We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nero Pizza & Grill

$$$$
Italian, Steakhouse, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta, Grill
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Rumfordstrasse 34, 80469 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 21019060
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Authentic Italian wood - fire pizza and char-grilled steaks.

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 143 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 48
    Excellent
  • 55
    Very good
  • 23
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Great choice for a good steak

I very much enjoyed the t- bone steak. Cooked perfectly and served with a selection of grilled vegetables. Super atmosphere and usually very busy - so best to phone and reserve. Service is good and friendly. Good choice for good food.

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 14, 2015
Voorburg133
,
Voorburg, The Netherlands
via mobile
Good for:
  • Bar scene
  • Large groups
Add Photo

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

With the number of fantastic restaurants in Munich, I would definitely not go back there. When I go into an Italian restaurant, I expect to find simple, delicious food, traditional. This place wants to combine Italian and German style, but it doesn't work The pizza was one of the worst I have ever eaten. Maybe the steak is better. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen lieben Dank für Ihre Bewertung und die ehrlichen Worte zu Ihrem Besuch im nero. Wir bedauern, dass... More 

Voorburg, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

I very much enjoyed the t- bone steak. Cooked perfectly and served with a selection of grilled vegetables. Super atmosphere and usually very busy - so best to phone and reserve. Service is good and friendly. Good choice for good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for this good review and the nice words on our location. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Munich, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Pizza was not well cooked, even if only 3-4mm thick it was almost uncooked. For some reason the quantity of ingredients put on top of the pizza is really ridicolous (there was almost nothing). Realy really expensive, about 30-50% more than the Munich average. I didn't eat anything and they even didn't ask why. Only good point, waiter was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and your honesty according to your experiences in our restaurant. Of course we are very sorry you haven't enjoyed your evening at nero. We always recommend complaining about issues to our service team or the restaurant manager, so we could fix problems whilst you are there and you could leave the restaurant happy.... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere was really nice. I had the margherita pizza it was the best pizza I've had for a while. My mum is coeliac and she didn't vomit and she had the steak and said it was very nice. I really recommend this restaurant to other coeliacs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and the recommendation of our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Food here is great, service too. The place is big, trendy, can get a little bit noisy during weekend evening. Kitchen is open until late. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are looking forward to your next visit. More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and staff is friendly. I had a dry aged steak which the age themselves. The flavour of it was great and the wine very very good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice words and the good review. We hope to see you again sometime. More 

Munich, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Although the atmosphere and the decoration of the restaurant was very nice, the service was terrible. First the waiter brought us the wrong bottle of wine, he kept arguing with us instead of just bringing the right one. It became only worse later when we wanted to order a normal coffee. An older waiter attempted to give us a lecture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Of course we are sorry to hear, that you haven't had a good experience in our restaurant. We will try to dissolve the situation with our team and hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind regards More 

Nantes, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We went here for lunch, and even if we had to wait 30 minutes to eat, salad and pizza was very good, in large quantities. I'll try meat next time :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Came across this restaurant on trip advisor and chose it the good reviews plus was near to our hotel. Was busy friday night when we arrived but were seated at the bar whilst a table opened up. The space is open and airy so didn't feel to noisy although it was packed. The cocktail menu has some great classics -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and the nice description of our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We passed this restaurant earlier in the day and as it looked really nice thought we would try it for dinner, we were not disappointed. It was about 8.45pm on a Tuesday when we arrived and although very busy there were plenty of free spaces. There are benches seating about 8 people as well as individual tables. Our waiter was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Travelers who viewed Nero Pizza & Grill also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Nero Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Rumfordstrasse 34, 80469 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Location: Europe  >  Germany  >  Bavaria  >  Upper Bavaria  >  Munich
  • Phone Number: +49 89 21019060

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 20 - 66
  • Cuisine: Italian, Steakhouse, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta, Grill

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Bar scene, Large groups

Description

Authentic Italian wood - fire pizza and char-grilled steaks.
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Monday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nero Pizza & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?