We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Petit Zinc

11 Rue St Benoit, Paris, France (Luxembourg)
01 42 86 61 00
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3,672 of 12,041 restaurants in Paris
Price range: $69 - $90
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Luxembourg
Description: This St-Germain des Pres landmark continues to thrive as it has done since the turn of the last century. The classic Art Nouveau brasserie style is still elegant, with ivy arches, swooping iron banisters to the mezzanine, ironwork facade, and beautifully lit glass ceiling fanlights. You'll feel as if you're having a real Parisian experience and you are, you are. The menu is classic French. Try starter of wonderful fruits de mer, main course of calves liver meuniere with caramelised salsify and broccoli, and pudding of fantastic 'Saint Germain' ice cream sundae.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    91
    150
    69
    66
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 NEW

We booked this restaurant after a recommendation from a colleague and were not disappointed. The service, food and ambience were top notch. We would certainly go back if we return to Paris.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable review about Le Petit Zinc. We are truly glad you enjoyed your moment there. We will be pleased to welcome you again upon your next trip to Paris. Kind regards, Bénédicte F. Customer Relations Manager. More

Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were looking for a good restaurant for Sunday lunch and liked the look of the menu so came back at mid-day. We were surprised that we had the place to ourselves but the waiter explained that the schools were on their Easter break and many families were away. We ordered one set menu and one a la carte and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind and warm comment about Le Petit Zinc. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed a last typical French moment before heading back home. We hope to welcome you again someday. Kind regards, Bénédicte F. Customer Relations Manager. More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stumbled across this restaurant by chance, and were fortunate that they could give us a table. The food was superb, the staff absolutely charming. I had the best lobster I have ever had. The rockfish soup was delicious, as were the oysters. The only disappointment was the flambeed crepes, which were not flambeed at the table as we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Many thanks for sharing your review about Le Petit Zinc on Tripadvisor. We're very please to read you enjoyed our restaurant's atmosphere, we're however sorry we didn't meet up your expectations concerning the dessert. Crepes are usually flambeed on a kitchen trolley next to you. We are sorry that you missed that. Be sure that your review has... More

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This had been one of my favorite Paris restaurants, but my last visit was disappointing. Turned out that they were out of my first choice (langoustines), so I changed direction and went with an entrecôte steak, but that proved to be the wrong choice. The steak was so poor that my waiter offered to replace it when he saw how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for sharing your review about Le Petit Zinc. We're sorry your recent visit didn't meet up with your older ones. We hope to welcome you again. Don't hesitate to contact us next time you make a reservation. Kind regards, Chloé P. Customer Relations Manager More

Rome, Lazio, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Away from the plateau royal this place has excellent fish and a discrete selection of wines ... friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for sharing you review about Le Procope. We're glad your enjoyed our seafood specialties. We hope to welcome again someday. Kind regards, Chloé P. Customer Relations Manager More

Paris, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Resting on its laurels and it has lost a good deal of its original art nouveau charm. Friendly waiters battling the hordes at weekends. Over-priced. I much regret taking friends there. It has deteriorated in a decade. With regret I have to say do not waste your time or resources......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we're very surprised by your comment about Le Petit Zinc. We're sorry you didn't enjoy much your recent meal among us and that it didn't meet up with your former visits. Our director would like to discuss this with you and better understand your disappointment. Would you be so kind to give me your phone number and the... More

Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Had dinner on Christmas day there. Although it was a set menu that we had it was exceptionally tasty. Service was excellent although the restaurant was full. We added to the set menu a plate of Oysters for sharing as a starter which was out of this world (as fresh as can be!!) The escargots (snails) starter was very well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we're glad to read your daughter and yourself enjoyed Le Petit Zinc Christmas'menu. Glad also to read you liked our oysters platters, as seafood is one of the house specialties. We hope to welcome you again someday. Kind regards, Chloé P. Customer Relations Manager More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The dining room here is very opulant in comparison to a lot of other Parisian places and you have lots of room instead of sitting on top of your neighbours. The menu is expensive but the food portions seem really big. We went for the fixed price menu which was €29pp and the quality was very good. The portion sizes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, many thanks for sharing your review about Le Petit Zinc. We're glad you enjoyed your time among us, liked our cuisine and wine. We hope to welcome you again someday. Kind regards, Chloé P. Customer Relations Manager More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Bad service, bad food. Waiting over one hour to get the meal that was not really good at the end. Waiting for nothing!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Giovanni, we're very surprised by your comment. Your description doesn't reflect the quality of service and food we aim to provide to each and every of our customers. Our Director would like to discuss your recent meal at Le Petit Zinc with you and understand what happened. Would you be so kind to give me your phone number and... More

Uruguay
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We have been there yesterday, and it was delicious. Seafood delicious and onion soup , and paté de campagne also delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for sharing your review about Le Petit Zinc. We're glad to read you enjoyed the house specialties! We hope to welcome you again someday. Kind regards, Chloé P. Customer Relations Manager More

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Zinc also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Petit Zinc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Zinc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing