We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Inn

Barrhead Rd | PA2 7JF, Paisley, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 104 restaurants in Paisley
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ph: 0141 889 4529, Fax: 0141 889 6612. Abbey Inn also has accommodation.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ph: 0141 889 4529, Fax: 0141 889 6612. Abbey Inn also has accommodation.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    12
    10
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Ok, as I threatened before, we did return! And as before, the food, the service and the general ambivience were superb. Again, special mention to the young, bespectaled manager who could not have been more helpful. And the general staff, who were pleasant and informative. Very positive experience-again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Wow!! I don't know what to say!! Thank you very much for your fantastic review, it is very much appreciated and makes all our hard work worth while. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Balloch
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Excellent value, good food, staff attentive, child friendly - perfect place for lunch or dinner. Made to feel very welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your visit and we look forward to you returning soon. Many Thanks More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have eaten here a couple of times...on both occasions we had a great evening..the food..service and ambience were all excellent and good value too. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards More

Glasgow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A nice wee place food is good value must try the fish cakes mmm tasty great wee menu if ur eating out on a budget staff are very friendly well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a fantastic review. We hope to see you real soon. More

paisley-scotland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The wife and I popped into the Abbey on our way home from Barrhead. We had been before several years ago but we won't wait as long to go back again. We ate from the special menu which was a choice of 1, 2, or 3 courses costing from £6 to £10. The food was good and the drinks were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your lovely review. It was myself who served you guys, as I remember you telling me about how long it had been between visits. Please don't be a stranger ever again and we look forward to seeing you soon. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

As regular customers we ventured along after not being at the Abby for a few months ... To our shock our favourite sharing platter was no longer on the menu. However we sat down to peruse the new menu choices. After getting drinks (both waitresses as for a drinks order - poor communication?) we order food which we wait for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

My sincere apologies about your experience. We try and accommodate all requests, so we would have happily done the "old" style sharing platter for you guys. In terms of waiting for the food the manager on duty should have checked that the discount on the bill had rectified the prior issues, again apologies for that. Could you give me a... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nice comfy restaurant, food was ok, nothing special. Service was awful. waited for ages to get our food and the kids there, were last to be served, which made them very grumpy !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

We constantly strive for superb service and I must apologise if we let you down on this occasion. We understand how frustrating it can be to have to wait for food, especially with little ones!! Please give me a call on 0141 889 4529 when you get a chance. More

Tampere, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Restaurant: The service was really friendly! We enjoyed the food and the relaxed atmosphere at the restaurant. The food tasted good, but wasn't expensive, and we spent a really nice evening. Good value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal at the Abbey and are looking forward to you returning soon. Kind Regards More

scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have visited the Abbey quite often & usually have a nice time but not tonight. My friends & I met here tonight for a meal & a catch up as we dont see each other very often. Most of the food was alright except for my omelette which was very stodgy . The soup was just ok. The main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Could you please contact us direct to discuss this further? Email us at abbeyinn@maclay.co.uk. Kind Regards More

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Food very average,I no it's a pub and I don't expect 5star,if your just getting a wrap/baguette for lunch then it's fine.we stay just down the road so it's handy but don't think well be back the last few times it's been horrible,chicken stops were really soggy,lasagne was really dry no tomato sauce it had all dried out and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your meal. If you had let us know this at the time we could of rectified any problems. I do hope that you change your mind and visit us again. Kind Regards More

Travelers who viewed Abbey Inn also viewed

Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Paisley, Renfrewshire

Been to Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abbey Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing