We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flora Danica

142,avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75000 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)
01 44 13 86 26
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,428 of 12,461 restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, Danish, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Champs-Élysées
Description: Sublime restaurant situe au rez-de-chaussee de la Maison Du Danemark, Flora Danica est sans aucun doute l'une des tables les plus prisees des Champs-Elysees. Ce restaurant offre un cadre tres soigne, aux ambiances multiples : terrasse, jardin d'hiver et grande salle aux banquettes "cosy" ideales pour les confidences ou l'on y deguste une cuisine qui mele subtilement saveurs danoises et francaises
Reserve with
Flora Danica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    25
    66
    27
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had to be a little patient as was busy at the time, but while vegetarian choice could have been a bit wider (for my partner) quality of food was very good indeed, with some great tasting dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share a review about le Flora Danica. We are glad you appreciated our cuisine while eating in our restaurant. All your suggestions have been forwarded to the Chef. Please, do not hesitate to book a table next time, you would be sure not to wait. Hope to see you soon for others... More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was here with a Trafalgar tour group and we had all selected our menu items before arriving at the restaurant to save time. I didn't like my appetizer and when the waiter asked me if there was something wrong I just said that I didn't like it. Then he rolled his eyes at me...there was no need for that!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your review about our restaurant on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our cuisine and the general atmosphere of our restaurant. We are sorry for the lack of understanding you experienced by one of our waiter. Our Director would like to discuss this with you so that he... More

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

6 euro for a Pepsi and 4.50 for an espresso? What a rip off, never coming back Only came for the wifi

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clients S, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our prices are associated with our exceptionnal location in Champs-Elysées. Above all, Flora Danica is a restaurant. Thus, our menu is very affordable : supreme of free-range chicken with new potatoes and mushrooms (20€90), "Caesar” hot-smoked salmon (25€10)... We wish a Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year! Warmest Regards, Céline M. Customer Relations Manager More

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me and my friend were here just a few days ago, and really enjoyed our dinner. The salmon was delicious, and our waiter was attentive and friendly. We paid by credit card, and since there was no way of tipping by card (just "enter code") we left a tip in cash instead as we were quite happy with the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Céline M, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, we want to thank you for having taken the time to leave a comment. It is important for us because it helps us to try to improve and be better everyday. We are very surprised and concerned about your complaint and would like to contact you so you can discuss this matter more precisely. What happened to... More

Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Located on the Champs-Elysees, this restaurant offers a sampling of danish cooking , the choice of salmon (smoked, marinated, or fresh) is excellent indeed. Good service. A bit on the expensive side, but good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Céline M, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent experience at Flora Danica ! We are sincerely happy that you enjoyed our food (in particular our salmon) and our service staff ! We hope to see you again soon at Flora Danica. Warmest Regards, Celine Mazars Responsable Relation Client celine@blanc.net More

Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My family & I enjoyed our time at this cafe. We tried done desserts: creme brûlée, bob o rum, & Mille feuille . All tasted very good especially the bob o rum. Espresso tasted good compared to many cafes in Paris that serve really bad espresso! Waiter & manager were very friendly & attentive

Was this review helpful? Yes
Céline M, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your meal (and dessert!) at the Flora Danica. We hope to welcome you again, Kind regards, Céline Mazars Customer Relations Manager More

Paris
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Business lunch under the warm sun of august. While the restaurant has a terrasse right on the Champs Elysees, there is also a much more pleasant courtyard at the back of the building, with comfortable seating, quietness and a few trees and plants. It was very pleasant for lunch and it is likely even more romantic in the evening. Tables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Céline M, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comment. We are truly glad to hear that you spent a good moment at the Flora Danica. We are happy to offer a quiet atmosphere, right next to the fervour of the Champs Elysées. We look forward to welcoming you again soon ! Yours sincerely Céline Mazars Customer Relations Manager More

Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very disappointed with the waiter´s behaviour . The waiter came to take the order and asked if we would like to eat or drink. We told him that we would like to have cakes and drink. Then he told us that you have to change the table in the side without table-mate. With some tolerence we changed the table.After that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Céline M, Responsable relations clients at Flora Danica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that we haven't been able to find a waiter who could satisfy you.Without a doubt, the staff should have been more alert about your needs and we already briefed everyone about that particular point. As we value your comments, we would be most grateful if you could give us a little bit of your time... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Food was good, service bad. Arrogant and long, long, long waiting for dish and even the bill (20 minutes...) :-(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
704 helpful votes 704 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I recently ate here on a leisure trip to Paris. I had the Chef's 'recommended' sampler for EUR 34 (fresh but a bit smallish for the price). I don't like eel and substituting with more smoked salmon wasn't a problem. There were 2 types of smoled herring, 2 types of smoked salmon, smoked halibut, tarama, and sslmon rillette. The green... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Flora Danica also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Flora Danica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Danica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing