We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Panorama

#7,480 of 13,697 Restaurants in Paris
$$
French, Tapas, Brasserie, Grill
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
20 Rue Gerando, 75009 Paris, France
+33 1 48 78 02 78
Website
Today
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 12:00 am
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Le Panorama is a parisian cafe-restaurant ideally located at crossed...
Le Panorama is a parisian cafe-restaurant ideally located at crossed districts of Montmartre and Pigalle. It is the ideal place to be restored after a visit in the area. Managed for more than 15 years by the same team, le Panorama has forged the reputation of a restaurant of quality at a reasonable price. One of the characteristics of le Panorama is to attract as many customers who live in the neighbourhood as tourists. Le Panorama became the preferred address of tourist guides which regularly reserve our tables because of our great capacity of reception and the quality of our food. To propose you the best, we attach a particular care not only to the content of your plate but also to the frame of the restaurant. Thus, you will find various frames in our restaurant, like a lounge corner or a room embellished with paintings of "La belle epoque de Paris". For a short while, we also propose a new Happy hours menu with delicious Tapas and home-made Cocktails.
read more
Good for:
Large groups

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 69 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 14
    Excellent
  • 26
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Good experience.

My friends and I were very happy with our experience here! Food was good and the waiters were very friendly as well! Will recommend it to anyone who's interested!

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 3, 2015
heartpage
,
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Large groups
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My friends and I were very happy with our experience here! Food was good and the waiters were very friendly as well! Will recommend it to anyone who's interested!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

The staff was excellent and so was the food. The service was quick but we did not feel rushed. The onion soup, muscles, hamburgers, and chicken for the kids where ever nice and the quality was way above average. Definitely stop in for happy hour as the prices were even better and the beer was nice and cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ALAIN K, Propriétaire at Le Panorama, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this laudatory review. We indeed try to do the best prices possible with always the same high quality of products and service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your meal at le Panorama so much and we look forward to see you again very soon! More 

Leicestershire, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

We were sadly forgotten on a Wed lunchtime. The waiter looked startled when he eventually came by and suddenly 3 of our 4 meals arrived, with that "been sat out a long time" look to them. Meal 4 came after a further reminder. One of the 4 meals was ok but 3 really weren't. These things happen, no-one was rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALAIN K, Propriétaire at Le Panorama, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had to wait so long for your plates. As you said, it took so long because your order was forgotten by the waiter. This waiter was new and was just asked to work this day because of replacement of the usual waiter who was ill. Of course your are not concerned at all by all... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

When coming in the staff didn't greet or help us at all. So we decided to get a table for the two of us by ourselves. It took very very long before someone came to help us and they barely spoke any English, which I found strange for a restaurant in Paris. The first vourse was allright, but it took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ALAIN K, Propriétaire at Le Panorama, responded to this review

Your review looks frightening and so excessive. I will try to answer to the major points. First, it remains possible that the waiters were busy and not able to welcome you immediately at your arrival, particularly if the restaurant was full of people. If it was really the case, we apologize for it. Of course, we always try to do... More 

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Location is super, service was so-so. Very old and unclean place. Apple pie had for dessert got shelf aging problem. Restroom seemed like public one, very dirty. Not recommendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ALAIN K, Gérant at Le Panorama, responded to this review

I am sorry that you met some inconveniences during your visit at our restaurant. Our apple pies are fresh daily made by our chef and that is why it is not impossible that it may, sometimes, be a little ageing, late on the evening for example. But if it was the case, it should have not be served to you.... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Worst restaurant i've ever been to.. waiter did not speak english and was being very rude. Ordered the spaghetti napolitaine and it was terrible. Full of crap. Will never go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALAIN K, Gérant at Le Panorama, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your visit at our restaurant but I must indicate that your review is particularly rude and unfair. Our waiters speak English and as it is mentioned in many reviews in this website, they are always happy to welcome and to help our clients the best way they can. Again, your rudeness concerning the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We ate here as a party of 7 in June 2014. Our waiter spoke English and was very helpful and friendly, especially as I was about to order something I had no knowledge of and really wouldn't have enjoyed. He even gave us menus which were translated into English. The food was good and the restaurant was clean. Overall an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALAIN K, Gérant at Le Panorama, responded to this review

We thank you for this excellent review and we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant. We hope to see you again very soon in our restaurant and we will of course always do our best to make your experience unforgettable. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I would highly recommend this restaurant for a school group. We have just returned from a three day trip to Paris and were looking for a restaurant willing to accommodate a group of 36 students and 4 staff. From the initial contact with the restaurant it was clear that nothing was a problem and all our requests were granted. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Visited Le Panorama for lunch while visting Sacre Coeur. A very nice brassierie with with a Morracan-influenced cuisine. Attentive staff. Very good food. And, a good value. €40 for three with a carafe of wine. Daily specials include couscous-based tagines. Delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALAIN K, Gérant at Le Panorama, responded to this review

We thank you for your laudatory review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your lunch at Le Panorama so much. We hope that we will see you again in our restaurant very soon. More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Visited the restaurant on 01 January 2014. Group booking arranged by our coach driver. I was very happy with the whole experience. Despite there being a lot of us the food arrived promptly, was warm and very good quality. I thought the 30 euro each cost was extremly reasonable. I had to ask a couple of times for an orange... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALAIN K, Gérant at Le Panorama, responded to this review

I thank you for your very positive review, and I am happy that you enjoyed your experience at Le Panorama. We will be honoured to see you again in our restaurant very soon. More 

Travelers who viewed Le Panorama also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 20 Rue Gerando, 75009 Paris, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Ile-de-France  >  Paris
  • Phone Number: +33 1 48 78 02 78

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 10 - 24
  • Cuisine: French, Tapas, Brasserie, Grill

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups

Description

Le Panorama is a parisian cafe-restaurant ideally located at crossed districts of Montmartre and Pigalle. It is the ideal place to be restored after a visit in the area. Managed for more than 15 years by the same team, le Panorama has forged the reputation of a restaurant of quality at a reasonable price. One of the characteristics of le Panorama is to attract as many customers who live in the neighbourhood as tourists. Le Panorama became the preferred address of tourist guides which regularly reserve our tables because of our great capacity of reception and the quality of our food. To propose you the best, we attach a particular care not only to the content of your plate but also to the frame of the restaurant. Thus, you will find various frames in our restaurant, like a lounge corner or a room embellished with paintings of "La belle epoque de Paris". For a short while, we also propose a new Happy hours menu with delicious Tapas and home-made Cocktails.
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
7:00 am - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Panorama staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?