We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
2 Promenade des Flots Bleus, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
+33 4 92 12 95 53
Website
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 251 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 32
    Excellent
  • 85
    Very good
  • 48
    Average
  • 47
    Poor
  • 39
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Watch what you order

I've been going to the Beach Club for quite a few years and haven't had any problems but the last two visits have left me somewhat disappointed. First of all let me say that the food and service are generally very good but last week whilst the food was delicious (ravioli truffle) I was charged 6... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed May 2, 2015
Tom C
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I've been going to the Beach Club for quite a few years and haven't had any problems but the last two visits have left me somewhat disappointed. First of all let me say that the food and service are generally very good but last week whilst the food was delicious (ravioli truffle) I was charged 6 euros for a coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beachclub06, Responsable relations clients at Beach Club, responded to this review

many thanks for your remarks you ve take time to write. the bad remarks even for service or food or service quality it s the most important think for our restaurant. we apologize for bad service and your unsatisfaction, you are regular client and we know you very well. If you don't mind,did you get the invoice for the first... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The beach club is a great place to have lunch or diner because of it's fabulous location ( the restaurant is literally on the beach ; the tables are on the sand ) facing the sea. The food is very tasty ands service is great ! I strongly recommend making a reservation because it tends to be very busy especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,353 reviews 1,353 reviews
808 restaurant reviews
506 helpful votes 506 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

I said never again last time. Friends convinced me it had improved. Will never return again. Food was awful. Service was rubbish. Scenery was ok. Everything below standard. Overpriced Avoid!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Only 5 minutes from the airport. Great plane spotting by the beach while waiting for the arrivals. When doing this we had an excellent pizza cooked in a wood-burned oven and a rich good quality SteakTartar. We were short of time but the very friendly and efficient staff served us well and on time. Fun place to be for all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eu, France
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

In this case i wish there was a "Good" choice instead of having to chose between "average" and "very good". So this place is Good... Great beach location for the area. Food is rather expensive for the quality but i guess you are paying for the location. Our waiter was typical French waiter... Slow and unhappy to work... Burger is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
440 reviews 440 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Very helpful staff especially since we are not French speakers. Steak was cooked to a perfect medium exactly as ordered and the sides were good as well. My wife had lobster and linguini and said it was cooked perfectly as well and had a fresh flavor of the sea. Kind of nice table side dining right on the water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We just spent a week in St Laurent du Var and we knew this place from our last visit 5 years ago. We were dubious about returning after such a long time as our memories of the place were fab. Shouldn't have worried! We ate here twice during our visit and both occasions were just lovely. The steak on skewers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villeneuve-Loubet, France
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice atmosphere, good food, friendly service but not a four. I tell you why. We had ordered for a deep-fried mixed seafood. Everything was good with on big exception the shrimps were not peeled. It is not what I expect to eat battered deep fried shrimps with their skin. Just ask for peeled shrimps if you want to avoid a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice location you can eat with your feet in the sand, close to the sea of the Cote d'Azur watching the airplanes taking off and landing to the Nice airport. The food is very good and fresh the fish and also the salad and everything. Awfully the selection of wines is only - as usual here - of french wines.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cannes, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Food was bad and the service very crap!!!! Had to even wait for 30min to just receive the bill. Please do not go here if you want a nice experience....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Beach Club also viewed

St-Laurent du Var, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Laurent du Var, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Laurent du Var, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Laurent du Var, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 2 Promenade des Flots Bleus, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Provence  >  French Riviera - Cote d'Azur  >  St-Laurent du Var
  • Phone Number: +33 4 92 12 95 53
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?