem to turn up whenever - and in whichever order - the kitchen feels like sending them, which comes as a surprise when you're used to British conventions, but it seems to be what happens round here! Staff were friendly and helpful and... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 20, 2015
Triumph_Herald
,
London, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Local cuisine
  • Large groups
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 NEW

This restaurant has two fixed price menus for 25 euros and I would really recommend both! You get a starter (seafood or a plate of cold meats) a pasta dish, a main (seafood or veal), wine, desert, coffee and limoncino. We tried it because the food looked good as we walked by and it seemed such good value, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 NEW

We had a very enjoyable dinner here. We've found that dishes seem to turn up whenever - and in whichever order - the kitchen feels like sending them, which comes as a surprise when you're used to British conventions, but it seems to be what happens round here! Staff were friendly and helpful and the place was very busy, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rapallo, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 NEW

Very nice management and waiters alway custumer oriented. Very good quality and service. Families are always welcome. Either pizza or food are very fresh and very good quality

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 NEW

Our hotel had recommended this restaurant for it's good food so we went along. Really nice setting on the seafront. Unfortunately when we arrived we were let down from the moment we got in. We were waiting in the entrance for about 5 minutes before any member of staff approached us. When we were finally approached, the gentleman 'pointed' to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ristorantenettuno, anonimo at Ristorante Nettuno, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ecco quello che manca ai recensori dell’era 2.0: autorevolezza. Ci vorrebbe qualcuno che li controllasse, che li recensisse. Perché dieci,... More 

Redgate
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Maybe we got a different restaurant with the same name, but in the likely event we were in This restaurant we were disappointed. The pizzas were unexciting and the apple pie dessert was appalling. When we complained about the dessert we were told it was made elsewhere- clearly deemed a legitimate response by the staff member who offered it. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, UK
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Stopped for lunch and ate well with excellent pizza, though there was a full menu of meat dishes, seafood and pasta as well. It's right on the sea front and would probably be hectic in season.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

This was the best meal of our trip! Beautiful setting and the food and wine were outstanding. The restaurant is located in the center facing the ocean. there is great ambiance!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This restaurant is situated on the seafront. We visited on a Saturday evening and it was very busy. This did not affect the service which was fairly prompt. The staff spoke very little English, this wasn't an issue as we have enough Italian to get by, but if you don't speak Italian it could be an issue. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Excellent food , well priced. Pastas are superb.as well as pizzas. Seafood good. Delicious pesto. Always busy, lively and fun. Servers are efficient and attentive. Right along the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

My wife and daughter could not eat their minestrone soups. The restaurant is in a very good location very near to the seaside but it is not very clean and the food is just average. I will not eat in this restaurant again. The prices are expensive as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Nettuno also viewed

Rapallo, Italian Riviera
Rapallo, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Lungomare Vittorio Veneto 28, 16035 Rapallo, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Liguria  >  Italian Riviera  >  Rapallo
  • Phone Number: +39 (0)18 550270

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 28
  • Cuisine: Italian, Chowder, Pizza

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 12:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ristorante Nettuno staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?