We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ristorante Stella

Molo Umberto 3, Portofino, Italy
+39 0185 269007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 restaurants in Portofino
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $67 - $94
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    102
    47
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Had a lovely dinner here with friends last weekend. Menu had great selections and all meals were well prepared and presented. Excellent service. Will definitely return when back in Portofino.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very nice location, near by harbor, quiet and clean restaurant. We tried ravioli with sea-bass fish. It was amazing. Very tender and delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Amazing location. Waitress was "away", not paying attention to requests. Food was good. I had risotto - made by my taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We chose this restaurant based on the reviews on tripadvisor and it was amazing! We arrived with no reservation. Fabriz greeted us warmly. Like everyone we wanted a table in front. We waited about 10 minutes and none were available so we accepted a different table. A few minutes later a prime table opened and he moved us immediately!!! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I normally don't write reviews but after my experience at this lovely seaside restaurant I knew I couldn't keep the magic to myself. I came here recently with my best friend to celebrate her birthday and am very happy that I did. Ristorante Stella is a gorgeous restaurant with subtle decadence and true Italian charm. After a warm welcome and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My 1st time ever in Portofino. Loved it. Ristorante Stella⭐️ was located right by the water with the view of all the boats, big yachts and the village. We arrived a few minutes late & all the tables were full. At my surprise they brought a table out and set the table up for us right up front by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doha
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The mixed seafood starter platter was absolutely outstanding. Value for money for food was generally good given the high quality. But some of the drinks are a rip-off... 15 EUR for an Apperol Spritz and 15 EUR for a non-alcoholic Crodino are not acceptable especially in light of the plate-fee of 5 EUR per person. The food was more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ascot
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We made a reservation personally at this seafront restaurant one morning for dinner that evening and selected a table for our meal. When we arrived the table had been given to others and there were no others free. They really didn't care and suggested we come back 30 minutes later when the others might be finished their meal. Needless to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlessandroPolo, Proprietario at Ristorante Stella, responded to this review

We are sorry but we didn't give your table away. We would never do that! But as I was hoping you understand on saturday night we had a lot of reservation and tables that arrived late. We asked you to wait 30 minute but you left after 15 minutes, just after than we gave your table away. i understand your... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We secured a table right in front, on the busy little seafront to watch the boats arrive and people pass by. From tourists to the rich and famous transferring to their huge yachts in the bay, it was very enjoyable. We shared the seafood risotto and it was delectable. Service was friendly and the wine list included a wide range... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The food was quite good and freshly prepared. We tried different types of pasta and they were all delicious, especially the seafood one. The stuff was quite helpful as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Stella also viewed

Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 
Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Stella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing