We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wheel Inn

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
37 Angus Road | Perth, Scone PH2 6RA, Scotland
+44 1738 551518
Website
Today
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A family orientated bar and restaurant sited in the village of Scone, 1...
A family orientated bar and restaurant sited in the village of Scone, 1 mile from Perth and 2 miles from both Scone Palace and Perth Races. We have great offers for both locals and tourists alike and launched our new menu in September with more fresher, healthier dishes to choose from. Any National Trust of Scotland member or tickets holder for Scone Palace or Perth Races receive 20% off their food bill. Open from 10am, through until late 7 days a week. Food served:Monday to Thursday 12-3/5 8 Friday and Saturday 12-9 Sunday 12-8. Bar open from 11am until late 7 days per week.We have many facilities that are helpful to our customers,free parking, disabled access and toilet facilities, baby changing facilities, external play area, tables with DVD and Sky TV. We have a separate bar area with Sky Sports and 2 screens, tea/coffee and a selection of cakes served from 10am daily.Space available for private functions, birthdays, weddings, kids parties. Great offers on food where kids eat free with each dining adult eating from our main menu (Monday to Friday until 5pm) as well as our Dine Out menu where we have selected main courses from £5.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 133 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 38
    Excellent
  • 46
    Very good
  • 22
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Good food, good service, bad disabled loo!

We called into the Wheel Inn by chance. The car park was massive with a few disabled marked bays at the top by the entrance. The place looked welcoming from the outside. Getting from the car to inside restaurant end from disabled bay was tricky. Although there was a ramp, the tiles on the ground... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 17, 2015
Rainbowsend74
,
Northumberland, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Visited there today and despite the enormous sign at the entrance intimating that food was served all day, we were told they don't serve food between 3pm and 5pm. CHANGE YOUR SIGN and STOP MISLEADING THE PUBLIC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. You are correct in your statement that we stop our main menu between 3pm and 5pm however we do offer food between 3pm and 5pm in the form of snacks such as cakes, scones, biscuits and traybakes. We are sorry that you felt our sign saying food served all day is... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We popped in to the Wheel Inn today, by chance as a party of three. Met by Ben, who presented as smart, articulate and intelligent. Had a choice of tables. Very good menu which Ben explained and advised. His attention to detail was exceptional. Nothing was too much of a difficulty. The service was discreet and efficient. The food.....amazing, in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Public Relations Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on out team, feed back like that is fantastic for new starts and will improve their confidence. Really pleased that you had such a good visit and look forward to welcoming you in the future. Regards & thanks The Wheel Inn management team. More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

We called into the Wheel Inn by chance. The car park was massive with a few disabled marked bays at the top by the entrance. The place looked welcoming from the outside. Getting from the car to inside restaurant end from disabled bay was tricky. Although there was a ramp, the tiles on the ground and ramp were cracked, broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wheelinn, Public Relations Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. We are are so sorry to hear about the experience you had with our disabled facilities, the ramp and flag stones outside are due to be repaired/replaced in the near future. We have since replaced the toilet roll holder and are in the proses of fixing... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I frequently bring our son here for lunch and on the odd occasion, dinner, and are always met with a smile and friendly welcome. The menu isn't extensive but it just makes choosing easier! The offer of the children's meal for £1 per course as long as an adult buys from the main menu, is brilliant. You're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Public Relations Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued support, it is so nice to here from our regular guests. Its good to hear that the Kids eat for £1 deal is so popular. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future. Regards & thanks The Wheel Inn management team. More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Passing through the town of Scone with my wife, we decided to stop by at Wheel Inn for a quick lunchtime bite earlier this month. First impressions were good; the place is clean and modern with convenient parking facilities. We were greeted and seated quickly by a lovely young waitress who was keen to make us feel comfortable and introduced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Public Relations Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feed back on your recent visit. We aim for a relaxed and efficient service for all our guests and we are really pleased that you had a good experience. Hope you find the time to visit us again in the near future. Regards & thanks. The Wheel Inn management team. More 

Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

Having read about the children's eat for £1 with every adults main meal, our family thought of coming here for our youngest members birthday. To our delight the customer service was excellent, very friendly and attentive and the food was amazing. Being a vegetarian it's quite difficult to find a place that offers a wide selection but I was spoiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to us on your daughters birthday. We are delighted you found as great value, friendly and helpful. Receiving such positive feedback is always welcome. We are sorry that we did not know in advance it was a birthday as we would have put up banners and balloons to help celebrate the occasion. Once again thank you... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

This is my third review of the Wheel Inn and the only reason it is not a 5 is we were a little cold. The service and food on the other hand were very good! All the staff that served us were efficient, pleasant manner, and attentive. Well Done The Norgals

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback on your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to us and in particular the quality of the food and service. Once again thank you for coming to us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Innes Wishart More 

Forres
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Visited with family today for a quick bite to eat at lunch. The place looks the part and is very inviting. Menus are just right for the style of the place and the staff are knowledgeable, friendly and hardworking. Food arrived promptly, and it looked and tasted fantastic. My only complaint is that they were understaffed for bank holiday Friday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and we apologize for the slight delay you experienced on Friday night. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards Innes Wishart More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The wheel inn seems to get better each time we visit, which is encouraging as it is only a few minutes walk for us. Service was initially very good, but as more customers arrived - lunchtime Bank Holiday Easter Monday - the few staff on duty soon came under pressure. It was the same an earlier holiday when the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheelinn, Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for continuing to come to us and seeing the improvements to what we do. We take you feedback on board regarding staffing and after reviewing on our sales figures and covers across the day their is no reason why customers should have been advised of any delay however on occasions this does... More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I visited here with my friend and her partner and daughter on 21/04/2015 at approximately 7 pm and we thought we would sit outside as it was a lovely evening and the little one could play on the climbing frame. We asked for menus and we were greeted by VERY RUDE staff at the bar. We asked if we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wheelinn, Manager at Wheel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your visit. As the manager of the Wheel Inn I find the service you received simply unacceptable. We deliver warm, friendly and helpful service and from your comments it is clear you received none of that and all I can do at this point is apologize. I will contact you directly on your feedback.... More 

Travelers who viewed Wheel Inn also viewed

Dundee, Scotland
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 37 Angus Road | Perth, Scone PH2 6RA, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Scone
  • Phone Number: +44 1738 551518

Description

A family orientated bar and restaurant sited in the village of Scone, 1 mile from Perth and 2 miles from both Scone Palace and Perth Races. We have great offers for both locals and tourists alike and launched our new menu in September with more fresher, healthier dishes to choose from. Any National Trust of Scotland member or tickets holder for Scone Palace or Perth Races receive 20% off their food bill. Open from 10am, through until late 7 days a week. Food served:Monday to Thursday 12-3/5 8 Friday and Saturday 12-9 Sunday 12-8. Bar open from 11am until late 7 days per week.We have many facilities that are helpful to our customers,free parking, disabled access and toilet facilities, baby changing facilities, external play area, tables with DVD and Sky TV. We have a separate bar area with Sky Sports and 2 screens, tea/coffee and a selection of cakes served from 10am daily.Space available for private functions, birthdays, weddings, kids parties. Great offers on food where kids eat free with each dining adult eating from our main menu (Monday to Friday until 5pm) as well as our Dine Out menu where we have selected main courses from £5.
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Wheel Inn and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wheel Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?