We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Crawley Leisure Park

Crawley Leisure Park, Crawley RH10 8LR, England
01293 515 085
Improve this listing
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #72 of 160 restaurants in Crawley
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: British, Grill, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Harvester Crawley Leisure ParkAt Harvester Crawley Leisure Park in Crawley food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Crawley, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to West Green, Three Bridges and Tilgate, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    18
    20
    15
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, West Sussex
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

When this harvester first opened it was nice, but now the floor is dirty, the supposedly clean cutlery is disgusting, and how can a restaurant run out of jacket potatoes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Was in Harvester last week due to night out with colleges from work. Food was fine however service... I think that it was the worst possible service we could have. We have booked table for 8 people. When we arrived and ask did they can keep table for us as still not everyone arrived one of the team members said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review

May we take this opportunity to thank you for raising these issues with us. We always aim to learn through the feedback we receive, and we have replied to you personally about this matter. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Well half 3 to 4 on a monday no manager to been seen at all not happy bar glass rack sat there for half hour patio well dirty glasses on all the tabels i think this is gonna be my last visit to eat as this has been the 3 rd time its been bad sorry

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter. More

Surrey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Fine inside but the outside patio and gardens are neglected giving a poor image of what is a good restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Crawley Leisure Park Harvester. More

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

always love harvester but this one in particular for some reason , their food wasnt that good and i was very disappointed when i ordered a roast chicken and it tasted like its been boiled

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review

We have replied to you personally following your recent comments left on Trip Advisor. We aim to improve and your feedback will help us to achieve this. More

Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We thought we'd try out this restaurant for the first time last week, as soon as we sat we were promptly greeted by Matt, who was polite, professional and friendly. He quickly supplied us with all we needed including a high chair. He also kindly gave my two young children a balloon at the end which made our walk home... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review

We have replied to you personally as we were so pleased to see your kind comments on Trip Advisor. It means a lot to all the staff, as the aim here is always to ensure that our guests enjoy their visits. More

West Sussex, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Love visiting here with my children, food is at great prices with large qtys always dished up. Love the free salad and unlimited refils on the soft drinks. Staff always friendly and happy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, it is good to know that you found your visit to be a pleasurable experience, and we have replied to you personally. More

Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We went to the harvester as a group of 4 on a Saturday afternoon so expected it to be busy however we were sat straight away at a nice quiet table. We then waited almost 10 minutes before any member of team acknowledged us to take an order. We helped ourselves to salad which was lovely as usual and our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review

May we take this opportunity to thank you for raising these issues with us. We always aim to learn through the feedback we receive, and we have replied to you personally about this matter. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Walked in and greeted with a great smile and a giggle from the staff cant fault that order was got food was good cant fault but when u say 10 mins for a break iy does not mean 20 or so i am sad to write this i am

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Came in on a friday night wanted a table big enough so i could some work no trouble all the staff were laughing and getting on well with everyone which in some places is rare thank you guys for such a nice meal i will be back in again no problem ( thank you gosia )

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit. We are passionate about getting it right and your feedback will help us to achieve this aim. We really hope you will visit us again and we have sent you a personal reply. More

Travelers who viewed Harvester Crawley Leisure Park also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex

Been to Harvester Crawley Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing