We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

eastZeast

$$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Princess Street/Charles Street | Next to IBIS hotel, Manchester M1 7DL, England
0161 244 5353
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Mon - Thu 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 324 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 119
    Excellent
  • 91
    Very good
  • 56
    Average
  • 25
    Poor
  • 33
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
An Indian restaurant favourite in Manchester

We had no trouble booking a table for five an hour and a half in advance on a sunny Saturday evening. The décor of this place is great - very attractively done. The facilities are also to a very high standard. We ordered a selection of dishes, including the excellent fish (cod) and potato karahi... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 28, 2015
Barry T
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Large groups
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 NEW

This place is amazing. The restaurant decor was beautiful, food was spot on especially the lamb chops and the service was incredible. It was like the waiters could read our mind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We had no trouble booking a table for five an hour and a half in advance on a sunny Saturday evening. The décor of this place is great - very attractively done. The facilities are also to a very high standard. We ordered a selection of dishes, including the excellent fish (cod) and potato karahi and a chicken and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

The food wasn't bad, it just wasn't great! The price was almost double of most indian's so i was expecting something really great, unfortunately i was left disappointed as the curry was pretty bland and tasteless. I did enjoy the selection of dips served with the popadom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I enjoyed a nice meal here. I opted for poppadoms which cam with a large selection of chutneys and sauces swell as the spiced onions. However, these come in a tray that is re-used between table and customers which does not appeal to my sense of hygiene. I had some lamb for starters which was nicely cooked. For main I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Visited here on a Friday night as part of a group of around 15. The place itself is well decorated and certainly easy on the eye. Plenty of room upstairs whilst you are waiting and the staff upstairs are very welcoming. Food wise, this place to me was as average as you can get. It tries very hard to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We visited the riverside restaurant last Friday.The poppadoms were stale.Good choice of dips.Onion bhajis were not crisp enough.Vegetarian shared starter had a good selection.Our main courses were nothing spectacular.Drinks very expensive and amazed that there were no draught beers and lagers.Atmosphere more of a refectory than a restaurant.Staff were all friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEZE, Public Relations Manager at eastZeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit, we take on board your comments and will look into this.However I would like to make you aware that all our food is freshly prepared on the day. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Eastzeast is often visited by me and colleagues when working in Manchester - a reliable choice at the end of a day... Headed there last night. Food was excellent. Really excellent. Service was average. But what irritated all of us was the flagrant tasteless profiteering of an outrageous mark up on the only available small bottles of beer. Not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEZE, Public Relations Manager at eastZeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with the food at our restaurant. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the selection of beers available. We have in the past offered a larger selection of beers and sizes but found this was not viable due to the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Very disappointed on this occassion !!! On presenting a Hi Life Diners card I was informed I cannot use this anymore as it had been marked ?? Not understanding what this meant the waiter called a manager who explained ... Apparently you can now only use a Hi Life card on one occassion, after this the restaurant mark your card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementEZE, Public Relations Manager at eastZeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding you experience upon using your Hi life diners card. I am sorry that you were not informed when your card was marked however this procedure is explained within the terms and condition of your contract. http://www.hi-life.co.uk/How-It-Works.aspx More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Hey , The review I would give is that food was alright but service was horrible and waiters wasn't having any addicted and service given was horrible. Waiters need to be given a proper classes of learning restaurant things because all of them were reacting like a normal low class takeaway

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEZE, Public Relations Manager at eastZeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review I am sorry you felt the service was not up to your standard. More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Been here a few times and always enjoyed the food. The staff are really nice and helpful too. Just off Oxford Road, it's a really great place. Never had to book a table yet, but it does get really busy. Recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementEZE, Public Relations Manager at eastZeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and also your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Travelers who viewed eastZeast also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Whitefield, Bury
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to eastZeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about eastZeast

Address: Princess Street/Charles Street | Next to IBIS hotel, Manchester M1 7DL, England
Phone Number: 0161 244 5353
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
Open Hours:
Sunday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Average Prices: USD $25
Cuisine: Indian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Princess Street/Charles Street | Next to IBIS hotel, Manchester M1 7DL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: 0161 244 5353

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD $25
  • Cuisine: Indian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
5:00 pm - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from eastZeast staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?