We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pifko

41-43 Ushers Quay, Dublin, Ireland
015152087
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #463 of 1,839 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Czech
Dining options: Dinner
Most recent review
- Sep 8, 2014
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We ate here twice during our stay in Dublin. Very good food, prices are OK, the staff is very nice. I liked an unpasteurized beer I found here and a cake called "Marlenka" - this cake was absolutely delicious. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castleblayney, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

large selection of beers nice staff and excellent food ,very highly recommended ,this place really worth to visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank your for your review, we are glad to have your custom and looking forward to your next visit. More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My friends and I had dinner here one night while on vacation, having just come from Canada to escape the Canadian Winter for a while. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable, whether we were asking about the food, sports programming or just general info about the area. The Slovakian/Irish fusion was awesome. The portions were very large, especially at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great experience in our bar. More

dublin 7
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great place to meet, celebrate or just have a pint of beer and something to eat. Music nights are great as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Much appreciated. More

Navan, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Visited today with my daughter and was very happy with what we got. My daughter loves her chicken soup and she ate almost the whole bowl of a very delicious broth with celestine noodles. I had my childhood favourite comfort food of deep-fried cheese with chips and tartar sauce, while this is not a demanding masterpiece of cuisine you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for full points and we hope you will visit us again on your next trip tu Dublin More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

tasty and satisfying food. we have been several times and ordered a range of items from the menu and have never been disappointed. good portions, you wont leave hungry. relaxed atmosphere with easy going and professional staff. excellent meat dishes, amazing goulash of course. we had a cabbage soup once which was so so good but we haven't seen it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for a possitive review, much appreciated. We now have a cabbage soup you mentioned on our daily menu as well as soup of the day More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Went for a late dinner with friends. Big group. 10 of us. Staff was very kind and helpful. There was no problem with a table. We didn't have to wait long for our orders. Food was good and portions were quite big. There was also no problem with splitting our bill. Good atmosphere. Will visit one day. Great selection on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for your possitive review, much appreciated More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food is good overall, but their goulash (especially in the bread bowl) is amazing! Also the best Pilsner Urquell in Dublin and very likely in Ireland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for possitive review, It's much appreciated. Pifko Bar More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have just very good experiences with this place.I`m chef in high level position for a last couple of years in Dublin in leading hotels and their own restaurants.Pifko had a numerous menus since their opened but this one is just the best one so far.Lunch is served very fast even in the most busy time and dinner has everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It's much appreciated. Pifko Bar More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

You can forget about any atmosphere - the TV is too loud, the staff seem to have no personalities. However - the food is FAB, the portions are huge and it's very reasonably priced. So expect to walk out with a very full belly :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The sound in on only when there is a live match and on the request. You must have been in on one of those nights.. We are very happy you liked the food and hope next time you will find the atmosphere more appealing. More

Travelers who viewed Pifko also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Pifko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pifko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing