We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Las Iguanas - Milton Keynes

The Hub | 20 Mortimer Square, Milton Keynes MK9 2FB, England
+44 1908 251040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 378 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Price range: $8 - $26
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Thu 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Cuisines: Brazilian, Latin, Mexican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Walk through the doors of Las Iguanas and find yourself transported to Latin America, full of rich, vibrant colours, quirky features and custom-made wooden mosaic tables made especially for the restaurant from sustainable woods in Brazil. Each restaurant is unique and the staff love bringing unusual things back from their travels, ranging from large lobster sculptures to giant drums. The philosophy of Las Iguanas is to serve delicious and authentic Latin American food and drink in an environment which evokes the very best of Latin life. With recipes dating back to the 16th century, the food successfully fuses native Latin American Indian, Spanish, Portuguese and African influences. Working hard to ensure that everything comes from the best possible source, Las Iguanas is proud of its fresh GM free food and top quality ingredients.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    97
    32
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

A good place for food and drinks on an evening out, however it is hard to socialise as it is SO loud!! Cocktails are very good, but a bit pricey!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

Great experience. Lively atmosphere, delicious food and a free birthday cocktail. What more could you ask for?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Impromptu night out with Step daughter and her boyfriend….day before his birthday…4 of us and young grandson in high chair. Hadn't booked and they fitted us in well…..great service all night ….which made it a most enjoyable evening. We all had fajita's ( ranging from steak, chicken, and vegetarian mushroom) …great taste and fun to eat…..And of course we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We visited as a group of 18 ppl, we all ordered a starter and a main and the food came across mixed reviews. Some people were happy with it however others complained it was awful however no one exclaimed that it was good. The food came quickly and the service was just right, shame about the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

It was my birthday, and although I hate to admit it I am 60 something, and semi retired. When i was working my job provided lots of travel and I have eaten in good and bad restaurants from Chicago to Shanghai and eaten street food from Mexico city to Mumbai. I try whenever possible to have family celebrations at Las... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Went last night food was excellent reasonably priced and good table waiters Bad point either bar flies or fruit flies around table!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Really great food, nice waiting staff but.... Me and my 11 friends booked a table for 7 but accidentally turned up 10 minutes late, we had great starters and mains and by this time it was 9:20. Being a big group you would expect us to take longer with cooking the food and eating it. When it came to desserts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Arrived with a party of six, and ordered various dishes off the menu. The food was excellent, staff nice and friendly..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Terrible food - no flavour, badly cooked - did my best to eat but truly it was awful. Waiting staff very obliging and enthusiastic. However, the experience reminded me to avoid theme multiple chains where kitchen staff are assembling pre-configured/prepared food by pictures... as enjoyable a dinning experience as 'dot-to-dot' is viewing fine art...

Was this review helpful? Yes
LasIguanasHQ, Guest Relations Manager at Las Iguanas - Milton Keynes, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to receive your feedback. I am sorry that you didn`t enjoy your meal and you don`t mention whether you brought it to our attention at the time , but we would always encourage you to do so so we have the opportunity to put things right for you then and there . I would like to... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The food is always good at this restaurant which enjoys a vibrant ambiance for all ages. I often visit this location especially for the early diner menu which offers good food at a very reasonable price. Would I go again? Yes, I would, and will. Just two things irritated me on my last visit: 1) The waitress was very annoying,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Las Iguanas - Milton Keynes also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Las Iguanas - Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Iguanas - Milton Keynes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing