We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Promenade des Flots Bleus, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
+33 4 92 12 95 53
Website
Improve this listing
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon - Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 364 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 48
    Excellent
  • 115
    Very good
  • 67
    Average
  • 68
    Poor
  • 66
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Presentation is the only best aspect of this place

Service not good Pricey dishes Wine ok bla Food is in small portions Can be cold in winter but summer is good.

3 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
AschM_13
,
Leeds
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leeds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service not good Pricey dishes Wine ok bla Food is in small portions Can be cold in winter but summer is good.

Helpful?
Thank AschM_13
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3,032 reviews
1,927 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,221 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Visited here yesterday at about 3pm. Although there's a sign outside stating "English spoken here" our waitress was very reluctant to oblige. The service was rubbish. They would not cook a salami pizza despite offering Italian meats on a charcuterie tapas board. The pizzas were requested without olives yet arrived with olives. I clearly stated "sans olives" as remember she... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahCorell
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

My worldwide team had a pre-arranged dinner here. Our local host set up the menu with the restaurant, so all we had to do was choose meat or fish. So, while the food was very good, I really have no idea what all the choices are, since we never saw a menu. We started with a pesto pizza, and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank DallasKJG
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

A very exclusive beach restaurant, with a live DJ and cocktail bar, on the Beach. We loved it! Had so much fun there, every night!

Helpful?
Thank Sessan262
Eu, France
Level Contributor
159 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Located in the St Laurent du Var harbor. Food quality is really bad and service pretty bad. Waiters make no effort to help. Customer is definitely not king. Another negative point is the proximity of the airport (noise).

Helpful?
Thank S J
Iserlohn, Germany
Level Contributor
150 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

well we had just a few drinks, but atmosphere was nice, personel was attentive and english speaking. live music was good and we had a wonderful evening

Helpful?
Thank Martinair
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Just spent the day here. Having lived in nice for 5 years I've hit gold. Right on my doorstep. Beds comfortable. Food excellent. I had the beef wok and my wife the chevre chaud.fantastic value for money.nice cold beer watching the med.but most of all the plagiste......my god,he ran everywhere was funny and very professional. Myself and my wife both... More 

Helpful?
Thank jon r
La Herradura, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

I've been going to the Beach Club for quite a few years and haven't had any problems but the last two visits have left me somewhat disappointed. First of all let me say that the food and service are generally very good but last week whilst the food was delicious (ravioli truffle) I was charged 6 euros for a coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Beachclub06, Responsable relations clients at Beach Club, responded to this review

many thanks for your remarks you ve take time to write. the bad remarks even for service or food or service quality it s the most important think for our restaurant. we apologize for bad service and your unsatisfaction, you are regular client and we know you very well. If you don't mind,did you get the invoice for the first... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The beach club is a great place to have lunch or diner because of it's fabulous location ( the restaurant is literally on the beach ; the tables are on the sand ) facing the sea. The food is very tasty ands service is great ! I strongly recommend making a reservation because it tends to be very busy especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kalai D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3,032 reviews
1,927 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,221 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

I said never again last time. Friends convinced me it had improved. Will never return again. Food was awful. Service was rubbish. Scenery was ok. Everything below standard. Overpriced Avoid!

Helpful?
Thank SarahCorell

Travelers who viewed Beach Club also viewed

St-Laurent du Var, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Laurent du Var, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Laurent du Var, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Laurent du Var, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 2 Promenade des Flots Bleus, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Provence  >  French Riviera - Cote d'Azur  >  St-Laurent du Var
  • Phone Number: +33 4 92 12 95 53

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 11 - 28
  • Cuisine: French, Mediterranean

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?