We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ketchup

$$
West End
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
44 Ashton Lane, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
+44 845 166 6011
Website
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 1:00 am
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 433 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 133
    Excellent
  • 127
    Very good
  • 80
    Average
  • 49
    Poor
  • 44
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Could have been better

2 adults and 3 kids. Juice order was wrong and then we had sides brought out with our meals which we didn't order and were expected to pay for. We did mention this when seen on our bill and only as we hadn't eaten the onion rings were they taken off the bill. We got 2 for 1 on burgers... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed May 25, 2015
KcMc45
,
Scotland
Good for:
  • Dining on a budget
  • Families with children
Add Photo

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

2 adults and 3 kids. Juice order was wrong and then we had sides brought out with our meals which we didn't order and were expected to pay for. We did mention this when seen on our bill and only as we hadn't eaten the onion rings were they taken off the bill. We got 2 for 1 on burgers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

HI KcMc45 Thanks for you review, we are sorry for the confusion RE:Side orders and drinks. We have passed your feedback onto the team who are reviewing the order system so mistakes can be avoided. We do offer 241 burger on the presentation of a valid matriculation card, and are looking into new menu options and offers! Thanks K More 

scotland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This restaurant is lovely inside, clean looking, great decoration, great atmosphere, it is small and has an American diner feel. Food is served on trays which is an interesting touch. The 2 waitresses with the denim pinafores were excellent. This is an open kitchen, my worst nightmare unless the chefs and the kitchen are clean and this looked good from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi mattmichaels, Thank you for your recent visit and valuable feedback. We are sorry you felt the food was a disappointment, we have passed all your feedback on to the kitchen team to ensure that orders for plain burgers and the quality of fries is not being compromised. We are currently working on some new pricing and menu additions so,... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I've been going here for years, and I absolutely love the burgers. Even the simplest choice, a bacon cheeseburger, is delicious, and I'm so glad the old menu is back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hello Rachel-2703 Thank you for the 5 star review! Its always a pleasure to meet a fellow gourmet burger lover! We are delighted you enjoyed the food! Come back soon as there are so many more burgers you need to try!! Thanks Kxx More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We arrived in Ketchup on a wet Tuesday evening following a couple of beers at the Oranmor and Brel. Both of which are great pubs and well worth visiting. We were greeted by friendly staff and were made to feel welcome from the offset. Although the place was relatively empty it still possessed a decent enough atmosphere. We squeezed into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
venue_support, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Chris W, Thanks for choosing Ketchup on your recent visit/ grand tour of the west end! You guys certainly went to town! Beers, a platter, Kobe beef and a COLLOSSUS!! Hats off to you sir! While we are sorry you guys couldn't carry on your boozing, we are delighted you all enjoyed your food, got a big range and... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Visited Ketchup on a lovely sunny day with my boyfriend and we had the option of sitting outside which was nice. The staff were very friendly and chatty, as well as attentive - so no complaints there. I don't really have anything bad to say about the restaurant - the food was alright, just not as good as I expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Jenny R, We want to make sure everyone who comes to Ketchup leaves with a serious case of gourmet burger lovin' and we are really disappointed that this is not the feeling you left with, despite the staff, and surroundings being to your liking. Would you be able to email us and tell us more about what you ordered... More 

katie1000031
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Visited for the first time yesterday with my partner and his son.Was looking forward to having a burger and skinny fries at a proper burger restaurant and had heard good reviews.I wasn't disappointed with the burger-it was fab.But what a disappointment with the fries-what is that all about?You'd think a burger restaurant could do French fries well-it's not exactly rocket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Katie, We are very sorry to learn that your fries fell well short of the mark during your visit, we would be keen to find out more about the date/ time of your visit so we could investigate fully. Could you drop us an email to ketchupwestend@g1group.com with the details? We are very glad you enjoyed the Burgers and... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

After not visiting for a while we came back to see they've gone back to the old (and much better) menu with a large choice. The food came very quickly and tasted great. The staff are friendly and the food's good value. Probably the best burgers in the West End.

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Thank you for awarding us 5 stars and giving us the accolade of 'probably the best burgers in the west end' :))) It's great to know that the return of the original menu is proving popular, the service is friendly and food is fast- just how you want a burger joint to be! We hope you can visit... More 

Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

First visit and won't be the last. Food was outstanding. Service was fab, looked after by one of the most pleasant and happy young lady. A 5 star experience from start to finish. Next time I need to try milk shake served in a milk bottle. Thanks Again. Defo well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Mandi! Argh! We think you could be our soul mate since you love Ketchup as much as US!!! Thanks for coming down and rating us a whopping 5 stars! Definitely try one of our milkshakes when you are next in- and keep and eye out for our Burger of the week/ Milkshake of the week coming soon! Thanks, Kx More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Its a good place if you are catching a quick pre- cinema or pre- event bite to eat, or are in a group of students,or with kids or just want a catch up with a mate. The food is good,burgers fresh chips done very well, service quick and friendly but you do get a sense that every one serving is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Uzma, You have hit the nail on the head, Ketchup is indeed for all- well all that Love Burgers like us! Thank you for your comments Re service, while we aim to be quick and deliver your food as quick as possible, we never want anyone to feel rushed when visiting us- we will definitely be ensuring that all... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I order burgers and fries (to takeaway) from Ketchup every few months or so and have always been impressed by the quality of the burgers and delicious fries (thick cut, crispy on the outside, nice and soft on the inside). Placed my usual order tonight and was so disappointed - the burger meat was nowhere near as good, more the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
venue_support, General Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Johanna, We are sorry to hear about your recent Takeaway Ketchup experience, and surpised that you didn't find our locally sourced burgers and chunky fries to your satisfaction. If you could tell us more info about the the date/ time of your visit and what your ordered we will look into for you. email us on ketchupwestend@g1group.com Thanks Kx More 

Travelers who viewed Ketchup also viewed

 

Been to Ketchup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 44 Ashton Lane, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > West End
  • Neighborhood: West End
  • Phone Number: +44 845 166 6011

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 9 - 21
  • Cuisine: American

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 1:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ketchup staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?