We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Italia Manchester Arndale

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Unit R8 | Arndale Shopping Centre, Manchester M4 3AQ, England
0161 8342677
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The legendary Arndale Centre in central Manchester is home to the...
The legendary Arndale Centre in central Manchester is home to the excellent Bella Italia, where great Italian food at great prices is served. Set amongst the hundreds of shops in this huge indoor shopping complex, Bella Italia offers rustic yet stylish interiors, with lots of dark polished wood and walls adorned with poster prints. There is a lovely terrace outside the main dining room where diners can enjoy the buzz of the shopping centre. Aside from the a la carte menu Bella Italia offers great value set menus too where you might start with a warming soup of the day with ciabatta followed by a Sorrentina Fusilli (fusilli pasta with tomato, mozzarella and basil sauce). Finish with a zesty lemon tart with cream.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 135 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 20
    Excellent
  • 32
    Very good
  • 30
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 33
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Ok but not wow

Went on a Monday afternoon so was lovely and quiet. Waiters were very friendly. Food was nice but it didn't excite me enough to want to go back. Prezzo is much nicer. Should have been good value for money but unfortunately we couldn't use our 02 priority as we ordered 1 thing of the lunch menu. On... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed April 23, 2015
joebloggs90
,
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 NEW

Went on a Monday afternoon so was lovely and quiet. Waiters were very friendly. Food was nice but it didn't excite me enough to want to go back. Prezzo is much nicer. Should have been good value for money but unfortunately we couldn't use our 02 priority as we ordered 1 thing of the lunch menu. On the up side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I have been avoiding this place for some years now, finally i was pushed into going there, and i was right in not going to this place before, waited to be served for over 15 minutes, we then had to call somebody just to come over, the food came and its anything but Italian, bad all the way, dint go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Manchester Arndale, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. They're all really important to us - the good as well as the bad! I'm really sorry to hear about your experience when you visited us recently. This is certainly not acceptable here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If you email us at social@bellaltalia.co.uk we'll make... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Brilliant!! Great for kids! Mycalzone diavola being the best thing since sliced bread. The waiters and managers were helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Manchester Arndale, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us recently! And thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon :) Chloe@Bella. More 

manchester uk
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

the staff made our visit wonderful especialy a lady called mawra she couldnt do enough for us, i had the breakfast it was ok sausage was tasteless and over cooked

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

When we ordered all was well good service and nice waiters.When food came mine was nice but my wife's were cold and very dry.The only other thing was we felt like we were being pestered a little especially when we had a mouthful of food.Its great too be asked if all ok but not every two minutes off different people.was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Manchester Arndale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate them all - the good as well as the bad. I'm really sorry to hear that you and your wife were disappointed with your meal with us recently. This is certainly not the way we like to run things here at Bella, and it's something we want to... More 

Canterbury
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Dropped in here after visiting the shops. An open cafe with comfotable seats and great service. The food was great and well priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Manchester Arndale, responded to this review

It's so great to hear you enjoyed your meal with us recently! And thank you for your lovely review. It's really appreciated. Hope to see you again soon :) Chloe@Bella. More 

Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Dropped in for lunch. Waitress brought the wrong food and then gave us the wrong bill. Food quality (I ate what was brought rather than what was ordered) was OK but no more. Probably wont be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Manchester Arndale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate them all - the good as well as the bad. I'm really sorry to hear you were disappointed with your meal with us recently. This is certainly not the way we like to run things here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If you... More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Great food as always. Restaurant was very cleaned staff were very friendly. The kids love Bella Italia and we will be coming back to this restaurant next time we visit the Arndale Centre in Manchester.

Review collected in partnership with Bella Italia

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Manchester Arndale, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us recently! And thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate it. Looking forward to your next visit :) Chloe@Bella. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

always love the food in any bella italia and service is always slow but this was the worse one ever. went in around 6pm and only had starters and main,we were still waiting for the bill at 830. we saw numerous people walk off as they were ignored at the entrance,including a band that had just done a signing at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Manchester Arndale, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It's really important to us to know what our customers think. I'm really sorry to hear that you were left waiting for so long. This is certainly not the norm at our restaurants and is something we want to look into. If you email the details of your visit to social@bellaitalia.co.uk,... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We tried to get gelato at the stall on the front of the restaurant here yesterday but were ignored by the staff. We waited five minutes, were seen by the server and concierge but neither acknowledged we were waiting. Eventually gave up and bought ice cream elsewhere. Very poor customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Manchester Arndale, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your review. It's really important to us to know what our customers think of our restaurants! I'm really sorry to hear you weren't attended to properly. This isn't the Bella norm, and we want to look into this further. If you email us at social@bellaitalia.co.uk with the details of your visit, we'll be sure to address this... More 

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Manchester Arndale also viewed

 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bella Italia Manchester Arndale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Unit R8 | Arndale Shopping Centre, Manchester M4 3AQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: 0161 8342677

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian

Description

The legendary Arndale Centre in central Manchester is home to the excellent Bella Italia, where great Italian food at great prices is served. Set amongst the hundreds of shops in this huge indoor shopping complex, Bella Italia offers rustic yet stylish interiors, with lots of dark polished wood and walls adorned with poster prints. There is a lovely terrace outside the main dining room where diners can enjoy the buzz of the shopping centre. Aside from the a la carte menu Bella Italia offers great value set menus too where you might start with a warming soup of the day with ciabatta followed by a Sorrentina Fusilli (fusilli pasta with tomato, mozzarella and basil sauce). Finish with a zesty lemon tart with cream.
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Italia Manchester Arndale staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?