We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
186 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 4HG, Scotland (Anderston)
0141 332 8513
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #540 of 1,869 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $13 - $25
Hours:
Tue - Wed 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thu - Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 am
Neighborhood: Anderston
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A fantasy escape over four floors, encompassing numerous bars, a restaurant and a unique club space, as well as a multitude of party pods and secret corners to discover.This is no ordinary bar / club / venue / pub / hang out / restaurant{ delete as appropiate }
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    42
    15
    14
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

Been to humming bird a good few times food is great cocktails are top drawer. Staff are friendly and cool. You must try renting one of the private room there cracking for bdays and things great fun and a fancy dress box to what more can u ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 NEW

Had our Christmas night out here. We paid £17.95 for 3 course festive menu and the food was fabulous. Big portions very good value at this time of year. There are many different areas you can sit in, we where in the mezzanine. Great night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I booked out a Kareoke room for a small hen party. We paid £25 a head and got tonnes of food and a drink included! The night was great fun and the staff were extremely attentive and made the night go smoothly. I would highly recommend 😀 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Disappointed because ketchup burgers are usually of a very high standard. Burger was nice appart from at least 6 or 7 grissley bits that had to be spat out in each of our burgers. Hummingbird must have substituted the ketchup burgers with a cheaper alternative. I've had less grissle in much cheaper burgers. It's a shame, as it put us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Pauline, Thank you for your feedback about your visit to Hummingbird, I was concerned to hear that you did not enjoy your burgers, As part of the Ketchup family we order from the same local suppliers who deliver daily to our venue. Although we work closely with our suppliers to ensure consistency, there can sometimes be some slight variances... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We have just visited Hummingbird for a works night out for the third time on the back of an itison Ketchup burger and cocktail deal. Excellent value for money... and while the Ketchup burgers are not quite as good as Ketchup on Ashton Lane (the original is always the best!), they are still scrummilicious. For a voucher deal, the choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi! We hope to see you again soon for more burger and cocktail fun! Thanks! Marc Frossman - Sales And Marketing Manager. More 

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I hired out the Posh Room for my 21st birthday party on Friday night, which was beautifully decorated and a great space to suit both my family and friends. After a last minute cancellation by my original venue, which left me very stressed, Hummingbird staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The 1/2 price cocktails were great and other drinks reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Emily! We had such a blast hosting your birthday here, you and your friends are welcome back any time! Hope you are enjoying being 21, its all downhill from here. Marc Frossman - Sales & Marketing Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I went with some friends for Ketchup burgers and cocktails. The venison burger was delicious and presented beautifully - better than what I've gotten at Ketchup on Ashton Lane, actually. Fries and onion rings were great as well. Not sure how Hummingbird's own food options are, since we didn't order anything from that menu. The two cocktails I ordered (the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review us, and what a fantastic review! We put 100% effort into all our food and cocktails. We hope you will come back soon to try some more burgers and maybe a couple of cocktails. Thanks so much, look forward to seeing you soon! Marc Frossman - Sales & Marketing Manager More 

New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our night but felt we paid a deposit and got nothing for it. Was told when booking we would need to pay deposit but the money would go towards drinks however didn't get any offer and so paid the money just to have a place to sit. Put off by the situation and won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Public Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, I hope I can clear up our table booking process. We take deposits to secure spaces at the bar, during busy times it can be hard to get a seat so we offer to secure tables for free but require the deposit to ensure that customers do show up. This also means you can be a little bit... More 

Alexandria,Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Went with my husband on a 5pm 30% off food deal. Service was good. Loved the decor. My husband got a burger which he really enjoyed and I got chicken on skewers which was a bit disappointing.I had a lovely cocktail which was really good. Would have been pretty expensive if not for the deal. Overall it was good. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Gem! Thank you for coming to visit us, im disappointed to hear that your dish was disappointing. We always welcome feedback and especially if something isn't to your liking. We are happy to swap something for another menu item, its no trouble at all and we would much rather you left satisfied and happy. I really hope you come... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Was in here for a work night out. We were in an area on 1st floor overlooking the plush bar area. There were 24 of us in an area which usually seats around 14/15 comfortably, so extra seats had to be brought in. We had a £20 package, (buffet and half bottle of wine each). Drinks were served almost immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Georgie, Thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear there was a bit of a disappointment for you. We always send buffets in full as they are not individually portioned, but we do advise when we are going to be serving the buffet to a member of the party. I have passed on your comments to the kitchen, and... More 

Travelers who viewed Hummingbird also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Hummingbird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hummingbird

Address: 186 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 4HG, Scotland
Phone Number: 0141 332 8513
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > Anderston
Open Hours:
Tuesday 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thursday 12:00 pm - 3:00 am
Friday 12:00 pm - 3:00 am
Saturday 12:00 pm - 3:00 am
Average Prices: USD 13 - 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hummingbird staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?