We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Inn

Scottish
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Barrhead Rd | PA2 7JF, Paisley, Scotland
Website
Add hours for Abbey Inn and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ph: 0141 889 4529, Fax: 0141 889 6612. Abbey Inn also has accommodation.

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 42 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 16
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Excellent meal

Group of 10 of us for mother day dinner. Lovely food. Great service and excellent value for money. Restaurant was very busy but service was quick and food well cooked. A great evening

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 16, 2015
Barbara H
,
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Reservations
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 NEW

Been in for the last few hours having a nice wee nite with my husband.listening to background music and enjoying the relaxing mood of the place.guy walks in and buys a soda n lime and asks for thw football to be shown on tv.it was on but no sound as nobody was interested till he came in.if u want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Hi Janice, my apologies about your night being unsettled. We do advertise showing the football and have traditionally had the volume on for them. As I can see you are a regular customer yourself, as was soda and lime gent, please let me extend my apologies to a glass of your favourite wine on your return and we will be... More 

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Group of 10 of us for mother day dinner. Lovely food. Great service and excellent value for money. Restaurant was very busy but service was quick and food well cooked. A great evening

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We try hard to ensure everyone had a great experience and im glad you felt this way. See you back soon. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Visited for an early dinner this evening . Given that the bar was packed with people watching the football & the restaurant full due to Mothers Day , my expectations weren't all that high. However I was proven wrong - both by the quality of food and the speed and efficiency of the staff . Steaks were cooked to perfection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thanks you for a wonderful review. Mothers day was very busy. We are glad you noticed the hard work put in by all the staff to make your day memorable. Hope to see you back soon More 

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This was our second visit to the Abbey Inn in 4 weeks. Both occasions the food has been excellent and service really good, both serving staff and duty manager were all very helpful and great with the kids. Food is fresh and well portioned, I opted for the special of beef shin with my wife having the steak pie which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad your wife enjoyed the steak pie. Next time hopefully she will share it with you! Hopefully see you again soon. More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Went here for a lunch and enjoyed it, staff were friendly and the service was good. We all had different dishes and the 4 of us enjoyed everyone and it wasn't expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much fore taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We pride ourselves on great customer service and the delivery of fresh food at affordable prices. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Terrible place. Appalling food and service, in a grim location. Cheap as one might expect but one to avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Clifford because your comments are so negative can you please, when you have a second, give me a call to discuss what went wrong. Our food is fresh and prepared to order and I have received nothing but compliments with regards to our service for well over a year now.(see other comments.) There is of course not much we... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Went for lunch with my friend had the "winter special" menu was very disappointed very small portions very dry mac cheese and chips when I enquired about our usual menu was told will be returning in feb. Poor value for money can't see us returning any time soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, please accept my sincerest apology that we have let you down. As you can see by my other reviews we strive for superb service and fantastic food on every occasion. I can honestly say this is my first complaint about the mac and cheese as it is one of our signature dishes!! Give us a call so we... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Enoyed the breakfast eccept the haggis . friendly and helpful staff. Not keen on traffic noise but bearable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

As with the tea cakes we would gladly replace the haggis or add something else. On your next stay please book with us direct and we can put you in a room away from the road to eliminate any remaining traffic noise. Thanks again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

From start to finish great experience, friendly staff good food, attention to detail second to none. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Mark thank you very much for your fantastic review. It was our pleasure serving you and your wee family!! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The picture you see of the burger is actually what you get.one of the best burgers I have ever had .well worth the £9.50.

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Janice thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. The burgers are fantastic!! If we do say so ourselves!! We look forward to you visiting again soon and maybe trying something from our new menu which goes live very soon!! (Burgers will still be there!!) More 

Travelers who viewed Abbey Inn also viewed

Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 

Been to Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Barrhead Rd | PA2 7JF, Paisley, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Renfrewshire  >  Paisley

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Scottish

Description

Ph: 0141 889 4529, Fax: 0141 889 6612. Abbey Inn also has accommodation.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?