We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sa-Qua-Na

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
22, Place Hamelin | 14600, Honfleur, France
02 31 89 40 80
Website
Today
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Thu - Sun 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 322 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 259
    Excellent
  • 36
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
An incredible experience

What an outstanding restaurant. Every course got better as the evening progressed and the food was crafted carefully in every aspect. Even the bok choy, a garnish, was exquisite. I thoroughly recommend doing the 5 course menu as the 8 course will require you being very very hungry!

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 11, 2015
Freddie K
,
London, England, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 NEW

What an outstanding restaurant. Every course got better as the evening progressed and the food was crafted carefully in every aspect. Even the bok choy, a garnish, was exquisite. I thoroughly recommend doing the 5 course menu as the 8 course will require you being very very hungry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Friends had reserved this restaurant 3 months before the dinner, I knew it was a 2 stars restaurant but not much more... We took the 5 set menu but chose our wine (Condrieu which was a perfect choice) - and believe this was one of my best restaurant so far. Absolutely delicious, ingredients are perfectly harmonized, savory... A real delight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

My first visit to this restaurant was reviewed in late 2011 and I hoped I would get back. I made it two weeks ago and it could not have been better. This dinner, together with my dinner at Inter Scaldes in the Netherlands, were the highlights of my trip. The restaurant is tiny, maybe 30 to 40 seats and is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

When we planned our vacation in Honfleur France we made a list with our favourite restaurants , luckily we could make a reservation in Sa Qua Na : one of the best dinners ever ! Niet goedkoop doch wel super lekker en een totaal beleving ! ZEKER zijn sterren waard ! ( en dat kan men niet van elk Frans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

This restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel owner for a celebratory meal, and we were not disappointed. The food was cooked from the best ingredients, but the fabulous flavours came from the combinations in each dish, making them more than the sum of their parts... We also opted for the restaurant to serve appropriate wine with each dish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

What a disappointment. We chose this for my 50th birthday dinner (my wife, 18 year old son and I). There is a choice of a seven course menu or a five course menu. My son and I definitely wanted the former, my wife the latter, but we had to all have the same, so we all had the 7-course menu.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sa-Qua-Na, Propriétaire at Sa-Qua-Na, responded to this review

The whole team is with me to tell you how sorry we are that you did not enjoy your birthday dinner. Of the 7 courses, not one found favour in your eyes? I am sadly bewildered. Even though you did not enjoy it, here are a few elements to help you understand SaQuaNa better. Each course’s proportions are reduced so... More 

Tubingen, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Lovely ambient (decoration, attitude and such). Now the reason you read this: the food. There were two set menus to choose from. We chose the bigger and the wine menu that matched each course. We got more than we expected both literally (we got more starters and deserts than listed on the menu) and figuratively (the food itself). It was,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Had a very nice lunch. Associated wines were available but not at an all-in price (Paid by the glass). Personally I would rate this place with one Michelin Star and not with two as in the guide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Simple, modern elegant setup near the harbor of Honfleur. Very pleasant atmosphere, knowledgeable and kind staff. And now to the main reason for coming there - the food: exquisite, creative courses. You choose one of the tasting menus and let yourself be surprised by the chef's imagination. If you happen to visit Normandy and like fine dining and are willing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The best.please don't come We cannot get space..none other.renew menus all the time Just. Perfect Eli

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Sa-Qua-Na also viewed

 
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to Sa-Qua-Na? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 22, Place Hamelin | 14600, Honfleur, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Normandy  >  Basse-Normandie  >  Calvados  >  Honfleur
  • Phone Number: 02 31 89 40 80

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 37 - 147
  • Cuisine: French
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sa-Qua-Na and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sa-Qua-Na staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?