We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 91 Hamilton Restaurants

The Tap Room

Burnbank Road, Hamilton ML3 9AA, Scotland
01698 284 805
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 91 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $16
Hours:
Sun 12:30 pm - 11:45 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

i would like too say the staff in this pub are fantstic service at bar and service at tables xcelent we had a 3 course dinner for 18 the food was stunning would recomend this pub anytime for food keep up the good work hwgs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

If you are in the area and looking for decent value food in a pub thats done out well - this will do the job for you - reasonably priced, decent food, portion size and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Visited this pub Saturday afternoon for lunch. Very good service. Food good with great choice on menu. Liked this pub that much stayed on for couple beers and watched the live football. Would recommend and def go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We were a table of nine. Service was pretty poor couldn't figure out how to split a bill. Waited a long time for our meal by the time got it we were to hungry to complain it was below average!! My two dishes were basically the same sauce! Couldn't tell which was scampi and which was not! Pretenious l would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Table of 9 last night. Went in everything seemed ok until we asked for two seperate bills. Ordered food, starters came after half an hour 2 starters one of which was soup! So once they came out I asked for the main meals she said we can't do thay because its on one bill. Simple really just bring the fpod... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheTapRoomHamilton, Manager at The Tap Room, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your food. We did our best to accommodate your party of 9, who had not booked, when we were already full that evening. I'm afraid we don't simply bring out food when it is ready. We bring out the starters, wait till they are all finished then a period of time later bring... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Visited with my daughter. Nice atmosphere, busy pub area but we were seated in a comfortable booth away from the bar. Excellent service and delicious food. Varied menu and well priced. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Visited again for Sunday dinner excellent choice had the chilli nachos as a shared starter plenty for two and vert tasty my partner had the chicken fajitas and myself the fish nice presentation on both meals atentative staff but not overbearing once again good quality and a reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

This is basically a pub that does food. Nothing too terrible, but there are plenty more appealing options nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Once again my partner and I went to the Tap Room, the server was great, very polite and friendly, took a drinks order straight away then allowed us plenty of time to decide on what to have. I ordered the bacon cheese burger , and my partner the steak. The was perfect and I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lanarkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Everything about this pub we rate highly. The quality and presentation of the food is of the highest standard. The staff are friendly and attentive. There is ample choice from an extensive menu. In addition they have daily specials. The portions are of good size and great value for money. Choose and you won't be disappointed. If possible book to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Tap Room also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tap Room

Address: Burnbank Road, Hamilton ML3 9AA, Scotland
Phone Number: 01698 284 805
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  South Lanarkshire  >  Hamilton
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:30 pm - 11:45 pm
Monday 12:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Average Prices: USD 8 - 16
Cuisine: British

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tap Room staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?