We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 253 Gloucester Restaurants

The Priory Harvester

St Oswalds Road, Gloucester GL1 2SR, England
01452 523022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #201 of 253 Restaurants in Gloucester
Price range: $5 - $24
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sat - Sun 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: At The Priory Harvester in Gloucester food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Gloucester, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Hempstead, Longford and Longlevens, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    19
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cam , Dursley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

How can they get it so wrong! Served with a flat pint of larger , 40 mins wait for food and when turned up order was wrong, salad bar poorly stocked. Numerous people were complaining , jacket potatoes were like bullets and well cremated . On a Friday night when a home game at Kingsholm you would expect Management to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

took my partners lad who turned 18 for a meal to the gloucester cattle market Harvester ,the table next to us was empty yet there was still a mess on the floor ,would think they should sweep up after guess leave ,would understand if very busy !once our order was taken we went to the salad bar the first 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Priory Harvester, responded to this review

May we take this opportunity to thank you for raising these issues. We always aim to learn through the feedback we receive, and we have replied to you personally about this matter. More

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Usual Harvester experience here which is to get people in and out as quickly as possible. Salad range wasn't amazing with many empty trays needing refilling, so waiting around for this to be done. Waitress service wasn't anything spectacular, too many tables to keep an eye on which is a joke really considering all they have to do is take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Priory Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at Harvester The Priory Harvester. More

Southcoast UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I was disappointed with this harvester, I am big fan as I love the salad bar but this restaurant felt to modern that it didnt have an atmosphere, the salad was not well stocked and the bread (what there was) was rock solid. The food when it arrived was okay. I wouldnt return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Priory Harvester, responded to this review

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have replied to you personally on this matter. More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

And most likely the last. Whilst the staff were able to accommodate us on a busy evening that is probably the only positive thing I can say about our experience. The food was really not up to scratch, myself and my husband ordered the Gourmet Burger, there was nothing gourmet about it. Fat was dripping out of the burger and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Priory Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your meal with us on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied in your visit to the Priory Harvester, and we have replied to you personally about this. More

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Poor slow service. Medium steak so over cooked it was in edible. 2nd offering was just a bit more cooked than 'blue'. Managers only comment was 'I need to nip this in the bud' then he offered 20% discount. I would not recommend this establishment to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Priory Harvester, responded to this review

We are sorry that had disappointing visit to our Harvester Restaurant and we do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. More

Lydbrook, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We called in this evening, expecting a good meal for a decent price. We were disappointed. Firstly, although my children's food was acceptable, mine was dreadful: a rump steak that could have soled my shoes, despite me specifying that it be medium rare. The waiter commented that it was "strange" that mine was unacceptable, as "all 3 steaks were cooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Priory Harvester, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the meal you had at The Priory Harvester was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More

Gloucestershire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

It's took a while to be greeted which half the staff just looked at is at left us standing, once seated we ordered our food at the bar, there were no knifes or forks on the tables even though the manager said he would get us some cutlery and he never returned! There tables uncleared throughout the building, obviously the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Priory Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to The Priory Harvester. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this. More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

In line with other comments, have to agree the floor is pretty dirty and the cutlery is also not that great. Our greeting was appauling, the girl who "greeted" us showed us to a table and virtually threw the menus on the table. However our waiter was very polite and timely. My meal was ok, nothing special, my husband chose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Priory Harvester, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. We have replied to you personally as all the feedback we receive helps us to improve our service and we assure you we will pay attention to your comments. More

gloucester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

It took a while to be greeted and then seated at a table, while we were waiting we noticed how dirty the floor was around some of the tables. When we were finally seated we had to ask for the floor to be swept. The cutlery was not the cleanest and the table still had crumbs from the last people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at The Priory Harvester, responded to this review

We have replied to you personally following your recent comments left on Trip Advisor. We aim to improve and your feedback will help us to achieve this. More

Travelers who viewed The Priory Harvester also viewed

 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Priory Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Priory Harvester

Address: St Oswalds Road, Gloucester GL1 2SR, England
Phone Number: 01452 523022
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Gloucester
Open Hours:
Sunday 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 5 - 24
Cuisine: British

Do you own or manage The Priory Harvester?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing