We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hummingbird

$$
City Centre
+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
186 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 4HG, Scotland
0141 332 8513
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Wed 12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thu - Sat 12:00 pm - 3:00 am
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A fantasy escape over four floors, encompassing numerous bars, a...
A fantasy escape over four floors, encompassing numerous bars, a restaurant and a unique club space, as well as a multitude of party pods and secret corners to discover.This is no ordinary bar / club / venue / pub / hang out / restaurant{ delete as appropiate }
read more
Good for:
Bar scene
Large groups

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 192 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 85
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 16
    Average
  • 21
    Poor
  • 25
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Avoid ... Won't be back!!

My sister organised my hen at hummingbird on Saturday. I did have a great night but this was down to her organisation and my lovely hens NOT The Hummingbird. At late notice we were asked to turn up an hour early for our cocktail making session (which we did), the same session that was an hour... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed March 3, 2015
HJW29
via mobile
Good for:
  • Bar scene
  • Large groups
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 NEW via mobile

My sister organised my hen at hummingbird on Saturday. I did have a great night but this was down to her organisation and my lovely hens NOT The Hummingbird. At late notice we were asked to turn up an hour early for our cocktail making session (which we did), the same session that was an hour late in starting! Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 NEW

Me and my boyfriend visited Glasgow just this past weekend, and we came here for a few drinks. One of my friends who lives in Glasgow recommended that we go here, and I’m so glad we did. It was a great atmosphere, the place was quite busy and unfortunately we had to stand around and wait for a table so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 NEW

I was at a hen party last night and was very disappointed.the cocktail making was good and staff friendly but it was a very cold building through out and seats very uncomfortable.we paid £45 a head which was very steep for the simple food we consumed.we had to wait an hour in between courses and to top it off didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Lilyjean, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, we value all guest feedback. Due to the nature of the points you have raised I would very much like the opportunity to investigate this further. Could you please send us an email directly and we can look at the issues raised and hopefully make amends... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 NEW

Visited the "Hummingbird" on Saturday 28th February for a hen party for my Daughter in Law to be. What a wonderful night. Kyle our host was exceptional and there was nothing that was a bother to him. He was very patient with us making our cocktails and our food served with a smile even though he had thirty women all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Anne! Thanks so much for your great feedback, We love to hear when customers have had a great time and we always love to know that its our great staff that have made all the difference. Kyle told us you where a fab bunch to spend the night with. Your review has won Kyle a night out on us,... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 NEW

Used the posh room for a buffet for friends. The karaoke is a bit awful, but that's the laugh about these things. The mikes didn't really work, the sound wasn't great and the song choices were dodgy to say the least - but we had a blast, making fun of each other and of course recording it all! The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, Glad you had fun! We check the equipment every day to make sure that its working so I am sorry that you had some issues there, thanks for bringing this to our attention! See you again soon! The Management More 

scotland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 NEW

Booked the Posh Room for about 10 of us and so pleased we did. Very good staff. Very helpful and always on hand. had the buffet and was great quality. Would certainly recommend to anyone thinking of having their wee bit private space. Plus its only your friends to make a fool of yourselves in front of at the karaoke!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Tam, Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us, We have lots of rooms, but the Posh Room is possibly our favourite. Its available all week long for private functions, meetings, presentations, parties, private dining or, as you discovered, a little bit of harmless Karaoke fun! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks The... More 

Cambuslang, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 NEW

We bought an online deal for a quick pre-cinema meal and really enjoyed. Great burgers, well cooked, with really nice desserts, a couple of cocktails and wine - all very reasonably priced! The waiter couldn't have been friendlier either - a real asset! Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Ragazzo, We are really glad you came to see us, we have great deals all the time, so pop in next time you are in town and feeling hungry and try some more of our delicious menu! See you soon Marc Frossman - Manager More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Celebrated my 40th birthday here with 15 friends and it was fantastic! We booked the package which includes cocktail making, 3 course meal & karaoke in the posh room. The cocktail making was fun and everyone enjoyed it. The meal was beautiful and the karaoke finished off a top night. Staff at the Hummingbird were friendly and helpful. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Tracy we remember your group you where great fun! thanks for coming and thanks for also taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it! See you soon! Marc Frossman - Manager More 

Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I've been to Hummingbird before, so recommended it to my friends for a quick bite and some cocktails before we went to the theatre. Clearly the place has went downhill since I was last there. Booked a table for 3, when we arrived it was only set out for 2 people. The server brought out another stool which was fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Vicky, Im really very sorry to hear about your experience. Due to the nature of the issues raised I would like to get a chance to investigate this more. Could you please email me at Marketing@Hummingbirdglasgow.co.uk. Thanks, I look forward to hearing from you Marc Frossman - Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Booked 2 for dinner on Valentine's night and got put at a table that seats 6, where other people were able to sit at the same table as us throughout the night. Wasn't what we were looking for or wanted. The food was cold when it came and did not have everything on the burger it was said to have.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Humming B, Guest Relations Manager at Hummingbird, responded to this review

Hi Erynn, Thanks for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear about the issues you have raised with us. As a bar/restaurant we have an eclectic seating arrangement with some small tables and some benches. If you are ever unhappy with your seating we would strongly recommend asking your server to see if there are any alternative seats available. With... More 

Travelers who viewed Hummingbird also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Hummingbird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 186 Bath Street, Glasgow G2 4HG, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > City Centre
  • Neighborhood: City Centre
  • Phone Number: 0141 332 8513

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 12 - 25

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Bar scene, Large groups

Description

A fantasy escape over four floors, encompassing numerous bars, a restaurant and a unique club space, as well as a multitude of party pods and secret corners to discover.This is no ordinary bar / club / venue / pub / hang out / restaurant{ delete as appropiate }
Open Hours
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 3:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 3:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hummingbird staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?