We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ketchup

$$
West End
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
44 Ashton Lane, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
+44 845 166 6011
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 514 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 147
    Excellent
  • 147
    Very good
  • 102
    Average
  • 60
    Poor
  • 58
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
dissapointed

staff is friendly and the ambiance is good, but was really disappointed with the food, the burger and fries were really not worth it. the milkshake was good though

3 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Daman P
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in for a quick burger, place was pretty empty despite it being Friday night. We sat for ten minutes watching a waitress folding napkins. Eventually had to get up and ask the manager (I presume that's who she was, counting money at till) if we could order. Waitress then came over to (very grudgingly) take our order. Ten minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank alwayshungryformore
Ketchup W, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hello Alwayshungryformore, Firstly I would like to give you my sincerest apologies for your overall customer service on Friday night. This is by no means the standard we hold our self's to. I will defiantly pass your comments over to the team to ensure this never happens again as this is unacceptable. Thank you for taking the time to write... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

staff is friendly and the ambiance is good, but was really disappointed with the food, the burger and fries were really not worth it. the milkshake was good though

Helpful?
Thank Daman P
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hello Daman P, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm so sorry that you were disappointed with your food. We are currently working on a new food menu which will be launching in the near future. Kind Regards, Ketchup More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on New Year's Day for lunch. Was greeted by a rude boy who told us it was cash only. We sat down and ordered. Upon trying to order the waiter walked away twice before we finished ordering. He clearly couldn't be bothered doing what he gets paid to do. Drinks were priced at 3.25 each but we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay E
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Kay E, I'm really disappointed to hear your time with us wasn't satisfactory. This is by no means the level of service we hold ourselves to and can only give you my sincerest apologizes that this was what you experienced whilst in the venue. The issue with our card machines was due to our till system crashing that afternoon... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We returned to Ketchup for an early evening meal at the end of December, having had a great experience about a year ago. Sadly we were disappointed. We waited at the door for about 5 minutes before any of the waiting staff attended to us, although the restaurant was not busy. The waitress in charge did not come across as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hello Jan M, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so sorry that you were so disappointed upon your visit to Ketchup. This is by no means the level of service we hold ourselves to here at Ketchup and can only apologize that this was what you... More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with family for lunch, Ketchup was quite busy but we were seated quite quickly but it took ages for our server to appear and again there wax a long gap between ordering drinks ahd hef reappearing to take our food orders. When it came tge food was ok but nothing special and not as good as I remember from... More 

Helpful?
Thank cdab
Ketchup W, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hello cdab, I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry that you were so disappointed upon your visit to Ketchup. This is by no means the level of service we hold ourselves to. We hope this experience does not discourage your from visiting us again. Thanks again, Ketchup More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We visited Ketchup for a quick lunch when we first got to Glasgow and it delivered pretty much as expected. In a party of four, we all very much enjoyed our burgers but felt the sides could have been better; a little more detail on the menu would've helped too (the chilli cheese fries were drowned in BBQ sauce, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank LauraSpence85
Ketchup W, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi LauraSpence85, Its great to hear that you enjoyed our burgers as much as we do. We have taken all your comments on board to further improve our overall service here at Ketchup. Thanks for taking the time to leave us review. Thanks, Ketchup More 

Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Nice place, our first visit. Hubby had a bean burger which had a wee kick to it and I had a nice chicken burger. We shared fries as we thought it would be too much to eat. The high tables were a bit shoogilly and could do with some maintenance. All in all I would return.

Helpful?
Thank Bride2207
Ketchup W, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Bride 2207, We are thrilled you enjoyed our burgers and your comments have been taken on board to improve our overall experience here at Ketchup. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Ketchup More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Burgers tasted great but a little pricey for what you get. Good value if you are a student due to deals, otherwise you are paying a little over the top. On Ashton Lane though so really what you should expect.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Ketchup W, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hello Ryan W, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our burgers and hope you get to enjoy them again soon. Thanks, Ketchup More 

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Great place to go and catch up with some friends. Burger restaurants so nothing fancy but a huge selection of burgers done very well and with plenty of sides to pick from as well.

Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
Ketchup W, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Fiona B and thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Ketchup More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

I visited with 2 friends, on a weekday, which was fairly quiet. A booth was nice to sit in but leg room was tight. The burgers were mediocre in flavour and quite small compared to the bun. Coleslaw not nice. Our waitress did provide polite service however.

Helpful?
Thank nnac
venue_support, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased you enjoyed the service whilst dining with us - however I have passed all of your feedback with regards to the food back to the team and can assure you that this will be addressed ASAP. thanks Ketchup More 

Travelers who viewed Ketchup also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Ketchup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 44 Ashton Lane, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > West End
  • Neighborhood: West End
  • Phone Number: +44 845 166 6011

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 9 - 20
  • Cuisine: American, British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 1:00 am

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ketchup and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ketchup staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?