We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Di Maggio's - Hamilton

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
42 Gateside Street, Hamilton ML3 7JN, Scotland
+44 1698 891828
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our restaurant in Hamilton has a bright, warm and welcoming atmosphere and...
Our restaurant in Hamilton has a bright, warm and welcoming atmosphere and like all Di Maggio’s branches is very family-friendly. While colouring pads, puzzles and crayons keep the kids amused, the parents enjoy Di Maggio’s Hamilton for its regular cabaret dinners, which feature a three course dinner followed by live entertainment from some of Scotland’s best Tribute Acts. Our dedicated team in Hamilton pride themselves on serving home-cooked quality Italian cuisine in a family-friendly atmosphere that everyone can enjoy. The full Di Maggio’s Italian-American menu is on offer alongside great value lunch and pre-theatre deals, and there is also a full carry-out and delivery service available.
read more
Good for:
Breakfast/Brunch
Reservations
Delivery
Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 166 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 68
    Excellent
  • 42
    Very good
  • 27
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Great service

Went here with my partner for a meal on a week night and i honestly cannot fault it. We arrived and was seated straight away. Drinks order was taken and arrived quickly. The meals were delicious and a good portion size. The restaurant was very clean as were the toilets. The staff were great very... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 25, 2015
Darren M
,
United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Delivery
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 NEW

Went here with my partner for a meal on a week night and i honestly cannot fault it. We arrived and was seated straight away. Drinks order was taken and arrived quickly. The meals were delicious and a good portion size. The restaurant was very clean as were the toilets. The staff were great very pleasant and made you feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 NEW

we received a very warm welcome when we arrived, the food was excellent and the whole experience was fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Here for my sisters 50th, about 25 of us, excellent service, jack was a great laugh and kept us in good spirits, really good night, and got a drink on the house for us all, magic

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Visited with my wife, daughter and son in law for an early evening meal. The table we were given did not afford much room once meals and drinks were delivered. Service was slow between arriving and ordering, drinks were delivered, though further delay before food was delivered. The food was good and plentiful, no problem. There was a further delay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is a dinner. I have never felt it was overpriced or that the food was sub standard. Yes the drinks can be expensive but no more so than other similar restaurants. Staff, friendly and welcoming. The decor is good and the restaurant clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamilton lanarkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Went for a night out with friends to Di Maggio's in Hamilton, booked a table did not get it, food was awful cold, tasteless and unappealing have had better pizza bought frozen from Aldi's, drinks took ages to come, we ordered side orders which arrived after we had finished our meal, staff unhelpful, when we complained they were not interested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lanarkshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

3 family members went for 5pm Big Deal , that was £10 per head. Booked on net through 5pm. On arrival taken to table set out with extensive 'Deal' menu. Eg for starters we had, stuffed mushrooms, nachos and prawns. Followed by lasagne and 2 chickens pasta dishes. Ice cream, 99 followed, with coffee. Obviously had to pay for drinks,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

2nd time I have had cold food. And the wine is forgotten and takes another hour to come. Not good enough. Will be going elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Di M, social media manager at Di Maggio's - Hamilton, responded to this review

Hello Paleogirl63, We are sorry to hear that your experience this weekend did not meet your expectations and that your food was late and the wine missing. We would very much like to follow up your feedback in person so we can investigate your comments in full and learn from your experience, especially as you have commented that this is... More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Told myself I'd never go back here after the last time bit decided to give it get another try. Yet again it was the same old food (tasted and looked frozen) described to be 10 X better on the menu then it actually was, if you order any pasta dish with chicken then maybe a good idea to bring your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The restaurant is nicely presented - well decorated and very clean. The staff were nice and the service was fine. My poor experience was from the quality of food for the amount being charged. The starter (combo) was fine (we enjoyed the ying yang chicken and the mozerrella cubes) but all the mains were a let down - so much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Di M, Social Media Manager at Di Maggio's - Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Gary B, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us your feedback although I am very sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your visit to our restaurant. We can assure you that what you have described is below our standard of food quality and please be assured if you had brought any of these problems... More 

Travelers who viewed Di Maggio's - Hamilton also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 
Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Di Maggio's - Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 42 Gateside Street, Hamilton ML3 7JN, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  South Lanarkshire  >  Hamilton
  • Phone Number: +44 1698 891828

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 49 - 49

Description

Our restaurant in Hamilton has a bright, warm and welcoming atmosphere and like all Di Maggio’s branches is very family-friendly. While colouring pads, puzzles and crayons keep the kids amused, the parents enjoy Di Maggio’s Hamilton for its regular cabaret dinners, which feature a three course dinner followed by live entertainment from some of Scotland’s best Tribute Acts. Our dedicated team in Hamilton pride themselves on serving home-cooked quality Italian cuisine in a family-friendly atmosphere that everyone can enjoy. The full Di Maggio’s Italian-American menu is on offer alongside great value lunch and pre-theatre deals, and there is also a full carry-out and delivery service available.
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Di Maggio's - Hamilton staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?