We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Quinze Nits

Plaza Real, 6, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (El Barri Gòtic)
+34 933 17 30 75
Website
Improve this listing
As featured in 3 days in Barcelona
Ranked #1,529 of 6,002 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $26 - $39
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: El Barri Gòtic
Making dinner plans? Search availability and book online
Find a restaurant
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    683
    346
    171
    168
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 NEW

I visited the restaurant in 2010 and went back there in July 2014. Unfortunately the quality was not the same! It s an average restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Les Quinze Nits, responded to this review

Dear Anila, We appreciate your opinion and your time to give us the opportunity to improve our services. I would also like to apologize if you didn´t enjoy our food We hope for a second chance and see you soon with us in any of the restaurants & Hotels of Andilana Grup. Yours sincerely, Isaac Anguita Manager More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 NEW

We ate here 3 out of 4 nights we were in barcelona. Great food at a great price. Roast lamb with Rosemary potato's is amazing and so was the cod with apple compote. Cooked to perfection. Well worth the 30 minute wait to get in. Lovely setting. Clean. The desserts are fab to. I had the dessert for chocolate fans.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Les Quinze Nits, responded to this review

Dear Becca, Thanks for your visit & review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you soon again on the next trip on Barcelona. I also encourage you to visit any of our other restaurants of Andilana group Best wishes, Isaac Anguita Manager More

Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

I simply cannot figure how which restaurant the reviewers that gave this place such bad reviews went to. We had a marvelous experience and the food was superb especially for the prices. My hummus was freshly made and warm, my duck with dried fruits sublime and the cream Catalana just perfect. Just go and don't listen to the naysayers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Les Quinze Nits, responded to this review

Dear Guest, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! We really apreciatte your opinion and it is a very good motivation to continue working for an excellent service. Best regards and hope see you soon again with us! Isaac Anguita Manager More

Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very nice restaurant, great food, excellent location, fair prices. The sangria is tasty, the baby octopus tapa and black paella were so delicious. This is the best place i was eating in Barcelona during my 7 days stay. People are queuing at this place but it moves quite fast. Placa Reial where restaurant is located is great place to hang... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Les Quinze Nits, responded to this review

Dear Kris, Thank you for your positive opinion about us and thank you so much for your great opinion and for considerer us a fantastic place to visit. We are so sorry if the service was not good, we will start a new training program for our staff to offer the best service. We look forward to welcome you again.... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My wife and I ate here two times over the length of our stay, and were satisfied both times. The sangria is tasty, and the baby octopus tapa is out of this world. Do youself a favor and get off of La Rambla and hang out on Placa Reial for a while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Les Quinze Nits, responded to this review

Dear Kyle, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! We really apreciatte your opinion and it is a very good motivation to continue working for an excellent service. Best regards and hope see you soon again with us! Isaac Anguita Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is really good tourist trap: very low prices, beautifully decorated restaurant in a beautiful setting (despite of the annoying street sellers and beggars) create very long lines that attract even more tourists like flies to a flame. But then the food arrives and suddenly everything comes into place: precooked food warmed up maybe in a microwave. Our lamb was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Les Quinze Nits, responded to this review

Dear Guy, We appreciate your opinion and your time to give us the opportunity to improve our services. I would also like to apologize if you didn´t enjoy your meal. We always elaborate our meals with fresh products of the season to get the best mediterranean healthy food. We hope for a second chance and see you soon with us... More

Warwickshire, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Went today (5 of us). Miserable staff. Slow service. Terrible food. My cannelloni was inedible. Long queue of people waiting to be seated. Why? Felt sorry for them. Maybe it's because the drinks were quite cheap?? In our opinion - Don't bother.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Les Quinze Nits, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your opinion and your time to give us the opportunity to improve our services. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience during the experience on the restaurant, and we already have take measures to fix it. We hope for a second chance and see you soon with us in any of the restaurants &... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Horrid grey paella - and discovered there is no kitchen in this restaurant - save your money and go to freezer section of supermarket instead or better still go to Ambos Mundos on the other side of the square.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Les Quinze Nits, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your opinion and your time to give us the opportunity to improve our services. I would also like to apologize if you don´t enjoy our Paella. We always elaborate our meals with fresh products of the season to get the best mediterranean healthy food. We hope for a second chance and see you soon with us... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My husband and I went here for lunch on the last day of our stay in Barcelona. We chose this restaurant as had eaten close by the night before and observed long queues so thought it must be worth the wait. We arrived for lunch and the chap on the door was very friendly and we were quickly seated. After... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndilanaGrup, Gerente at Les Quinze Nits, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your visit & review. Your opinion is very important for us. We are so sorry if the service was not good, we will start a new training program for our staff to offer the best service. We look forward to welcome you again. Best wishes, Isaac Anguita Manager More

North Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Lovely food, excellent value for a family of 4. Don't be out off by other reviewers - I'm sorry but 59 euros for a family meal including drinks is more than reasonable! Great service and lovely setting. Would recommend this restaurant above most in the square.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Les Quinze Nits also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Les Quinze Nits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Quinze Nits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing