We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flora Danica

142,avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75000 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)
01 44 13 86 26
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,517 of 12,905 Restaurants in Paris
Reserve with
Flora Danica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: French, Danish, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Champs-Élysées
Description: Sublime restaurant situe au rez-de-chaussee de la Maison Du Danemark, Flora Danica est sans aucun doute l'une des tables les plus prisees des Champs-Elysees. Ce restaurant offre un cadre tres soigne, aux ambiances multiples : terrasse, jardin d'hiver et grande salle aux banquettes "cosy" ideales pour les confidences ou l'on y deguste une cuisine qui mele subtilement saveurs danoises et francaises
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    68
    28
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were in the area and hungry. We should have checked the review first. The wait staff were rude and arrogant. We don’t speak much French. While ordering food the waiter was trying to correct our use of language. We asked for tap water with our food and waited and waited. Finally was given a pitcher of water without glasses.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wokingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We popped into the restaurant whilst on a bus trip around the city. We sat at the front of the restaurant to 'people watch'. Service was efficient and friendly. We ordered simply - Croque Monsieur, coffee and green tea. It arrived promptly and was very good. The green tea was very fresh tasting, and the bag was strong enough to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I honestly found plenty of other restaurants in Paris on similar or better location, with better food and smaller prices. I believe this one is just a bit expensive for the food and service they offer. Nothing really special with the food for the prices, just that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It's on the Champs so we've should have known better. The food wasn't very bad but certainly nothing special Nothing on the menu for vegetarians but you can take the italian salad with some fries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share a review about le Flora Danica. We're sorry to read your disapointment though your comment. Our restaurant is specialized in scandinavian cuisine. Also, the star of the menu is salmon. Best Regards, Céline M. Customer Relations Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We visited with my husbands work. My husband was served with two whole lettuces, soaked in vinegar which he couldn't eat. I had ants crawling along the back of the sofa I was sitting on and when I popped out for a cigarette I was shocked to see a mouse running into the resturant. When we advised the staff they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pretty astonished and concerned by you review which is far from our standards. The lack of service you experienced is appalling. Our director would like to discuss this recent experience with you. Would you be so kind to give me your phone number and the best moment to reach you? Kind regards, Bénédicte F. Customer Relations... More

Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had to be a little patient as was busy at the time, but while vegetarian choice could have been a bit wider (for my partner) quality of food was very good indeed, with some great tasting dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share a review about le Flora Danica. We are glad you appreciated our cuisine while eating in our restaurant. All your suggestions have been forwarded to the Chef. Please, do not hesitate to book a table next time, you would be sure not to wait. Hope to see you soon for others... More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was here with a Trafalgar tour group and we had all selected our menu items before arriving at the restaurant to save time. I didn't like my appetizer and when the waiter asked me if there was something wrong I just said that I didn't like it. Then he rolled his eyes at me...there was no need for that!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your review about our restaurant on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our cuisine and the general atmosphere of our restaurant. We are sorry for the lack of understanding you experienced by one of our waiter. Our Director would like to discuss this with you so that he... More

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

6 euro for a Pepsi and 4.50 for an espresso? What a rip off, never coming back Only came for the wifi

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our prices are associated with our exceptionnal location in Champs-Elysées. Above all, Flora Danica is a restaurant. Thus, our menu is very affordable : supreme of free-range chicken with new potatoes and mushrooms (20€90), "Caesar” hot-smoked salmon (25€10)... We wish a Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year! Warmest Regards, Céline M. Customer Relations Manager More

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me and my friend were here just a few days ago, and really enjoyed our dinner. The salmon was delicious, and our waiter was attentive and friendly. We paid by credit card, and since there was no way of tipping by card (just "enter code") we left a tip in cash instead as we were quite happy with the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Céline M, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, we want to thank you for having taken the time to leave a comment. It is important for us because it helps us to try to improve and be better everyday. We are very surprised and concerned about your complaint and would like to contact you so you can discuss this matter more precisely. What happened to... More

Paris, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Located on the Champs-Elysees, this restaurant offers a sampling of danish cooking , the choice of salmon (smoked, marinated, or fresh) is excellent indeed. Good service. A bit on the expensive side, but good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Céline M, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent experience at Flora Danica ! We are sincerely happy that you enjoyed our food (in particular our salmon) and our service staff ! We hope to see you again soon at Flora Danica. Warmest Regards, Celine Mazars Responsable Relation Client celine@blanc.net More

Travelers who viewed Flora Danica also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Flora Danica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Danica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing