We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Petit Zinc

11 Rue St Benoit, Paris, France (Luxembourg)
01 42 86 61 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,376 of 12,782 Restaurants in Paris
Reserve with
Le Petit Zinc is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $66 - $85
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Luxembourg
Description: This St-Germain des Pres landmark continues to thrive as it has done since the turn of the last century. The classic Art Nouveau brasserie style is still elegant, with ivy arches, swooping iron banisters to the mezzanine, ironwork facade, and beautifully lit glass ceiling fanlights. You'll feel as if you're having a real Parisian experience and you are, you are. The menu is classic French. Try starter of wonderful fruits de mer, main course of calves liver meuniere with caramelised salsify and broccoli, and pudding of fantastic 'Saint Germain' ice cream sundae.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    112
    176
    80
    70
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Île-de-France, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 NEW

Délicieux! I'm a Canadian living in Paris for years and have been to many nice restaurants, but Le Petit Zinc is really one of the best! Its staff are amazing and always so nice! The ambiance of the restaurant is very beautiful with the decoration, low lighting, and I love the Art Nouveau style! But it's more than just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

It is a very famous high-end restaurant in Paris but if we compare the price to its quality, I think you will have much better options. I wouldn't go back for the food but why not for a drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had very little time in Paris and I'd been desperately searching for a typical Parisienne cafe / patisserie to have breakfast. Le Petit Zinc was exactly what I'd been looking for and, judging by the incredible decor, I was pleasantly surprised to find it was offering a very affordable breakfast deal - just under 8 euros for coffee, freshly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are glad to read that you appreciate our breakfast. We hope to welcome you soon, maybe for dinner ! Best regards, Céline M. Customer Relations Manager avis@blanc.net More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd time in le petit zinc. We visited the restaurant each time we were in paris since we discovered the place. The athmosphere is very nice, the seafood is wonderful, the waiters are friendly. What else can you expect? The price is not very economic, but it is worth the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking time to share a review about Le Petit Zinc. We hope to see you a fourth time ! Best regards, Céline M. Customer Relations Manager avis@blanc.net More

kent
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Arrived and shown to an internal table having asked for an outside or in/out table but none available. The reason became apparent and the biggest point of contention was the air conditionong was not working and there were no fans to help and the evening got progressivley hotter and uncomfortable. Would have left and gone elsewhere but it was 9.00pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We pay very much attention to our customer feedbacks as it helps us to improve. We're sorry to read you didn't have a great time among us. The lack of service you experienced is appalling. Our director would like to discuss this recent experience with you. Would you be so kind to... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a wonderful romantic dinner here to celebrate our last night in Paris. The atmosphere was fantastic and the service was great. The waiters were very friendly and helpful, and didn't rush to bring out each course which I much prefer. We had the foie gras to start, which came with a lovely mango chutney and fruit bread. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Grace, Many thanks for your kind. We are glad to read you spend a great moment with us and enjoy a lot our food. We hope to welcome you again very soon, Best regards, Céline M. Customer Relations Manager More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Recommended by the owner of the apartment we were renting. Very happy and friendly maitre'd escorted us to our table, the setting is Art Nouveau and simply lovely. But the service was non existent after we were seated and we had to madly attract attention to be served. The restaurant was not busy. We shared a starter and were pleased... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Many thanks for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We pay very much attention to our customer feedbacks as it helps us to improve. We're sorry to read you didn's. The lack of service you experienced is appalling. Le Petit Zinc even received the title of "maître restaurateur" which testifies of our commitment to home-made cuisine cooked with fresh... More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had drinks and a sandwich here. Not a bad place but hard to assess the place in a short period of time. We sat at tables on the side street but later noticed that we could have been sitting at better tables at the front of the restaurant. It was only when we went inside for the restrooms did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Charles, We are glad to read you spend a great moment with us. Best regards, Céline M. Customer Relations Manager. More

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

After the Eurostar was badly delayed I phoned the restaurant to postpone our booking by a couple of hours. No problem they said, although it turned out that the restaurant was far from full anyway. But what a restaurant! Absolutely gorgeous Art Nouveau interior, as we had read about prior. So reminiscent of La Belle Epoque that we just had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your moving feedback. We are glad to read you spend a memorable night with your fiancee. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Céline M. Customer Relations Manager. More

Darien
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Still an iconic venue and friendly service but the food is not what it was. The restaurant was also 2/3 empty which is always a warning sign. Better options in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Le Petit Zinc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We pay very much attention to our customer feedbacks as it helps us to improve. Kind regards, Céline M. Customer Relations Manager avis@blanc.net More

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Zinc also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Petit Zinc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Zinc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing