We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Italia Bolton

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Unit 23 | The Linkway, Bolton BL6 6JA, England
01204 692842
Website
Add hours for Bella Italia Bolton and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 124 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 20
    Excellent
  • 37
    Very good
  • 28
    Average
  • 21
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Good

The place itself is very nice and its a good atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and the food is average. When I visited the food tasted rather cold , the cutelry was also a disgrace with marks all over them. Maybe I just came on a bad day but the food ruined our night when usually its up to... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 24, 2015
jackmcintosh
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 NEW

The place itself is very nice and its a good atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and the food is average. When I visited the food tasted rather cold , the cutelry was also a disgrace with marks all over them. Maybe I just came on a bad day but the food ruined our night when usually its up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 NEW

Bella seemed an unlikely place for breakfast but we decided to give it a go and so glad we did. Traditional breakfast was well presented and delicious. My husband had a breakfast pizza and he loved it. Portion sizes generous. Reasonably priced and staff attentive. Would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton England
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We had an email from Bella Italia saying we.could eat two pasta meals with a sharing bread and a bottle of wine. I printed the code and we went to the restaurant at about 5.30. The place was barely half full. I explained the voucher the waiter said it was OK. We were seated and given menus then we waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Bolton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. They're all really important to us - the good as well as the bad! I'm really sorry to hear about your experience when you visited us recently. This is certainly not acceptable here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If you email us at social@bellaltalia.co.uk we'll make... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We went to the restaurant for lunch, it was a nice atmosphere, with lovely, friendly staff. We ate off the lunchtime menu as it was rather limited. The staff were happy and nothing was too much trouble

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Bolton, responded to this review

It's so great to hear you enjoyed your meal with us recently! And thank you for your lovely review. It's really appreciated. Hope to see you again soon :) Chloe@Bella More 

wigan, england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Went here with a friend, booked a table but still had to wait 20 minutes, we were told to get a drink at the bar whilst waiting, even though we stood there with our purses out we were ignored. I had sea bass, it was full of bones and gristly bits. My cappuccino was so dark and strong, I complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Bolton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate them all - the good as well as the bad. I'm really sorry to hear you and your friend were disappointed with your meal with us recently. This is certainly not the way we like to run things here at Bella, and it's something we want to look... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Bella reaches the standards that we love and the staff are all lovely and friendly especially Laura who as served us many times ,she is a great asset to bella.

Review collected in partnership with Bella Italia

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Bolton, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon :) Chloe@Bella. More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Visited bella Italia on behalf of the tescos club card vouchers. We had never been before and heard mixed reviews. We visited on a Thursday night and it says outside that it's 2 courses for £9.95 so we was expecting it to be busy. Through no fault of the waitresses the service was shocking they needed more staff on for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossi M, Owner at Bella Italia Bolton, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your review. It's really important to us to know how our customers get on! I'm really sorry to hear you were disappointed with your meal with us. This is certainly not the way we like to run things here at Bella, and it's something we want to look into. If you email us at social@bellaitalia.co.uk we'll be... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Lunch today, before a visit to the cinema. Not good at all. Food had to be sent back, as it was cold! Couldn't blame this on the fact the restaurant was busy - anything but. Staff need to be trained more thoroughly to deal with "off the script" conversations. Poor quality food, cheap tasting wine (not cheaply priced!) Fortunately the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

My husband and I had a voucher where one of the mains was a £1,the food was very good my only criticism was the portions were a little on the small side,THe staff were very friendly and the service was excellent also.Would visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I went to this place with my partner, kids and my mum as a light dinner. We were greeted by an Italian waiter who showed us to our table. I had the pizza vita and the children loved the dough balls - all in all I really enjoyed the experience. I must say that I did go back and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Bolton also viewed

 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bella Italia Bolton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Unit 23 | The Linkway, Bolton BL6 6JA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Bolton
  • Phone Number: 01204 692842

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Italia Bolton staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?