We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wheel Inn

$$
+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
37 Angus Road | Perth, Scone PH2 6RA, Scotland
+44 1738 551518
Website
Today
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Fri 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sat 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A family orientated bar and restaurant sited in the village of Scone, 1...
A family orientated bar and restaurant sited in the village of Scone, 1 mile from Perth and 2 miles from both Scone Palace and Perth Races. We have great offers for both locals and tourists alike and launched our new menu in September with more fresher, healthier dishes to choose from. Any National Trust of Scotland member or tickets holder for Scone Palace or Perth Races receive 20% off their food bill. Open from 10am, through until late 7 days a week. Food served:Monday to Thursday 12-3/5 8 Friday and Saturday 12-9 Sunday 12-8. Bar open from 11am until late 7 days per week.We have many facilities that are helpful to our customers,free parking, disabled access and toilet facilities, baby changing facilities, external play area, tables with DVD and Sky TV. We have a separate bar area with Sky Sports and 2 screens, tea/coffee and a selection of cakes served from 10am daily.Space available for private functions, birthdays, weddings, kids parties. Great offers on food where kids eat free with each dining adult eating from our main menu (Monday to Friday until 5pm) as well as our Dine Out menu where we have selected main courses from £5.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 140 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 40
    Excellent
  • 50
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Very good value

came here with family and was very surprised that haven't been here before very nice place and loads to do for kids and for was also good and hot unlike some restaurants. Would highly recommend and will be back

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 30, 2015
duff777
via mobile
Add Photo

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 NEW via mobile

came here with family and was very surprised that haven't been here before very nice place and loads to do for kids and for was also good and hot unlike some restaurants. Would highly recommend and will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 NEW

Enjoyed a super lunch of pate. Then fish and chips to die for!! Delicious!!! Great place to stop for a meal on a journey going further north

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Public Relations Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Very pleased to hear you like our fish & chips, its one of our favouritse to. Thank you for your kind comments hope to see you again soon. The Wheel Inn mamagement team More 

Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Excellent place for good food at reasonable prices and never had to wait long for our meal.Used it most evenings while working at Gleneagles @ the golf.Suits all family sizes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Public Relations Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. The Wheel Inn management team. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyable!! Great prices on drinks & a nice chilled atmosphere!! Outdoor area was nice with a play area for kids. Staff were friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Public Relations Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, always nice to hear from happy guests. Hope to see you again soon. The Wheel Inn management team. More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Really good food and staff very polite and friendly nice clean toilets and surroundings too. We will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Public Relations Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. It is so nice to get good feed back from all aspects of your visit. Hope to see you again soon. Regards The Wheel Inn management team. More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

The food is as good as ever, but they seem to be mean in employing staff. We went for Friday dinner, and a very polite and friendly young man promptly took our order. Starters were served promptly - we had a sharing platter, quite a lot of bread compared with the more interesting bits. Then it started to get busy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Public Relations Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We are very glad you enjoyed your meal with us and are sorry to hear you waited longer than you should have for your meals to arrive, please accept our apologies. We are currently looking to recruit more team members, especially with the busy holiday season... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

After what can only be described as a below average meal, on leaving the wheel inn we were chased out by one of the waitresses who shouted after us "you still have a bill to pay" in a busy car park full of other customers. We had of course paid the bill and were absolutely horrified by this accusation. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Public Relations Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the situation which arose when you left the restaurant, the manner in which this happened is unacceptable and certainly not a procedure which we condone. There are times that guests forget to pay bills and as you have rightly... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Visited there today and despite the enormous sign at the entrance intimating that food was served all day, we were told they don't serve food between 3pm and 5pm. CHANGE YOUR SIGN and STOP MISLEADING THE PUBLIC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. You are correct in your statement that we stop our main menu between 3pm and 5pm however we do offer food between 3pm and 5pm in the form of snacks such as cakes, scones, biscuits and traybakes. We are sorry that you felt our sign saying food served all day is... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We popped in to the Wheel Inn today, by chance as a party of three. Met by Ben, who presented as smart, articulate and intelligent. Had a choice of tables. Very good menu which Ben explained and advised. His attention to detail was exceptional. Nothing was too much of a difficulty. The service was discreet and efficient. The food.....amazing, in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Public Relations Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on out team, feed back like that is fantastic for new starts and will improve their confidence. Really pleased that you had such a good visit and look forward to welcoming you in the future. Regards & thanks The Wheel Inn management team. More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

We called into the Wheel Inn by chance. The car park was massive with a few disabled marked bays at the top by the entrance. The place looked welcoming from the outside. Getting from the car to inside restaurant end from disabled bay was tricky. Although there was a ramp, the tiles on the ground and ramp were cracked, broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wheelinn, Public Relations Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. We are are so sorry to hear about the experience you had with our disabled facilities, the ramp and flag stones outside are due to be repaired/replaced in the near future. We have since replaced the toilet roll holder and are in the proses of fixing... More 

Travelers who viewed Wheel Inn also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wheel Inn

Address: 37 Angus Road | Perth, Scone PH2 6RA, Scotland
Phone Number: +44 1738 551518
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Scone
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 15 - 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 37 Angus Road | Perth, Scone PH2 6RA, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Scone
  • Phone Number: +44 1738 551518

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 15 - 25

Description

A family orientated bar and restaurant sited in the village of Scone, 1 mile from Perth and 2 miles from both Scone Palace and Perth Races. We have great offers for both locals and tourists alike and launched our new menu in September with more fresher, healthier dishes to choose from. Any National Trust of Scotland member or tickets holder for Scone Palace or Perth Races receive 20% off their food bill. Open from 10am, through until late 7 days a week. Food served:Monday to Thursday 12-3/5 8 Friday and Saturday 12-9 Sunday 12-8. Bar open from 11am until late 7 days per week.We have many facilities that are helpful to our customers,free parking, disabled access and toilet facilities, baby changing facilities, external play area, tables with DVD and Sky TV. We have a separate bar area with Sky Sports and 2 screens, tea/coffee and a selection of cakes served from 10am daily.Space available for private functions, birthdays, weddings, kids parties. Great offers on food where kids eat free with each dining adult eating from our main menu (Monday to Friday until 5pm) as well as our Dine Out menu where we have selected main courses from £5.
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Monday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wheel Inn and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wheel Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?