We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 407 Milton Keynes Restaurants

Red Hot World Buffet and Bar

8 Savoy Crescent, Milton Keynes MK9 3PU, England
01908 609606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #218 of 407 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Price range: $11 - $30
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food, selected from a range of the world’s most popular cuisines. Red Hot World Buffet Milton Keynes lets you choose your own eclectic eating experience.Nestled in the town’s thriving Theatre District, this is the perfect place to come along and enjoy a meal before a play, ahead of an MK Dons match or after a shopping trip at The Centre.Whether you’re celebrating your birthday with family or are out with friends, escape from the real world and embark on a journey of food discovery in an ultra-stylish venue that offers the best in hospitality, great service, all with a vibrant ambiance and ethnic décor.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    119
    119
    83
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

I went here for a meal on a work lunch break with a friend. We were greeted by a lovely waiter and the service only went up from there! The staff were all very accommodating and attentive making our meal even more pleasurable. The choice of food available was outstanding to the point that we almost cried with happiness -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We much appreciate you taking the time to get in touch and tell us and others about your experience. We'll hopefully see you again in the near future. Best wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

Came here for a family meal. Had to wait 40 minutes for our table which had been booked in for 7pm. Service at the bar was very slow too. The food was nice. The choice of dessert wasn't very varied as most of it had been taken and not replaced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback, Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great food, so we really appreciate your comments. We’ll pass your views on to our General Manager. We hope to see you again soon, Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 NEW

We've been going to the Red Hot since 2009 as works nights out and as family visits. This visit was as a family with an age range of 30 to 60 and none of us left impressed. On the plus side, if you ignore the Doorman / Bouncer at the top of the stairs (presumably there is an historical reason... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for getting in contact via Trip Advisor. We were disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy some of the food selection we have on offer. We offer a wide variety of food and we were upset that you didn't seem to find anything you enjoyed. Our Milton Keynes venue was refurbished over a year ago (November 2013). We... More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The food wasn't too bad, but some of the food was cold. To me, there were particular foods that I think didn't tasted exactly right. Red Hot World Buffet includes; Indian, Chinese and American. I'm not too sure if they do Mexican or anything else as well. The manager was very nice and very polite and made us feel really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback, Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great customer service and food, so we really appreciate your comments. We’ll pass your views on to our General Manager. We hope to see you again soon, Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Not sure what's happened here but the quality and hygiene has seriously dropped from when I went a year ago. Wouldn't recommend to others and was disappointed it had changed so drastically in a year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, however we would like more information about your recent visit. We would be grateful if you could forward your review to our General Manager, via email; Brent@redhotworldbuffet.com as this will enable them to get in contact with you to discuss your visit. Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

Food looked like it had been there all day. Service was terrible the whole place was desolate and dirty. I went for the freshly cooked fish in the hope of getting something decent. The chap who fried it didn't have a clue. He put his hands in the frying pan opened the bin and did it again. I was sick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We were sorry to hear that you were sick the evening after your visit, however we take food poisoning allegations extremely seriously. We have not had any complaints, of the same nature, therefore we can ensure you that this could not have been caused by our restaurant. We serve 100's of people a... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This is obviously a very popular place to eat in Milton Keynes. I like the fact I could pay one price and then literally eat however much I wanted. It was almost too busy for them to handle though. The seats on our table were metal, bit odd and not massively comfortable. Our table wasn't ready when we turned up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback, Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great customer service and food, so we really appreciate your comments. We’ll pass your views on to our General Manager. We hope to see you again soon, Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Me and my friend used to come here regularly but as the service has gone down and food being cold we don't come here much anymore. We came here last Saturday to give it a last shot and we wished we didn't come. The kebabs were under cooked and white which the "supposedly" manager assumed was over cooked!!! The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting us. We were disappointed to read that you seemed to prefer your previous visits to your most recent. We would be extremely grateful if you would be willing to discuss this further with our General Manager. Please email him at; Brent@redhotworldbuffet.com, along with you review and contact details. Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

milton keynes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We went mid week lunchtime. The food was fine, I think a more limited choice being lunchtime. This is an OK place given you are going to a buffet BUT if you are looking for atmosphere then you wont find it here. It is more like a cafeteria with gawdy displays and lighting. The main 'young' lady manager was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback, Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great customer service and food, so we really appreciate your comments. We’ll pass your views on to our General Manager. We hope to see you again soon, Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Bingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The night I went they had a magician going to each table individually. If you enjoy watching the acts on TV. Much better in person when you get tricked in person. Not sure how he did some tricks on me. My 7 year old daughter really enjoyed it as well, even though she went shy. I really like the range... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon! Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet and Bar also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hot World Buffet and Bar

Address: 8 Savoy Crescent, Milton Keynes MK9 3PU, England
Phone Number: 01908 609606
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Monday 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 11 - 30
Cuisine: International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Hot World Buffet and Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?