We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13,399 Paris Restaurants

Flora Danica

142,avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75000 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)
01 44 13 86 26
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve a Table Online
Ranked #4,379 of 13,399 Restaurants in Paris
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
7:15 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: French, Danish, Tea Room
Neighborhood:
Champs-Elysees
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Sublime restaurant situe au rez-de-chaussee de la Maison Du Danemark, Flora Danica est sans aucun doute l'une des tables les plus prisees des Champs-Elysees. Ce restaurant offre un cadre tres soigne, aux ambiances multiples : terrasse, jardin d'hiver et grande salle aux banquettes "cosy" ideales pour les confidences ou l'on y deguste une cuisine qui mele subtilement saveurs danoises et francaises
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    79
    30
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The Cafeteria, not to be confused with the restaurant, is pleasant, noisy, fast service, good choice. Scallops were delicious served with chestnuts and pumpkin purees. Very pleasant lunch with charming guest. Mont Blanc had alcoholic taste in spite of waiter's disclaim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bailly-romainvilliers
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This was a very nice restaurant with fine food... The service was very professional. Restaurant with a contemporary and design decoration... Very Danish! We came with my husband and had a great time. Wine was perfect and the fish, very delicate. Great and quiet place on the Champs Elysées!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The herring appetizer was great and the filet of sole was outstanding. Service was very good and the dessert selection yummy. Very fairly priced for such a fine restaurant in a great area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank a lot for your comment. We are glad to see that you enjoyed a lot our product selection. Best, Céline M. Responsable Relations Clients More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were in the area and hungry. We should have checked the review first. The wait staff were rude and arrogant. We don’t speak much French. While ordering food the waiter was trying to correct our use of language. We asked for tap water with our food and waited and waited. Finally was given a pitcher of water without glasses.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, I'm really appalled to hear about your experience at the Flora Danica, we understand what you feel because our service policy is way over what you lived. Our food however is certified to be fresh and homemade cooked. Our director would like to discuss with you about your meal in our restaurant, would you agree to give us... More 

Wokingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We popped into the restaurant whilst on a bus trip around the city. We sat at the front of the restaurant to 'people watch'. Service was efficient and friendly. We ordered simply - Croque Monsieur, coffee and green tea. It arrived promptly and was very good. The green tea was very fresh tasting, and the bag was strong enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are trully happy to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and that you liked our cuisine. Service and food quality are our motto. We're looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Antoine B. Customer Relationship Manager avis@blanc.net More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I honestly found plenty of other restaurants in Paris on similar or better location, with better food and smaller prices. I believe this one is just a bit expensive for the food and service they offer. Nothing really special with the food for the prices, just that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Luis, Thanks for sharing your review with us, we are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience as much as we try to offer the best service, food and atmosphere here in Flora Danica. You have to know that our prices are justified by the fact that our products are fresh and homemade cooked by professionals. We... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It's on the Champs so we've should have known better. The food wasn't very bad but certainly nothing special Nothing on the menu for vegetarians but you can take the italian salad with some fries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share a review about le Flora Danica. We're sorry to read your disapointment though your comment. Our restaurant is specialized in scandinavian cuisine. Also, the star of the menu is salmon. Best Regards, Céline M. Customer Relations Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We visited with my husbands work. My husband was served with two whole lettuces, soaked in vinegar which he couldn't eat. I had ants crawling along the back of the sofa I was sitting on and when I popped out for a cigarette I was shocked to see a mouse running into the resturant. When we advised the staff they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pretty astonished and concerned by you review which is far from our standards. The lack of service you experienced is appalling. Our director would like to discuss this recent experience with you. Would you be so kind to give me your phone number and the best moment to reach you? Kind regards, Bénédicte F. Customer Relations... More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had to be a little patient as was busy at the time, but while vegetarian choice could have been a bit wider (for my partner) quality of food was very good indeed, with some great tasting dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share a review about le Flora Danica. We are glad you appreciated our cuisine while eating in our restaurant. All your suggestions have been forwarded to the Chef. Please, do not hesitate to book a table next time, you would be sure not to wait. Hope to see you soon for others... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was here with a Trafalgar tour group and we had all selected our menu items before arriving at the restaurant to save time. I didn't like my appetizer and when the waiter asked me if there was something wrong I just said that I didn't like it. Then he rolled his eyes at me...there was no need for that!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your review about our restaurant on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our cuisine and the general atmosphere of our restaurant. We are sorry for the lack of understanding you experienced by one of our waiter. Our Director would like to discuss this with you so that he... More 

Travelers who viewed Flora Danica also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Flora Danica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Danica

Address: 142,avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75000 Paris, France
Phone Number: 01 44 13 86 26
Location: Europe  >  France  >  Ile-de-France  >  Paris>  > Champs-Élysées
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  7:15 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  7:15 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  7:15 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  7:15 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  7:15 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  7:15 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  7:15 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisine: French, Danish, Tea Room

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Flora Danica staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?