We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Vallee Blanche

360 Byres Road, Glasgow G12 8EB, Scotland (West End)
Update restaurant details
Ranked #503 of 1,683 restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Wed - Mon 5:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Wed - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Cuisines: French, Italian, Minority Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: West End
Reserve with toptable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    108
    45
    32
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 NEW

Nice to see la Vallee Blanche firing on all cylinders again,food and service fantastic especially the salmon and crab starter and the saddle of rabbit main course which come highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 NEW

A delightful French Eatery situated in the West End of Glasgow. The French Cuisine was excellent. I was with friends and we all agreed it was delish. I had herring for a starter and it was very tasty followed by Sea Bream. The atmosphere is cosy and we enjoyed it so much we booked again for beginning May.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glasgow
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 NEW

fabulous lunch here. Food was superb with a great selection and the champagne to start was excellent. the service was superb and the background music excellent. We had a delicious lunch late afternoon and the staff never rushed us to finish. Coffee and petit fours were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My wife and I used to LOVE this restaurant. We went there frequently. Sadly, in my opinion since Ellie left its been slipping downhill ever since. A poorly changed menu offering cheaper cuts at slightly higher prices (the saying "if it ain't broke springs to mind") and the small things like canapés and petit fours being taken away are just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Food was really excellent and venue was great but staff seemed disinterested, disengaged and couldn't care less.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

La Vallee Blanche has carved a solid reputation since it opened a few years ago - for good food, cosy atmosphere and friendly, attentive service - usually revolving around and driven by a couple of excellent maitre d's and we have been regulars on a Saturday night - including last week. I see there has been criticism of the food,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KarpowGlas, Social Media Consultant at La Vallee Blanche, responded to this review

I would firstly like to thank you for your helpful comments. La Vallee Blanche has been going through some changes recently, but we always strive to deliver good food with good service in comfortable surroundings. We would like to thank our loyal customers for their continuing support, and hope that you continue to make La Vallee Blanche one of your... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

From the ripped carpets, to the poor starters through to the rubber overcooked steak, I wonder how this resturant achieves such status! The only enjoyable part of the evening was the dry sense of humor the manager/waiter had. Although apart from the tired entrance carpets, the decor in the resturant is impressive. A kitchen with rosette star should be able... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KarpowGlas, Public Relations Manager at La Vallee Blanche, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience at La Vallee Blanche this time. You feedback is valuable to us so that we can continue to improve what we do. Kind Regards, Karen. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Booked a 5pm deal, 3courses plus half a bottle of wine each for £25pp, 6people, for 7.30pm (5pm deal). Was phoned by the restaurant asking to move us to 8.15 as they had a large group. Fair enough. Turned up at 10 past 8; seated by the maître d’. When I asked about our deal the maître d’ insisted it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KarpowGlas, Public Relations Manager at La Vallee Blanche, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your food. I can only apologise that the service you experienced that day took from your experience. At Vallee Blanche we pride ourselves on delivering good food with good service, and poor service is certainly unsatisfactory. Your feedback is valued so that we can resolve such issues. I... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This place has a reputation for fine dining which I love, so seen as iv just moved to the area I thought id give it a try! Warm welcome from a young waitress good start ok.... Almost tripping over the dodgy celetaped on carpet not so good! Seated in a nice cosy table only to find that the table was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Quite a nice little restaurant on Byres Road - excellent location. The food was good. I had the risotto balls as a starter which were ok, the portion was perhaps a bit too big (should I be complaining about this - probably not!). For my main I had the usual steak and frites - felt obliged to since we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed La Vallee Blanche also viewed

 

Been to La Vallee Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vallee Blanche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing