We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Saint Paul

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
86 rue Grande, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
+33 (0)493 326525
Website
Add hours for Le Saint Paul and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 105 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 48
    Excellent
  • 30
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Le Saint Paul

Honestly, I would give this a one-star rating, but I guess I just dont like these sort of places. It is totally overpriced with water being the same price as an entire lunch formule menu at other French restaurants, very pretentious and the selection of food is minimal. However, my mother-in-law... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 2, 2014
chooun14
,
Zurich, Switzerland
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Right off the top you should not go here if you're not used to fancy, expensive and somewhat pretentious restaurants. I'm something of a cretin but ventured out of my comfort zone for this delightful break from the busy tourist crush of St. Paul. There is a limited daily menu of excellent items. This is complimented by a selection of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We visited the restaurant of this hotel recently and although we enjoyed the food, the dining experience was a disappointment. The service was very attentive, but too much so - with more staff than guests the lady serving the wine was pouring every few minutes. After arriving at 8 - we had finished our main course and the whole meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul473, Directeur général at Le Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are very sorry that you were upset, many guests are delighted with their time at the Saint Paul. Try to visit us again, we will transform your bad memories into unforgettable moments. Very best regards, D. Lesage More 

Plano, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Chef Richard Vicens provides some of the best cuisine in France. We loved every bite. Staying at Le Saint Paul, we chose half board so each night we could return to a wonderful meal after exploring the area. It is an extraordinary value and the variety of the menu did not disappoint!

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul473, Directeur général at Le Saint Paul, responded to this review

Thank you very much for those comments, We really hope to see you soon again ! Very best regards, More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We had a very special lunch here the day we visited St.-Paul-de-Vence. The service was very attentive. We had a celiac person in our party and the waitress made sure the food served her was totally gluten-free. The food was all very, very fresh and the presentation was superb. Actually, the table was beautifully decorated with rose petals strewn across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul473, Directeur général at Le Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Deqr Sirm The beautiful, the good is today classified as a dream... We are happy to have given you hapiness in addition to the price...! Good end of holidays! More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Ambience and location: Lovely view on the south of France hills from its small garden trapped within artists walls. The tables and ambience are very romantic, perfect for a tête à tête. Food: I will start by saying that the Menu is very short and this wouldn't be a problem unless out of the 3 appetizers and 3 main courses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Switzerland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A very pleasant place to have lunch in the busy village of St Paul de Vence. Excellent and attentive service in a shaded terrace setting away from the bustling village. We all had different course - I had the Sea Bream, which was very good. Lovely local wines to complement the lunch...all in al a perfect place to stop for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul473, Directeur général at Le Saint Paul, responded to this review

Thank you for this advice, We hope to see you soon very quickly... Thank you, DL More 

Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Beautiful setting and tasty food! So romantic! Friendly service and cozy terrace by the medieval wall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul473, Directeur général at Le Saint Paul, responded to this review

Big, Big Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Regards D.Lesage More 

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Please please, people do not complain about the price of food in such a place! When you go to a Relais et Chateau for dinner, you need to know this will be an amazing experience, the food will blow your mind away, the staff will be above par, the quality of the ingredients, too, so yes it will cost you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Honestly, I would give this a one-star rating, but I guess I just dont like these sort of places. It is totally overpriced with water being the same price as an entire lunch formule menu at other French restaurants, very pretentious and the selection of food is minimal. However, my mother-in-law loved the place, as the setting is lovely, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul473, Directeur général at Le Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear Sir, If we choose, we prefer the recognition of your MOM! Who said luxury, says tariffs and investment... and also says customer accustomed to travel in this environment and these conditions... The luxury is another world which guarantee pleasure and environment, your MOM has very well understood, the customer who knows this pushes the door of high-end... This truth... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wonderful meal .The beef was magnificent ,wine wonderful and the service impeccable and friendly . I though the bill would crack 200 euro easily bit it wasnt even close . The truffles were some of the best . Well done . I must admit I hope Europe catches up with the rest of the world with smokers .One lady had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul473, Directeur général at Le Saint Paul, responded to this review

Thank you very much and sorry for the cigarette.... we hope to see you again very soon!! Regards Le Maître de Maison More 

Travelers who viewed Le Saint Paul also viewed

St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Saint Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 86 rue Grande, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Provence  >  French Riviera - Cote d'Azur  >  St-Paul-de-Vence
  • Phone Number: +33 (0)493 326525

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 140
  • Cuisine: French

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Saint Paul staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?