We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kebabish Curry House

$$
Halal, Indian, Pizza, Pakistani
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
99 George Street, Oban PA34 5NR, Scotland
441631566885
Website
Improve this listing
Today
4:00 am - 1:30 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 3:00 pm - 12:30 am
Mon - Wed 4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thu 4:00 pm - 12:30 am
Fri 4:00 am - 1:30 am
Sat 3:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kebabish Curry House is oban's best Curry House serving Pizzas, Curries...
Kebabish Curry House is oban's best Curry House serving Pizzas, Curries, Kebabs and Burgers to the oban community and many tourists from the UK and abroad.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 75 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 28
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
food ok staff not friendly

I dont go here anymore as the staff are unhelpful, dont speak to customers , are unfriendly & ignorant . Food is fine but manager needs to teach his staff customer relations

3 of 5 starsReviewed September 1, 2015
Sunchaser172
,
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW via mobile

I dont go here anymore as the staff are unhelpful, dont speak to customers , are unfriendly & ignorant . Food is fine but manager needs to teach his staff customer relations

Was this review helpful? Yes
pittenweem,fife
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

Had our caravan up at Oban and arrived late so went for a coule off biryanis .realy nice meat and very good sauces one mild one hot and both were as asked second visit and won't be the last

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

No this is not haute cuisine but it was a solid pizza delivery for an exhausted couple who had been on the road all day. The food was hot, tasty, and most importantly delivered to our hotel. We were so thrilled we orders again the next night because it was pouring rain. Not the best pizza of my life but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed the pizzas and we hope to serve you again one day. More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Our hostel advised not to order kebab, and go for Curry instead. I don't usually visit curry places and I'm not an expert on the matter, but our chicken curry and chicken patia were fantastic. We mixed naan and rice, which were both up to a decent standard. Rations aren't huge I must say, so if you are very hungry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Dear Miguel, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Kebabish. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your curries from us and look forward to serving you again. Thank you for your custom. More 

Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

really really disappointed in my takeaway tonight, usually kebabish is good for a take out but not tonight. My chicken pakora was old and clearly reheated as it was dry, brick hard and no flavour could have done better with a cheap bag out of farmfoods, my chips were cold and solid and i got no salad at all just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are sorry to hear about your bad experience with the food in the delivery this occasion. We have taken your complaint seriously and sorry once again to let you down.We always try to give quality and hygienic food to the best of our ability. We will reimburse you with a full refund on your next delivery order.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Great meal from Kebabish tonight. The Tandoori Mixed Platter was outstanding. I look forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Dear Dale, Thank you for your lovely review of Kebabish. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Tandoori Mix Platter from us and look forward to serving you again. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Kebabish, similar name to others in the city, does have a review for best curry. I beleive this is why my husband and I popped here one evening. Maybe this style of slightly blander food, works in Oban. Its Ok for just food, but should improve the impact in taste. My husband has had better tasting kebabs and cheaper

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Dear Kimberley, Thank you for taking the time to review Kebabish. We are sorry the curries you ordered are not to your taste. We make all our food to the best of our ability to customer requirements. We take all our feedback very seriously. Thank you again for your review, and if you choose to visit again, I should inform... More 

Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Never let's me down, staff are friendly, I like the fact that I can see the food being cooked in a clean and hygienic environment, regular order Chicken Bhuna.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are please to hear you enjoy our food and Chicken Bhoona. We prepare hygienic and healthy food for all our customers to the best of our ability in our open plan kitchen area, where customers can view our cooking and preparation. Thank you for your custom, and we look forward to serving you again. More 

Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My family order from here regularly, I always order a Doner Kebab. We've never eaten in as it seems like an awkward atmosphere to sit in and there is a communication barrier. This barrier can make it awkward ordering and the staff seem rude. The food is alright quality and is often tasty, doing what it needs to do. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Kebabish. We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their food and you enjoyed your Donner Kebab. We take all of our feedback very seriously, and we always try to give our customers the best of service. Look forward to serving you again. Thank you for your... More 

Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

A stroll around Oban on a rainy late Sunday afternoon looking for a bite to eat led us to Kebabish. The greeting was less than friendly when we entered. The man behind the counter watched us walk in and look around without saying anything. We walked to the end of the partition and peeked around to see a few tables.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor, Firstly we are sorry for the late reply. Secondly we are sorry you did not have a pleasant experience at our restaurant. We pride to deliver quality food with good service. We are sorry not to be to your expectations on this occasion. We have looked into the matter of... More 

Travelers who viewed Kebabish Curry House also viewed

Oban, Argyll and Bute
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Kebabish Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 99 George Street, Oban PA34 5NR, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Argyll and Bute  >  Oban
  • Phone Number: 441631566885

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 23
  • Cuisine: Halal, Indian, Pizza, Pakistani

Description

Kebabish Curry House is oban's best Curry House serving Pizzas, Curries, Kebabs and Burgers to the oban community and many tourists from the UK and abroad.
Open Hours
Sunday
3:00 pm - 12:30 am
Monday
4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
4:00 pm - 12:30 am
Friday
4:00 am - 1:30 am
Saturday
3:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kebabish Curry House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?