We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kebabish Curry House

99 George Street, Oban PA34 5NR, Scotland
01631566885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 72 restaurants in Oban
Cuisines: Indian, Pizza, Pakistani
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Kebabish Curry House is oban's best Curry House serving Pizzas, Curries, Kebabs and Burgers to the oban community and many tourists from the UK and abroad.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Kebabish Curry House is oban's best Curry House serving Pizzas, Curries, Kebabs and Burgers to the oban community and many tourists from the UK and abroad.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    17
    16
    0
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bannockburn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 NEW

Yes ate here also food good very clean and staff very good.we had our usual pakoras after coming from a night on the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Visited Oban on Saturday 9th August with a group of friends and ordered five 16" Pizzas from Kebabish, Staff was so polite, It took slightly longer because they can cook only one pizza at a time, we ordered 4 pizzas before then we decided to order one more and we ordered Kebabish House Special pizza and it was delicious and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very friendly staff and courteous with meals that you should be very hungry for! Check out the Chicken Kebab with extra chilli sauce

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

ordered a 16" meat feast pizza for myself girlfriend and our young son of 3 years had a piece each and realised the base was stale we tryed to force ourselfs to eat it but couldnt i took it back and explained to the polite young guy at the counter the problem with it and asked for my money back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

the chicken tikka nan's are very good but the curry from this place is second to none, I have indian fanily and could not fault this place, give it a try you wont be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oban, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The only good thing is Kebabish can deliver, they offer takeaway pizza but can not offer any meat toppings, POOR!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Apologies for your bad experience at Kebabish Curry House. But we do offer a variety of meat toppings such as chicken, spicey chicken, lamb tikka and donner etc. However we do not offer ham, pepperoni and salami because we are a halal takeaway. Thanks More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Phoned for a chicken Maryland and received dry chips with battered banana and pineapple fritters!! So disappointed as this has happened before only the last time I got no sauce with my pakora. Wouldn't mind if the meal wasn't to good but getting my order completely wrong is very very disappointing

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Apologies for your order not being up to your expectations. However, that is what a Chicken Maryland consists of: battered chicken; battered banana and battered pineapple. Thanks More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have just been to Kebabish and they must have thought i was drinking as i was told my order was more expensive than it should be as i want a foodstuff taken out. I'm asking for less so get charged more. I told them to stuff it

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Apologies for your bad experience. What you asked for was chips, cheese and donner but without the chips. Donner and cheese on its own is completely different from chips, cheese and donner. If you order just donner and cheese it will cost more as we put more donner in the tub and donner costs twice as much as chips. More

Oban, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We've ordered food here before and hadn't been for a few months. The food has definitely improved. The chicken tikka we ordered was delicious, juicy, cooked to perfection and had a lovely spicy sauce to accompany it. We also had pakora and noticed that the portions of tikka and pakora had increased. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again. Thanks More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Phoned order in at 18.10. Was told 20 - 25 minutes for order to be ready. Arrived at 18.35 and paid for order. Numerous customers came in while I waited, placed order and left with it (also told 20-25 minutes) but got orders within 10 minutes. I asked what the hold up was, to be told they'd lost my ticket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

We apologise for your bad experience this time round. This is a rare mistake by a member of staff and management was not informed about this mistake at the time. This issue came to the managements attention after reading this review. Action has been taken and the employee who served you has since been let go because the service he... More

Travelers who viewed Kebabish Curry House also viewed

 
Oban, Argyll and Bute
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Kebabish Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kebabish Curry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing