We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sa-Qua-Na

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
22, Place Hamelin | 14600, Honfleur, France
02 31 89 40 80
Website
Monday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Thu - Sun 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 313 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 251
    Excellent
  • 35
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Indeed a very very good restaurant !

When we planned our vacation in Honfleur France we made a list with our favourite restaurants , luckily we could make a reservation in Sa Qua Na : one of the best dinners ever ! Niet goedkoop doch wel super lekker en een totaal beleving ! ZEKER zijn sterren waard ! ( en dat kan men niet van elk... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 26, 2015
Eddy V
,
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Good for:
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW

When we planned our vacation in Honfleur France we made a list with our favourite restaurants , luckily we could make a reservation in Sa Qua Na : one of the best dinners ever ! Niet goedkoop doch wel super lekker en een totaal beleving ! ZEKER zijn sterren waard ! ( en dat kan men niet van elk Frans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel owner for a celebratory meal, and we were not disappointed. The food was cooked from the best ingredients, but the fabulous flavours came from the combinations in each dish, making them more than the sum of their parts... We also opted for the restaurant to serve appropriate wine with each dish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

What a disappointment. We chose this for my 50th birthday dinner (my wife, 18 year old son and I). There is a choice of a seven course menu or a five course menu. My son and I definitely wanted the former, my wife the latter, but we had to all have the same, so we all had the 7-course menu.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sa-Qua-Na, Propriétaire at Sa-Qua-Na, responded to this review

The whole team is with me to tell you how sorry we are that you did not enjoy your birthday dinner. Of the 7 courses, not one found favour in your eyes? I am sadly bewildered. Even though you did not enjoy it, here are a few elements to help you understand SaQuaNa better. Each course’s proportions are reduced so... More 

Tubingen, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Lovely ambient (decoration, attitude and such). Now the reason you read this: the food. There were two set menus to choose from. We chose the bigger and the wine menu that matched each course. We got more than we expected both literally (we got more starters and deserts than listed on the menu) and figuratively (the food itself). It was,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Had a very nice lunch. Associated wines were available but not at an all-in price (Paid by the glass). Personally I would rate this place with one Michelin Star and not with two as in the guide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Simple, modern elegant setup near the harbor of Honfleur. Very pleasant atmosphere, knowledgeable and kind staff. And now to the main reason for coming there - the food: exquisite, creative courses. You choose one of the tasting menus and let yourself be surprised by the chef's imagination. If you happen to visit Normandy and like fine dining and are willing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The best.please don't come We cannot get space..none other.renew menus all the time Just. Perfect Eli

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

In English Sa-Qa-Na means "DMI". (Don't Miss It) if you are anywhere near Honfleur, France (Normandy area). It is not open on M-W ( at least when we were there). Tasting menu was exceptional. Ambiance is plain, uncluttered, amuse -bouche abounds. Wine reasonably priced, service exceptional, waitstaff pleasant and friendly. Reservations absolutely essential. Btw did I mention it had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Most of 2- star restaurants I've been are marked by their princely, sometimes over-formal service, alongside good food, sa qua na's service is less overwhelming and yet we are very pleased by its friendly and knowledgable staff! When it comes to the food, I really like the concept of the menu with each dish utilising different cooking methods: steam, roast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful restaurant. Spacious. Great service, staff who explained each dish, and suggested great wines. The extra dishes were delightful, the portions (we had 7 "official"courses) just right, bursting with flavor. Local produce. Definitely worth the money! Definitely worth a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Sa-Qua-Na also viewed

 
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to Sa-Qua-Na? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 22, Place Hamelin | 14600, Honfleur, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Normandy  >  Basse-Normandie  >  Calvados  >  Honfleur
  • Phone Number: 02 31 89 40 80

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 37 - 147
  • Cuisine: French
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sa-Qua-Na and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sa-Qua-Na staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?