We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aux Trois Maries

1 rue des Trois Maries | Place de la Baleine, 69005 Lyon, France
478376728
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #546 of 2,043 restaurants in Lyon
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
17 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Making dinner plans? Search availability and book online
Find a restaurant
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    33
    33
    22
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa Heads
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This was a pleasant restaurant with good food. The service was top class and the outdoor seating excellent. The food was fine but did not excel; it was good and tasty but nothing special. Wine prices were a little on the high side. It does open on a Sunday and the surroundings are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This restaurant was especially disappointing as it came recommended by a local gentleman as a place where your could enjoy authentic traditional Lyonnaise cuisine in the normally touristic and very expensive Vieux Lyon. I opted for the Lyon specialty of andouillete (pork tripe sausage) with potatoes dauphinois. That was a first for me so it's difficult to compare it with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This part of lyon you have to visit . Good honest food . I will be back .they are a great family and have the best champagne .the food is fresh from markets each day .pretty cartyard tasty food best ingredients. Chris devine

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for a light lunch and were pleased with the service and food. It is basic and solid Lyonnaise food. The onion soup was excellent. The fish quenelle was light and flaky but somewhat bland. The sauce helped. The local white wine complemented the meal at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zug, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Food, wine, price and service great! Of all the "bouchons" around one of the nicest and cosiest. A place to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stumbled there by chance, didn't have the reservation, found staff very inattentive, wine list poor and overpriced for place of this level, food was below any description, my partner have had stomach problems the day after. Dreadful place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were here for lunch during the week. The staff was friendly and helpfull and the location in old Lyon with a nice terrace is great. The food offered is typical "Lyonese", however we rated the quality only as average. In principal the dishes were OK, but mot realy tasty. Especially the deserts were disapointing. Waiting times between dishes were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

What a little gem. In the old town of Lyon. Great food at a very reasonable price. Service good and quick.helpful staff. Terrific place and sure to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were the first here and the service was super quick. I had the black pudding with roast apple which was very filling, I genuinely regretted ordering a main meal!! The main meal I chose was the lamb shank which was disappointing after the brilliance of the starter. The lamb was dry and not very appetising. The dessert I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clémentine A, Propriétaire at Aux Trois Maries, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased to know that, in the whole, you had a good time in our restaurant. We just would like to inform you that the service can be quick during summer time because it is a very busy period and we only have 12 seats on our terrasse... which is very small, when you know that everybody... More

Lyon, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I can't rate the food but we were asked to wait 20 minutes for a terrace table and then our table was given away. The staff were unfriendly and unprofessional with dealing with us after. There are lots of nice and better value restaurants in the near vicinity.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Aux Trois Maries also viewed

 

Been to Aux Trois Maries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aux Trois Maries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing