We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Havelock House Hotel Restaurant

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Crescent Road, Nairn, Scotland
Add hours for Havelock House Hotel Restaurant and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 58 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Don't let the outside decor put you off

Had 2 lovely meals here on a recent trip to Nairn, Very good value for money and large portions. Only disappointment is the outside which looks as though it needs some money spent on it however don't let this put you off. Staff were lovely especially the lady behind the bar - didnt get her name... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 30, 2015
Laneybun123
,
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Had 2 lovely meals here on a recent trip to Nairn, Very good value for money and large portions. Only disappointment is the outside which looks as though it needs some money spent on it however don't let this put you off. Staff were lovely especially the lady behind the bar - didnt get her name - she even saved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Good pub grub in a friendly atmosphere. Prices were great for the portion sizes. Dogs are welcome and there is a nice beer garden with beach views. Ate here a few times. Service and food was always good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Value for money. Food is good and the staff are friendly. Seems to be busy enough. Will probably revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

A wee bit costly for what you get. Would benefit from offering 'teatime' and 'lunchtime' special menus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manchester
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We were recommended to eat here by a colleague , and at 1st glance nearly didn't. We gave it a go. We were greeted by a friendly lady behind the bar, drinks given a left to chose our meals. They were doing a steak special, which I ordered (£9.95) and my friend ordered a chilli. Was asked if I wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brummy in Brum UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I visited here whilst I was on holiday in Cawdor. We were looking for a dog friendly pub so that the whole extended family could go out for a meal. There was 8 people in our party age ranging from 12 to 79. We all have very enjoyable meals. The service was also very good. I would have no hesitation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Langholm UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very average food and certainly didn't live up to the review in the local travel guide. Limited menu, overcooked main-dishes and greasy deep-fries

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We ate here on our second night after a recommendation from a local and were a bit reluctant to go in on first impression. However, we were glad we did. Although the pub side looks a bit rough and ready, the bar staff were friendly and welcoming. The food came fairly quickly and plenty of it and very tasty. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We often call in for foods here when we are in Narin and is something we look fwd to on our visits here. But we were very disappointed in the food. Balmoral chicken was supposed to come in a whiskey pepper sauce but arrived in a white liquid that had no flavour! We asked if it was supposed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AndyHavelockowner, Owner at Havelock House Hotel Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your last visit with us. Your comments have been passed on to the Chef's and in future we will try harder to please. More 

Forres, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

When arriving at the havelock, we were instantly Made to feel welcome- having booked a table, it was instantly ready for us to sit down. There was a pleasant atmosphere as there was a mixture of people in the bar. When the food arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the portion sizes-they were massive! Overall it was a great evening!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Havelock House Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Nairn, Scottish Highlands
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 
Nairn, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Havelock House Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havelock House Hotel Restaurant

Address: Crescent Road, Nairn, Scotland
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Nairn
Cuisine: British, Pub

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Crescent Road, Nairn, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Nairn

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British, Pub

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Havelock House Hotel Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?