We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
186 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 4HG, Scotland (City Centre)
0141 332 8513
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #583 of 1,887 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $12 - $24
Hours:
Tue - Wed 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thu - Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 am
Neighborhood: City Centre
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A fantasy escape over four floors, encompassing numerous bars, a restaurant and a unique club space, as well as a multitude of party pods and secret corners to discover.This is no ordinary bar / club / venue / pub / hang out / restaurant{ delete as appropiate }
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    42
    16
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW via mobile

Held a hen night there on 24/1/15 first up was the cocktail master class upstairs which was really good excellent ice breaker and was lots of fun cocktails where delicious too after that we went to the posh room which had loads of space and a brilliant little dress up box we put our food order in straight away and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW via mobile

We booked the posh room for afternoon tea for a hen party.We all had a fantastic day, great room,great food and excellent service. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Largs, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 NEW

I was also at the Cockadoodledoo Hen Party for 20 people and have to agree with all the comments already made. The cocktail masterclass was excellent and everyone thoroughly enjoyed making two cocktails and then drinking them. The room downstairs was very small for the numbers in our party and it was very difficult to socialize with everyone due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

We booked the Cockadoodledoo Hen party for 20 people, which included a cocktail materclass in the penthouse suite, followed by a three course meal and Karaoke. The cocktail masterclass was excellent, we each made 2 cocktails and overall it was a great couple of hours. We were then extremely disappointed when we arrived down stairs to be greeted with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
venue_support, Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Pamela, Thanks very much for your review and alerting us to the downfalls of your evening. This is far from our regular standards and we're currently investigating why this was the outcome to your evening. We'd love to discuss this further. Please give us a call on 0845 166 6039. We'd be delighted to talk this through with you.... More 

Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Myself and my partner visited here during a over night trip to Glasgow. The decor is really quirky and the atmosphere was good too. I ordered the ultimate chicken burger and my partner went for a beef burger. Both fantastic - the buns were perfectly toasted! Well and truly ruined my diet but well worth it! We stayed for some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks so much for offering is the 'Best Burgers Ever' title! Cocktails and burgers are our thing, so we're delighted you enjoyed this, along with our venue. Please so come back and visit us soon. Thanks again, Hummingbird More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Having previously been to Hummingbird on a great night out I was convinced that it was a good place to go for my work's Christmas night out. So I was shocked to be let down by the experience. The booking process was pretty bad in itself with mistakes being made by the booking staff meaning that we missed out on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your Christmas party with us, I am sorry that you have felt disappointed with your booking. I am upset to hear about your issues with the food, especially regarding the portion sizes which we are mostly commended on. We will always supply more food when requested and I am glad this... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I booked what was supposed to be a booth in Hummingbird for my works chistmas night out along with a drinks package which i paid for in advance by card. I was called 3 times by different staff members letting me know that i hadnt paid and that it would have to be paid before the event, each time, i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Vicki, I am sorry for the wait in responding to you, I have looked into the points that you have made and spoken to the hostess and managers that where working that night, It looks like we didn't manage to give you the experience that you had all hoped for and on behalf of the team and myself I... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Food was cold and didn't taste great at all. Very small portions and we waited a very long time. Drinks are also quite over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, I'm sorry to hear that you felt the food was below standard, I would love to have had the opportunity to fix this at the time, Its never nice to have people leave and not enjoy themselves! We would have happily corrected anything that wasn't to your liking. I do hope you come back and in future if... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

I organised my work night out and booked the mezzanine section that overlooked the main bar. We had about 26 people in the area and there was plenty of space to move about in. The buffet was brilliant, really great food with a cute twist (tiny burgers and prawn cocktail shots and much more) Drinks were priced quite well especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Thanks so much for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed the buffet, drinks and atmosphere. The mezzanine is a great spot! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Hummingbird More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Been to humming bird a good few times food is great cocktails are top drawer. Staff are friendly and cool. You must try renting one of the private room there cracking for bdays and things great fun and a fancy dress box to what more can u ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Dav thanks for your kind words. Keep your eyes peeled in 2015 for some new and exciting additions to our menus and packages! have a great Christmas and we will see you in 2015! Marc Frossman - Marketing & Sales Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Hummingbird also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Hummingbird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hummingbird

Address: 186 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 4HG, Scotland
Phone Number: 0141 332 8513
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > City Centre
Open Hours:
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thursday 12:00 pm - 3:00 am
Friday 12:00 pm - 3:00 am
Saturday 12:00 pm - 3:00 am
Average Prices: USD 12 - 24

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hummingbird staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?