We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurante La Boveda

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Calle Boteria, 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
34971714863
Website
Improve this listing
Today
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Description: La Boveda is a popular tapas restaurant in Palma de Mallorca. With a...
La Boveda is a popular tapas restaurant in Palma de Mallorca. With a privileged location in the heart of the city and next to the Cathedral of Mallorca, the restaurant La Boveda is the ideal place in which to enjoy a glass of wine and relish the variety of tapas on offer.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 270 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 106
    Excellent
  • 83
    Very good
  • 36
    Average
  • 15
    Poor
  • 30
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Very busy, good service, abundant food

RESERVATIONS REQUIRED. Good food, fun guitar music, good service. A very busy restaurant. Full of Germans (not a bad thing!) Enjoyed the peppers with bacalao, dates wrapped in bacon and the white beans with clams (yum!).

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 2, 2016
Meagen_S
,
London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

RESERVATIONS REQUIRED. Good food, fun guitar music, good service. A very busy restaurant. Full of Germans (not a bad thing!) Enjoyed the peppers with bacalao, dates wrapped in bacon and the white beans with clams (yum!).

Helpful?
Thank Meagen_S
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear Meagen_S, We thank you for the time and effort you put into writing your opinion on La Boveda. We always strive to offer the best of ourselves and we are glad to know that you felt so comfortable in our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon in our restaurant. Best regards, Laura Ortega González. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Yes, in the evenings without reservation you will have to wait a while. But the food is worth every second and very good. Not "very good" like fancy but rather like down-to-earth, plain, hand crafted, honest and very Spanish. The whole place is rather traditional than fashionably. No fusion, no Japanese influence, no artistic creations. The wines have a sensational... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClaassB
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks very much for those nice words and for that beautiful description of our food. We are glad to know that you had a good experience in our restaurant, and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Laura Ortega González. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

We walked in off the street 10 handed and were surprised and delighted that they could seat us immediately. It seems that their clients eat Tapas early and we didn't arrive to 20.45. The pescaditos were fresh and crisp, the oyster mushrooms just right. We all had the Entrocate steak which were like butter. The home made deserts were also... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichaelVStadler
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thanks for your nice words!. We are glad that you had a good time in our restaurant, and that you enjoyed the food. Also, we want to thank you your time on writing this review; this is a really important matter for us. We hope to see you soon again at La Bóveda! Best regards, Laura Ortega González. More 

UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

6 of us visited La Boveda last Saturday evening.We have been there many many times before.This particular visit was for a 60th birthday.I have to say out of the numerous previous visits,all of which have been fantastic,this was by far the best to date.! The atmosphere was wonderful,so much happiness! The food and wine was excellent and Marco our waiter... More 

Helpful?
Thank mickyc1
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear Micky, First of all, I would like to wish you, in the name of all the La Boveda staff, happy birthday! Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to know that you had a good experience in our restaurant on such an important day. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks and best regards,... More 

Berlin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

....and you will feel it (DO NOT FORGET to make a reservation and be careful, they have another restaurant close by!). Every time we have been there it starts at opening with some 50-70 people waiting to get in. They serve all kinds of tapas and we meanwhile tried at lot of them over time and guess what....NONE of them... More 

Helpful?
Thank DinaJuergen T
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear Dina Juergen, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to know that you had a good experience in our restaurant, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks and best regards, Laura Ortega González. More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Great local restaurant that offers all the classic and some new Spanish dishes such as Jamon Iberico, lomo, crocetas and salted green peppers. Great atmosphere and service and at affordable prices.

Helpful?
Thank KentCopenhagen
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear Kent, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to know that you had a good experience in our restaurant, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks and best regards, Laura Ortega González. More 

Drobak, Norway
Level Contributor
201 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Heard much talk about this place. But it wasn't the best! Okey food and a bit slow service made the whole experience a little negative.

Helpful?
Thank joacimnorway
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear joacimnorway, First, we would like to thank you for the time you invested in writing about your experience; we take our clients' opinions very seriously and our aim is to always improve in order to offer the best possible service to our guests. We hope to see you again in the restaurant and give us a new opportunity to... More 

Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

We visited this tapas bar around 7 years ago, when we found it enjoyable. This time, it felt like, 'lets get the customers in and out as quickly as possible'. We felt as if the food was 'thrown' at us. The quality was no better than average and the prices expensive for what you received. This was the most expensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank white5726
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear white5726, We thank you for the time and effort you put into writing your opinion on La Boveda. We always strive to offer the best of ourselves and we deeply regret if you left with this negative impression. We take note of all your words, for our objective is to always improve in order for the client to feel... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

We made a special visit to this place based on the positive reviews but came away slightly disappointed, there was nothing wrong with the place or the food just nothing special. Tapas were run of the mill dishes, all off a tired menu, no daily specials, nothing displayed on a counter for you to choose from like some traditional tapas... More 

Helpful?
Thank ajwchen2015
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear ajwchen2015, We thank you for the time and effort you put into writing your opinion on La Boveda. We always strive to offer the best of ourselves and we regret if you left with this impression. We take note of all your words, for our objective is to always improve in order for the client to feel perfectly comfortable... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Fantastic atmosphere and excellent tapas in a noicy but nice restaurant. Very close to city centre but very crowded so you will need to book in advance.

Helpful?
Thank Frode J
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear Frode, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to know that you had a good experience in our restaurant, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks and best regards, Laura Ortega González. More 

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Boveda also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante La Boveda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Calle Boteria, 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Balearic Islands  >  Majorca  >  Palma de Mallorca
  • Phone Number: 34971714863

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Mediterranean, Spanish

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Bar scene, Families with children

Description

La Boveda is a popular tapas restaurant in Palma de Mallorca. With a privileged location in the heart of the city and next to the Cathedral of Mallorca, the restaurant La Boveda is the ideal place in which to enjoy a glass of wine and relish the variety of tapas on offer.
Open Hours
Monday
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurante La Boveda staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?