We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Galleria

$$$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Sparkassenstr. 11, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 297995
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Good for:
Special occasions

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 365 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 212
    Excellent
  • 53
    Very good
  • 23
    Average
  • 25
    Poor
  • 52
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
What a pleasant surprise! If I had read the previous reviews I may had not come.

We were actually trying to go to another local restaurant which was closed. This spot looked so inviting with it's sparkling white lights outside we popped in. It's decor is very romantic, loaded with artwork of hearts and lovers. (Think Valentine's Day on steroids but in a nice way). Although it... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 22, 2015
Traveler19592015
,
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Good for:
  • Special occasions
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

My husband I ate at the Galleria twice and enjoyed both our meals in this small intimate restaurant. There were never reservations. Our lunch of tortelli and gnocchi was superb. We had the chef’s surprise the next time and it was excellent -- this seven course meal was beautifully presented and delicious. The waiter was attentive and most pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Me and my wife went to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. It was easter, so there weren't a lot of options in town, but we sure got it right. We had the special menu, where they served 6 different dishes, which were really good (but pricey). You have the option of not having a particular ingredient in the dishes, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whalley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Dear Owner, I'm sure your "management response" will probably mean that you understood the review I'm about to write. I wish you could of understood as well while unfortunately for us, six of us ate in your restaurant. There was no offer of a drinks menu or wine list when seated, so we asked for drinks. When we asked what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tnt1130, Direttore at Galleria, responded to this review

Fist have a nice day ! I m the director and we have in our restaurant wine list and also drinks menu The price for the water is normally in our category for restaurant Near us is an Italian bar and the price for 1/2 liter water is 4,90 euro and also near us another restaurant and the price is... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

In fact, it's a tiny little beautiful restaurant. The food was great. Service perfect. They were a bit too pushy to offer an aperitif. But we could choose between starters and main course and also share both the Primo piatto and the dessert. A wonderful creative and kitchen with high quality and so tasty food - marvellous. When being in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Small boutique Italian restaurant just off the main square. Menu selections were unusual, creative, and we tried some items that were 'new stuff' to us. Food was interesting but portions were small and prices were high. Nicely furnished and service was crisp, but I have to say that it wasn't worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Unfortunately it is only possible to do 1 star (I would prefer -3) First of all: 5 course menu: only possible for two (without any notice on the menu). Not possible to do a single course - min. 2 courses. Wine menu: absolutely overpriced!!! First course: vitello tonato - has nothing to do with the original one in Italy. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tnt1130, Direttore generale at Galleria, responded to this review

First of all why you don't write in German when you are German? If you want we can write also your name now!!!! Mr. J.G If you are coming dranking in our restaurant and you don't remember the order what you have make is not our problem. You have been so rude and aggresive that our costumer of the table... More 

Heelsum, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

While staying in Munchen we decided to visit Galleria walking in the strep where it is located. We entered the restaurant asking for a table for 2 not having a reservation. A table could be had but for a maximum time of 2 hours given many reservations. Prices are steep, but dining near the Marienplatz has its price I expect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tnt1130, Direttore at Galleria, responded to this review

We are very sorry for you but the bottle wine is 0,375 and the glas price is 7 euro ( very normally ) and for your information in this evening we have on 2130 another reservation for six table that is why we say not just you that the table was free for two ours And for the price of... More 

Havre de Grace, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We were actually trying to go to another local restaurant which was closed. This spot looked so inviting with it's sparkling white lights outside we popped in. It's decor is very romantic, loaded with artwork of hearts and lovers. (Think Valentine's Day on steroids but in a nice way). Although it is a classic Italian restaurant, many of us opted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Dear Owner - I bet you the price you charge for a bottle of San Pelligrino that you will respond to this review by suggesting that I am some dumb tourist looking for pizza. That would be very rude and very wrong. And I'll win the bet because I've read all of your replies to all the many "this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Tnt1130, Direttore at Galleria, responded to this review

Meanwhile, the title of his review he can dedicate himself saw that and offensive. Then you can contact the Director who responds to the right tone to people who get it wrong, try the local pizza or a restaurant to eat spaghetti bolognese or claim the price of water as you. And then she wrote in 2013. If it has... More 

2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I check in every few months to see if the owners of this place have learned anything and changed for the better, but I see they have not, and that their disgusting arrogance remains firmly in place. I see from one of their many unbelievably hostile responses to the negative reviews over the last week that they are stating (albeit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Tnt1130, Proprietario at Galleria, responded to this review

Why don't you check yourself? We are very happy to check what kinde of restaurant you have visit IN London. And sure is not the same like our restaurant.if you are in the wrong restaurant and to expensive for you, you have to stay away and not check if our job is good. Why for our luck we have a... More 

Travelers who viewed Galleria also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Sparkassenstr. 11, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Location: Europe  >  Germany  >  Bavaria  >  Upper Bavaria  >  Munich
  • Phone Number: +49 89 297995

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 64 - 86
  • Cuisine: Italian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Galleria staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?