We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

da Robertino

#4,238 of 9,107 Restaurants in Rome
#4,801 of 9,907 Places to Eat in Rome
$
Neighborhood:
Monti
Italian, Chowder, Mediterranean, Pasta, Soups
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
via Panisperna, 231, 00184 Rome, Italy
0039-064740620
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 489 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 173
    Excellent
  • 130
    Very good
  • 62
    Average
  • 45
    Poor
  • 79
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Delicious food, terrible service...

The food was delicious. I had the bruschetta and then a dish with eggplants and tomato. Both were really delicious. Having said that, the service was terrible. I was given the menu and was "instructed" to select immediately. The menu is several pages long, I was barely through the first page, when... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 24, 2015
Luna-14_T
,
Toronto
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 NEW

The food was delicious. I had the bruschetta and then a dish with eggplants and tomato. Both were really delicious. Having said that, the service was terrible. I was given the menu and was "instructed" to select immediately. The menu is several pages long, I was barely through the first page, when I already had two visits from the servers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnifico E, Proprietario at da Robertino, responded to this review

Usually I always reply directly to the reviews but this time bring what I wrote in mail to Luna-14_T because I want to understand what happened. This is because I consider my staff very polite. because everyone speaks at least two languages other than Italian language . "Dearest Luna, I would like to understand what has happened in my restaurant.... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

The staff accommodated our family gathering of six very nicely. They were very helpful setting our wifi up when we needed to make a wifi call. The server was extremely helpful and precise with each of us to help us choose a unique dish fitting our desires. Also, they allowed us to substitute a noodle or sauce upon request. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magnifico E, Proprietario at da Robertino, responded to this review

Thank's a lot , you are so kind !!! Your words for us are beautiful , kisses . Roberta More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

If you don't mind waiting for long amounts of time to even have them acknowledge you or give you your frisk, or appetizers or meals... Go here. We know the Italian leisurely dining and quite enjoy it when your server is actually present and cares about your experience. Our food - fritta zucchini, delicious but very small portion Pepe e... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magnifico E, Proprietario at da Robertino, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for having taken your time to review my restaurant. I am happy that you are enthusiastic about food. I am very sorry that the service was not up to your expectations, I know that may not be a reasonable excuse, but during the days of celebration we are taken literally by storm and it is difficult... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Just left this restaurant and I couldn't be happier - it's August and a lot of the restaurants in Rome are closed for vacation - at least it seemed all the ones we had picked - but stumbling upon this one we had a wonderful meal and delicious wine. Thank you Roberta and Sara for making our last night in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnifico E, Proprietario at da Robertino, responded to this review

i'm very happy when i read your review , Thank's a lot !!! a big kisses , Roberta and Sara . More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Great food appalling service. I am writing this having waited 20 minutes for our bill and having waited 20 minutes for our order to be taken and then another 30 minutes for our food to arrive. I get go with the flow and all that but there was no flow here to speak of. I am still waiting for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnifico E, Proprietario at da Robertino, responded to this review

Sorry its long wait ... but I think he's a little over the top. In Italy in mid-August there's a big national holiday, it may happen that is really the location with many customers and redoubling the wait times, we try to be as fast as possible. Roberta More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Traveling with a friend, my first time in Rome. This was the first place we had a lunch/dinner and I was super happy about it. Lovely little place, and the pasta I got (with just olive oil, black pepper and pecorino cheese) tasted really nice :) try it out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnifico E, Proprietario at da Robertino, responded to this review

Thank's a lot . Best reguards , Roberta . More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

My sister, mother and I dined here tonight and all tried the tasting menu for €32 each. We had 5 dishes, all of which were both delicious and perfectly sized. The wait between courses wasn't noticeable and waitresses were attentive. They were slow when we wanted to pay but that is something we have found across Rome. They spoke English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnifico E, Proprietario at da Robertino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind words. We are truly satisfied when our customers are happy. We look forward to meeting again. A warm greeting. Roberta More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Found the restaurant wandering around Rome - thankfully they were able to seat us during a busy night. The food did not disappoint (rigatoni carbonara and bucatini all'amatriciana) - they had a nice menu with some classic Roman dishes (if somewhat harder to discern not knowing Italian). Pace of service was comparatively slow from an American point of view, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnifico E, Proprietario at da Robertino, responded to this review

thank's a lot , you are so kind . Best regards , Roberta . More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Nice, romantic little side street restaurant. I found the menu was quite limited but still nice. Only down side is all the Italian buskers who come along and play their accordion and then wave their hats under your nose whilst eating wanting tips!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnifico E, Proprietario at da Robertino, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice words for the restaurant. Unfortunately for the buskers cannot do anything, he should think of the Mayor of Rome, but this doesn't happen and we too suffer this discomfort. Sometimes there are customers who complain why leave them with us, and for us is a strong emotional discomfort. I'm so sorry that you suffered this discomfort.... More 

Hagen, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Nice outside tables. Once we sat down everything started to go down. The menu were just some papers. When we ordered, they did not have what we wanted because they were waiting for the new menus. The bruschettas I could have done it myself at home. They were quite rude and did not even make an effort to speak English.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed da Robertino also viewed

 

Been to da Robertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: via Panisperna, 231, 00184 Rome, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Lazio  >  Rome>  > Monti
  • Neighborhood: Monti
  • Phone Number: 0039-064740620

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian, Chowder, Mediterranean, Pasta, Soups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
7:00 pm - 11:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from da Robertino staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Monti

Neighborhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighborhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighborhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighborhood