We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 250 Gloucester Restaurants

The Priory Harvester

St Oswalds Road, Gloucester GL1 2SR, England
01452 523022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #196 of 250 Restaurants in Gloucester
Price range: $5 - $24
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sat - Sun 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: At The Priory Harvester in Gloucester food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Gloucester, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Hempstead, Longford and Longlevens, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    19
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 NEW

Visited for our first experience of a harvester breakfast, the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble, staff talked through options and explained how the unlimited breakfast worked. The continental breakfast options were varied and the fresh fruit salad delicious and the filter coffee good. When the cooked breakfasts arrived which were cooked to order on personal preferences... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Visited for a family meal, was shown to our table, menus given. No drink orders taken. Two other tables came in after us, had there orders taken & meals served, an hour & twenty minutes later & still no order taken for food or drink. Went to bar to complain, staff member disinterested & just apologised like it didn't matter!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Myself and 2friends went in on a busy sunday evening for a cheeky dessert. I over heard the manageress telling customers there was an hour wait for food. She greeted me and my friends. I asked her how long the wait was for desserts she told me she could seat and serve us immediately we were fine with this. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Stay well away from this harvester it's worse than rubbish, how can they get something as easy as breakfast so wrong. We arrived just in front of another couple we were shown to our table. Other people arrived after us and were served while we sat waiting, in the end I went to find a waitress someone who was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This review is more of a 3.5 star review as the service and food are certainly all okay but not the best.....but then look at the price. If you go for the deal then you get a nice salad with rolls (Unlimited) and a main (Limited menu) and a sweet. To top it all you get unlimited soft drink. Now... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cam , Dursley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

How can they get it so wrong! Served with a flat pint of larger , 40 mins wait for food and when turned up order was wrong, salad bar poorly stocked. Numerous people were complaining , jacket potatoes were like bullets and well cremated . On a Friday night when a home game at Kingsholm you would expect Management to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

took my partners lad who turned 18 for a meal to the gloucester cattle market Harvester ,the table next to us was empty yet there was still a mess on the floor ,would think they should sweep up after guess leave ,would understand if very busy !once our order was taken we went to the salad bar the first 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Priory Harvester, responded to this review

May we take this opportunity to thank you for raising these issues. We always aim to learn through the feedback we receive, and we have replied to you personally about this matter. More

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Usual Harvester experience here which is to get people in and out as quickly as possible. Salad range wasn't amazing with many empty trays needing refilling, so waiting around for this to be done. Waitress service wasn't anything spectacular, too many tables to keep an eye on which is a joke really considering all they have to do is take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Priory Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at Harvester The Priory Harvester. More

Southcoast UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I was disappointed with this harvester, I am big fan as I love the salad bar but this restaurant felt to modern that it didnt have an atmosphere, the salad was not well stocked and the bread (what there was) was rock solid. The food when it arrived was okay. I wouldnt return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Priory Harvester, responded to this review

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have replied to you personally on this matter. More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

And most likely the last. Whilst the staff were able to accommodate us on a busy evening that is probably the only positive thing I can say about our experience. The food was really not up to scratch, myself and my husband ordered the Gourmet Burger, there was nothing gourmet about it. Fat was dripping out of the burger and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Priory Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your meal with us on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied in your visit to the Priory Harvester, and we have replied to you personally about this. More

Travelers who viewed The Priory Harvester also viewed

 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Priory Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Priory Harvester

Address: St Oswalds Road, Gloucester GL1 2SR, England
Phone Number: 01452 523022
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Gloucester
Open Hours:
Sunday 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 5 - 24
Cuisine: British

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing