We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summers

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Scottish
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
16 St Johns Place, Perth PH1 5SZ, Scotland
+44 1738 626673
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for Summers and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Open from 9am-Late 7 days, Summers is Family owned and serves Breakfast...
Open from 9am-Late 7 days, Summers is Family owned and serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, High Tea and Pre Theatre. We pride ourselves on offering hearty Scottish fare in comfortable surroundings with efficent and friendly service.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 224 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 138
    Excellent
  • 53
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Bite to eat

Place was busy food was good defo go back again good value for money home made soup etc its a none stop place

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 7, 2015
Colin A
,
Perth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

Place was busy food was good defo go back again good value for money home made soup etc its a none stop place

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Arrived late on Hogmany and Summers was recommended to us by another restaurant that was fully booked. We called and manages to get a table which we were grateful for at the time! We arrived and the place was pretty quiet which was fair enough but we had called about 5 other places first so the town was obviously busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We had an enjoyable meal here last night (Hogmanay). The restaurant was quiet when we arrived at 6.30pm but by the time we left about 8pm things were picking up. The staff were very attentive and the four of us had a very enjoyable meal. I must say their coleslaw was very good - they used a different type of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this review

EMFORCORS, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit on Hogmanay, we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Alec More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We have been going to Summers for over 18 months. The restaurant was recommended by a neighbour. The best recommendation we have ever had. The restaurant is spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly and polite. The food and drinks are of a high standard. Well done Summers! Marcia and Bryan Hughes

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this review

marcia316, Thanks for your excellent feedback and your custom over the last 18 months, it is very much appreciated. We will see you soon. Regards, Alec More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Nice surroundings. Great coffee and best home made pancakes any where. Very pleasant and highly efficient staff. Go here at least once a week. In an area of restaurants and cafes by far the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this review

Helen p, Thanks for your great review of Summers, I have shared it with all the team, who look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Alec More 

Kinross, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I'm sorry but poor service let you down badly. We may have taken staff by surprise by four of us trying to join our two friends - your staff had been advised though. We could easily have fitted around their table for four, two becomes six - what an opportunity to get some more business. We were met with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this review

reasonablechap2014, I have rarely felt the need to dispute a review, believing that even in the most negative, there are lessons to be learned which would allow us to improve our offering, however on this occasion I think it is important to 'set the record straight'. The initial table of 2 made our staff aware that more people may be... More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We were on our way home after a visit to The Kelpies and as time was wearing on we were struggling to think of a place to stop for High Tea. I consulted Google and this place came up. I must admit I was a bit apprehensive when we walked in as there were only a couple of diners if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this review

Arbroathlassie_12, Thanks for your review of Summers, We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Perth. Regards, Alec More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Good british fare at reasonable prices. Have some good offers. Good service. Decor etc makes it feel more like a cafe than a restaurant. Could do with a bit of a facelift

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this review

Ellie152, Thanks for your positive feedback pertaining to food and service. I have noted your thoughts on the décor and it is something we will be looking into in the New Year. Regards, Alec More 

Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Speedy service, food very good, plenty of it. Very relaxing and comfortable. Have been quite a few times and always enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this review

Jean B, Thanks for your positive comments about both food and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Alec More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Stopped in here before a concert. We were taken in by the 2 steak dinners for 19.95 and really wished we had kept walking. Mussel starter was average and partner complained that batter on gougons was too thick ('like you get on a sausage supper" she said). Steak dinner though the real low point. I asked for rare and closer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this review

Brian C, It is unusual for us to receive a review which is so negative, our 'Steak Saturday' offer has been a very popular one and I would wish you to assure you that the steaks used are of a very good quality. It is dissapointing that you did not feel able to speak to the staff on shift during... More 

Travelers who viewed Summers also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Summers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 16 St Johns Place, Perth PH1 5SZ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Perth
  • Phone Number: +44 1738 626673

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 27
  • Cuisine: Scottish

Description

Open from 9am-Late 7 days, Summers is Family owned and serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, High Tea and Pre Theatre. We pride ourselves on offering hearty Scottish fare in comfortable surroundings with efficent and friendly service.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Summers staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?