We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Hot World Buffet and Bar

$$
International
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
8 Savoy Crescent, Milton Keynes MK9 3PU, England
01908 609606
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food...
Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food, selected from a range of the world’s most popular cuisines. Red Hot World Buffet Milton Keynes lets you choose your own eclectic eating experience.Nestled in the town’s thriving Theatre District, this is the perfect place to come along and enjoy a meal before a play, ahead of an MK Dons match or after a shopping trip at The Centre.Whether you’re celebrating your birthday with family or are out with friends, escape from the real world and embark on a journey of food discovery in an ultra-stylish venue that offers the best in hospitality, great service, all with a vibrant ambiance and ethnic décor.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 547 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 87
    Excellent
  • 125
    Very good
  • 137
    Average
  • 95
    Poor
  • 103
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Disappointed

Food was not very hot. Utensils not kept very clean. Shame i was looking forward to this meal. need better hygiene measures.

3 of 5 starsReviewed April 17, 2015
impeg
via mobile
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Large groups
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 NEW

So much food, we couldn't move after eating here! Food was good so much choice but save room for the sundaes! I got the feeling that the man on the grill didn't want to be there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 NEW

Food poor, atmosphere non existent, would be acceptable after a few beers with friends but just two of us eating at lunchtime was not a pleasant experience, I for one will definatly not return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

Food was not very hot. Utensils not kept very clean. Shame i was looking forward to this meal. need better hygiene measures.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The food was aweful, half the buffett was empty and when we complained the manager was just rude! The do not deserve to be in buisness! To top it off we had a Amazon local voucher whiuch they wouldn't let us use because we had to show it when we arrived, I can not understand how it makes a difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Took family there on Monday at 4.30pm was told by the manager we hadn't booked so we had to go away and book .... couldn't understand as only a few tables being used. Sticky table top, could only see one waiting staff, Very poor choice of food; Shame as when we went to Red Hot in Manchester it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

we went early evening with family food very bland all currys tasted the same chinese was oily the best things in my opinion were the onion barges,pizza cakes eat somewhere else for pay extra for quality food

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I booked for a party of 11 and we were very well treated, those members who had not been before were impressed and nobody had a bad work about the food or service. However, when examining the bill the following morning, there appeared to be a discrepancy. A phone call sorted everything out amicably, efficiently and to everybody's satisfaction, many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We visited on a Sunday afternoon and found the food to be perfectly acceptable, a good range of Chinese and Indian. Great cooking stations. The staff were all very friendly apart from the guy on the Chinese station who obviously is not happy in his job and boy does it show. We didn't let that bother us and on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We really appreciate your comments about our live cooking stations and our friendly service. We hope you'll be back to enjoy more! Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

St.Albans, Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Took a party of 14 to the red Hot Buffet this week. Everyone was delighted with the variety of food and ability to pick as most items are self service. Personally I was disappointed. Having visited the restaurant several times in the past I can see where the standard of food has been reduced presumably to maintain prices. No green... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback and we were extremely happy that your friends enjoyed their experience with us. However, we were disappointed that you didn't. We'd like you to contact our General Manager, Brent, with your feedback as he would be more than happy to discuss this particular visit with you. If you could email him at; Brent@redhotworldbuffet.com, it would... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Red hot has a variety of food to offer in an affordable amount. The best part is that you can have unlimited amount of food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We're very pleased that you found we had a brilliant selection at an affordable price. We hope that you'll be back to enjoy some more soon. Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet and Bar also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 8 Savoy Crescent, Milton Keynes MK9 3PU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: 01908 609606

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 11 - 30
  • Cuisine: International

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Large groups

Description

Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food, selected from a range of the world’s most popular cuisines. Red Hot World Buffet Milton Keynes lets you choose your own eclectic eating experience.Nestled in the town’s thriving Theatre District, this is the perfect place to come along and enjoy a meal before a play, ahead of an MK Dons match or after a shopping trip at The Centre.Whether you’re celebrating your birthday with family or are out with friends, escape from the real world and embark on a journey of food discovery in an ultra-stylish venue that offers the best in hospitality, great service, all with a vibrant ambiance and ethnic décor.
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Hot World Buffet and Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?