We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
44 Ashton Lane, Glasgow, Scotland (West End)
+44 845 166 6011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #639 of 1,890 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $9 - $21
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: West End
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    122
    69
    46
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 NEW via mobile

We really had a taste for a good burger and having been here a couple of years ago and really enjoyed the food, were hoping for a lovely lunch. I read the recent reviews after we'd decided to go, and have to say they gave me a few misgivings. Should have listened to the reviews! Service was disinterested, the onion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 NEW

Always a really nice place for a bite to eat. The menu has a good variety of foods and drinks and the relaxed diner style is great for some casual dining before the cinema or drinks in the nearby venues. My boyfriend and I were served by Morvin, really nice girl and added to the friendly atmosphere of the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, Scotland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

My hubby and I visited last night for my birthday dinner. This is our second time at the restaurant and as with the first visit we very happy with everything. We had reserved a table in a booth which we were shown to by a very friendly waitress who throughout our visit was extremely good at her job. Our order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Visited a friend of mine who is a student, he only had an hours lunch break, Ketchup was perfect as the service is quick. Food delicious, prices reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, Public Relations Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hello E3photographer, Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to Ketchup, it is greatly appreciated. Glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch on your short but sweet visit. Come see us again if you are ever in these neck of the woods. Kind Regards, Ketchup More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are regulars here. It's our favourite place to go eat. Plus we get student discount! The food is always great and the milkshakes are to die for! My personal fave is the blueberry pie or vanilla!

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, Public Relations Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hello Monavanderwald, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of us. It is always good to have feedback, and even more wonderful when it's great feedback at that! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Ketchup x More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We came here on New Year's Day hoping to enjoy a stodgy meal to sort out our hangovers! We ordered some drinks and 2 more of our friends joined and they were then waiting for their drinks to arrive, having to ask where they were! We ordered our burgers and decided to share some chips between the 8 of us,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, Public Relations Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Rudman3, Thanks for leaving us a review, and please accept my apologies as this is certainly not the service we aim and strive to provide. If you would be kind enough to get in touch with us on ketchupwestend@g1group.com so I could speak to you directly regarding your visit it’d be greatly appreciated. I would like to assure you... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

Having visited this establishment many times over the years we had never been disappointed. The portions were large,burgers very tasty and presentation of the meal was excellent. On our recent visit,although serving staff were friendly & welcoming the food did not match up to past standards.Presentation had been changed from wooden platter to small tin tray with a paper covering.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, Public Relations Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Clyde 13, Thanks for your review and I hope you would accept my apology for your visit not living up to expectations. We are committed to improving the place and are currently in discussions to add more of the old favourites and “ketchup” personality back into the menu. I am however disappointed you have been able to highlight several... More 

Corralejo, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

Very slow service, poor food & very over priced. 2 bland kids meals, 2 average adult burgers with no chips £50. Won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, Public Relations Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Lisa C, I am extremely sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience here at Ketchup West End. Let me assure you that all of your comments have been brought to the attention of all management. Our customers feedback is a really beneficial tool in enabling us to reevaluate our customer experience level and is therefore used... More 

stranraer
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Way over priced. No chip s with burger. Partners chips raw . Using the location as an excuse to inflate prices I think. Won't be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, Public Relations Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Iain R, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am extremely sorry that you feel our price point and food options are not to a high dining standard. I have certainly passed your comments on to all levels of our management team and I hope if you were to return the next experience would... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Small burger place on the super charming ashton lane!!! Food was Very good (same Very unusual Burges as wild boar and kangaroo) charming place and nice people working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, Public Relations Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Lucialbu, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of us and giving us a five star rating. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Wishes, Ketchup More 

Travelers who viewed Ketchup also viewed

 

Been to Ketchup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ketchup

Address: 44 Ashton Lane, Glasgow, Scotland
Phone Number: +44 845 166 6011
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > West End
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Average Prices: USD 9 - 21
Cuisine: American

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ketchup staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?