We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

eastZeast

$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Princess Street/Charles Street | Next to IBIS hotel, Manchester M1 7DL, England
0161 244 5353
Website
Improve this listing
Today
5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Mon - Thu 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Good for:
Large groups

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 291 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 106
    Excellent
  • 79
    Very good
  • 53
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 30
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Pretty good

Had a meal here tonight having looked for a good restaurant near my hotel, I was staying at The Palace and this was only 4 minutes walk so ideal. It was very busy this evening nevertheless the staff were very polite and helpful despite being very busy! The venue is beneath The Ibis hotel, there... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed April 15, 2015
toyotaverso
,
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Large groups
  • Reservations
  • Delivery
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 NEW via mobile

Went for a birthday and was charged extra for nans we didn't get - disgusting Average and Over priced food Never again I'll stick to Akbars BEWARE!!!!! And check your Bill

Was this review helpful? Yes
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 NEW

Had a meal here tonight having looked for a good restaurant near my hotel, I was staying at The Palace and this was only 4 minutes walk so ideal. It was very busy this evening nevertheless the staff were very polite and helpful despite being very busy! The venue is beneath The Ibis hotel, there was some street parking, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 NEW

Used to be my favourite indian in Manchester - now been overtaken by My Lahore and Mughli (and to an extent, Zouk although it's a different experience..) Why? The portions have shrunk, much to my other halves dismay. The machli tandoori somehow has no taste anymore, and some of the curries have become a bit greasy. I'm sure they're using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

Would recommend coming here with a few friends. Good atmosphere and good quality food at a good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementEZE, Manager at eastZeast, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

They over booked, accused us of not having paid a deposit when we had, didn't even have the diary to check! Asked us to leave the table as soon as we had finished eating and were incredibly rude about it. Will not be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEZE, Manager at eastZeast, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. After having investigated your review further I can assure you and those reading it that we have no recollection of such events taking place as you described. More 

Batley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Went with my siblings. After being seated we were bombarded with 4 separate waiters, with 6 visits stating 'Poppadum?'. Seriously give people time to sit... Once we'd ordered the food came promptly: we tried 11 different starters and aside from the tiny wings and the super-fat (paratha like) puree everything else was pretty good. The main courses were not anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Handforth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

You can always rely on great food from EastZEast....this restaurant is much smaller than the swanky Riverside one but customer service is much much better and in future will just visit this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I came here with a group of friends, after not visiting for a few years due to bad service. Well we were seated quickly and the restaurant was busy so that was a plus point. The menu is extensive and offers the standard indian curries. We ordered a selection of curries and mixed grills and everyone enjoyed the food. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Food tgat is always the pinnacle if punjabi cooking. Eaten here many times and never been disappointed. Wide selection of traditional food expertly cooked and served. Kay will look after you and the packed dining room and nsje you seem hus favorite customer. Dark and sumptuous decor overlooking the river, sheik and sheikh. Use the valet parking service, it's free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Love love the food but I feel the food is so overpriced?! Curries are yummy, so are the starters. Mock tails are pleasing to the eye.. recommend this restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEZE, Manager at eastZeast, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for your review, it is really appreciated. More 

Travelers who viewed eastZeast also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Whitefield, Bury
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to eastZeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Princess Street/Charles Street | Next to IBIS hotel, Manchester M1 7DL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: 0161 244 5353

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 0 - 25
  • Cuisine: Indian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
5:00 pm - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from eastZeast staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?