We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nero Pizza & Grill

$$$$
Italian, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta, Grill
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Rumfordstrasse 34, 80469 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
+49 89 21019060
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Authentic Italian wood - fire pizza and char-grilled steaks.
Good for:
Bar scene
Large groups

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 134 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 47
    Excellent
  • 51
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Amazing steak

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and staff is friendly. I had a dry aged steak which the age themselves. The flavour of it was great and the wine very very good as well.

4 of 5 starsReviewed December 21, 2014
KJ1980KJ
,
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Good for:
  • Bar scene
  • Large groups
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Delivery
  • Late Night
  • Dessert
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 NEW

Pizza was not well cooked, even if only 3-4mm thick it was almost uncooked. For some reason the quantity of ingredients put on top of the pizza is really ridicolous (there was almost nothing). Realy really expensive, about 30-50% more than the Munich average. I didn't eat anything and they even didn't ask why. Only good point, waiter was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere was really nice. I had the margherita pizza it was the best pizza I've had for a while. My mum is coeliac and she didn't vomit and she had the steak and said it was very nice. I really recommend this restaurant to other coeliacs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and the recommendation of our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Food here is great, service too. The place is big, trendy, can get a little bit noisy during weekend evening. Kitchen is open until late. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are looking forward to your next visit. More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and staff is friendly. I had a dry aged steak which the age themselves. The flavour of it was great and the wine very very good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice words and the good review. We hope to see you again sometime. More 

Munich, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Although the atmosphere and the decoration of the restaurant was very nice, the service was terrible. First the waiter brought us the wrong bottle of wine, he kept arguing with us instead of just bringing the right one. It became only worse later when we wanted to order a normal coffee. An older waiter attempted to give us a lecture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Of course we are sorry to hear, that you haven't had a good experience in our restaurant. We will try to dissolve the situation with our team and hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind regards More 

Nantes, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We went here for lunch, and even if we had to wait 30 minutes to eat, salad and pizza was very good, in large quantities. I'll try meat next time :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Came across this restaurant on trip advisor and chose it the good reviews plus was near to our hotel. Was busy friday night when we arrived but were seated at the bar whilst a table opened up. The space is open and airy so didn't feel to noisy although it was packed. The cocktail menu has some great classics -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and the nice description of our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We passed this restaurant earlier in the day and as it looked really nice thought we would try it for dinner, we were not disappointed. It was about 8.45pm on a Tuesday when we arrived and although very busy there were plenty of free spaces. There are benches seating about 8 people as well as individual tables. Our waiter was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I shared a business dinner here with a group of colleagues. They have a great selection of european style pizza (fantastic thin crust and a wide variety of fresh toppings). Tip: As with most restaurants in Germany which serve pizza - don't expect to get a "personal" size. And if you're eating with locals, keep in mind they expect you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely review. And also for the helpful tipps for our other guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Tunis, Tunisia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Very Nice restaurant. We had a wonderful dinner at this restaurant. Excellent pizza and steak. The service was good too and the place is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
neropizzaandlounge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Nero Pizza & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Leila, thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again some time. More 

Travelers who viewed Nero Pizza & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nero Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Rumfordstrasse 34, 80469 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Location: Europe  >  Germany  >  Bavaria  >  Upper Bavaria  >  Munich
  • Phone Number: +49 89 21019060

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 20 - 66
  • Cuisine: Italian, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta, Grill

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Bar scene, Large groups

Description

Authentic Italian wood - fire pizza and char-grilled steaks.
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Monday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nero Pizza & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?