We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pifko

41-43 Ushers Quay, Dublin, Ireland
015152087
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #562 of 1,755 restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Czech
Dining options: Dinner
Most recent review
- Mar 20, 2014
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    5
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin 7
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great place to meet, celebrate or just have a pint of beer and something to eat. Music nights are great as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Much appreciated. More

Navan, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Visited today with my daughter and was very happy with what we got. My daughter loves her chicken soup and she ate almost the whole bowl of a very delicious broth with celestine noodles. I had my childhood favourite comfort food of deep-fried cheese with chips and tartar sauce, while this is not a demanding masterpiece of cuisine you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for full points and we hope you will visit us again on your next trip tu Dublin More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

tasty and satisfying food. we have been several times and ordered a range of items from the menu and have never been disappointed. good portions, you wont leave hungry. relaxed atmosphere with easy going and professional staff. excellent meat dishes, amazing goulash of course. we had a cabbage soup once which was so so good but we haven't seen it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for a possitive review, much appreciated. We now have a cabbage soup you mentioned on our daily menu as well as soup of the day More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Went for a late dinner with friends. Big group. 10 of us. Staff was very kind and helpful. There was no problem with a table. We didn't have to wait long for our orders. Food was good and portions were quite big. There was also no problem with splitting our bill. Good atmosphere. Will visit one day. Great selection on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for your possitive review, much appreciated More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food is good overall, but their goulash (especially in the bread bowl) is amazing! Also the best Pilsner Urquell in Dublin and very likely in Ireland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for possitive review, It's much appreciated. Pifko Bar More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have just very good experiences with this place.I`m chef in high level position for a last couple of years in Dublin in leading hotels and their own restaurants.Pifko had a numerous menus since their opened but this one is just the best one so far.Lunch is served very fast even in the most busy time and dinner has everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It's much appreciated. Pifko Bar More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

You can forget about any atmosphere - the TV is too loud, the staff seem to have no personalities. However - the food is FAB, the portions are huge and it's very reasonably priced. So expect to walk out with a very full belly :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The sound in on only when there is a live match and on the request. You must have been in on one of those nights.. We are very happy you liked the food and hope next time you will find the atmosphere more appealing. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Had a great pilzner type beer with pork schitzel covered in a potato pancake. Would reccomend, even though the beer was almost 5 euro. Moderately priced for Dublin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for positive review. Much appreciated More

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Came here hungry and looking for something not too touristy while walking around the area. Food was average, very nice that they had free wi-fi for us to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have changed our menu since you were here and make most of our food from scratch. Home made chips, hand battered cod etc. Try us next time you are around and you will see the difference. More

Weaverville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We chose Pifko on the advice of a local and its proximity to our B&B. I took a chance and ordered the smoked hog leg and was very glad that I did. The meat came on the bone with skin, and was the most tender and delicious piece of pork that I have ever had. I also loved the Garnet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Much appreciated More

Travelers who viewed Pifko also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Pifko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pifko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing