We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chai 33

33 cour saint Emillion, 75012 Paris, France (Bercy)
+33 (0)1 5344-0101
Improve this listing
Ranked #6,020 of 12,544 restaurants in Paris
Price range: $21 - $148
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bercy
Description: The restaurant Chai 33 in Paris is near the Bercy Park. It is a warm and welcoming place which specialise in wine tasting. You can choose to dine in the lower part of the restaurant - the Petit Chai, surrounded by barrels of wine. They serve the speciality dishes from the main restaurant here, along with basic meals with a drink included from 11 Euros. Wine lovers can choose from a vast and reasonable priced selection to be tasted with your meal or to be bought to take home at wholesale prices. Huge shelves are filled with colour coded bottles of wine, so choice is definitely not an issue! On the upper floor you'll find the Rose Bar, a cosy area that can be rented out for private parties with great views of the Park.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

45% Recommend
    18
    86
    65
    32
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 NEW

I was with a girlfriend, taking a self-guided walking tour of Paris passages when we came across this salad bar that had a very clean, fresh, attractive look. As we were feeling a little peckish, we went in and quickly found out their interesting method. For the fixed price of 9.50 euro, you choose a salad base from the open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

What a nice surprise visiting Paris Bercy Village, that is a cute village in Paris Periphery! There are two restaurants in one: Bistrot and Restaurant. We choose restaurants (in my point of view, better than bistrot) This restaurant is ellegant, nice to stay, enjoyable, good food, nice attendant. They are very fast in customer treatment. Food is excellent. They have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurore B, Responsable relations clients at Chai 33, responded to this review

Dear Fernanda M, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and its various areas as well as our cellar concept and are pleased that your visit satisfied you in a food and service side. We will be glad to welcome you again next time you visit Paris. More

Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Within this establishment are several options. They a diverse menu and delivered on what you would expect. Not overly exceptional and not a destination restaurant but an great option for Bercy Village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurore B, Responsable relations clients at Chai 33, responded to this review

Dear JoeyQuest, Thank you for this feedback, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed our restaurant with his different areas and atmospheres. We hope to see you next time you come in Paris ! More

France/ Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Went to this restaurant in Paris because I like the Bercy Village neighbourhood with a really cool atmosphere. I wanted to book another restaurant but it was full, so I went for this one, but honestly the quality of the food vs the price paid is really not worth it. They have a menu at a decent price but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurore B, Responsable relations clients at Chai 33, responded to this review

Dear AnneMarieTipi, Thank you for this feedback. We are sorry to read that you had a disappointing experience when visiting our restaurant. We take great notice of your comments regarding our Asia Chic sharing platter (made of chicken springrolls, crab cake & thaï salad and vegetarian gyozas) which is usually eaten as an appetizer and shared by 2 to 3... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

the tapas starters are great, but the steak was not as good as it was over done and the meat was a bit tough

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurore B, Responsable relations clients at Chai 33, responded to this review

Dear kirikuru, Thank your for this review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our tapas sharing platter, one of the Chai 33’s most popular dishes. Besides, please receive our apologizes if the meat you got served was a little overcooked. We take great notice of your comment and will work on it to improve our recipes. We look... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I wait a lot of time to be attended, and the food was less than ok. Terrible service and nothing can compensate it...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurore B, Responsable relations clients at Chai 33, responded to this review

Dear Luiziandrem, Thank you for this feedback. We are sorry to read that you had a disappointing experience when visiting our restaurant. We always try to keep our client’s waiting time down to the minimum and deeply apologize if you had to wait more than usual to get served. Besides, as for food, would you mind sending us more details... More

Lompoc, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Pretty much what I had hoped a fine, contemporary French restaurant would look like, and I wasn't disappointed. The rear wall is entirely of glass and seating is on two levels, each level with a great view and with the top looking down onto the bottom (the way it's built allows vice versa). The staff was pleasant and spoke English... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurore B, Responsable relations clients at Chai 33, responded to this review

Dear Tom D, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience through this valuable post. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our restaurant’s striking architecture, felt well welcomed by our waiters and got delighted by the dishes of our menu. As you truly point out, we make sure to both limit our clients’ waiting time to... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Awful food and service. We had a meal here and everything else about our trip had been perfect but this meal was terrible. This was honestly some of the worst food I have ever eaten!! The service was also poor, waiting a long time for food and our bill- in fact I had to leave to get cash out just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurore B, Responsable relations clients at Chai 33, responded to this review

Dear Laurent 27, Thank you for this feedback. We are sorry to read that you had a disappointing experience in our restaurant and apologize for not meeting your expectations. Would you mind sending us more details on what went wrong during your visit (as for instance the dishes you ordered and found unpleasant) at satisfaction@ chai33. com so that we... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The food selection in the menu was confusing and very average. The menu said meat and poultry bit had no poultry in it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurore B, Responsable relations clients at Chai 33, responded to this review

Dear Rajneeshsoni, Thanks for this post. Our menu is renewed four times a year and poultry is, depending on the season, not always offered. Having “meat and poultry” as a section title of our menu when poultry dishes were not available anymore was a misprint and we apologize for the confusion it created in your mind. In order to improve... More

Sint-Gillis-Waas, Belgium
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Though located at Bercy Village, which is a very nice place to visit, this restaurant doesn't rise above the others. OK to eat, but nothing more than that

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurore B, Responsable relations clients at Chai 33, responded to this review

Dear Gerrit-StPauwels, Thank you for this comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our food, atmosphere and location. Bercy Village is indeed a really nice and lively shopping place. Always willing to improve our clients ‘satisfaction, we invite you to contact us at satisfaction @ chai33 .com for more details on your visit and what you think our... More

Travelers who viewed Chai 33 also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Rueil-Malmaison, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Chai 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chai 33, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing