We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kebabish Curry House

99 George Street, Oban PA34 5NR, Scotland
01631566885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 72 restaurants in Oban
Cuisines: Indian, Pizza, Pakistani
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Kebabish Curry House is oban's best Curry House serving Pizzas, Curries, Kebabs and Burgers to the oban community and many tourists from the UK and abroad.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Kebabish Curry House is oban's best Curry House serving Pizzas, Curries, Kebabs and Burgers to the oban community and many tourists from the UK and abroad.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    16
    14
    0
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The only good thing is Kebabish can deliver, they offer takeaway pizza but can not offer any meat toppings, POOR!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Apologies for your bad experience at Kebabish Curry House. But we do offer a variety of meat toppings such as chicken, spicey chicken, lamb tikka and donner etc. However we do not offer ham, pepperoni and salami because we are a halal takeaway. Thanks More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Phoned for a chicken Maryland and received dry chips with battered banana and pineapple fritters!! So disappointed as this has happened before only the last time I got no sauce with my pakora. Wouldn't mind if the meal wasn't to good but getting my order completely wrong is very very disappointing

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Apologies for your order not being up to your expectations. However, that is what a Chicken Maryland consists of: battered chicken; battered banana and battered pineapple. Thanks More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have just been to Kebabish and they must have thought i was drinking as i was told my order was more expensive than it should be as i want a foodstuff taken out. I'm asking for less so get charged more. I told them to stuff it

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Apologies for your bad experience. What you asked for was chips, cheese and donner but without the chips. Donner and cheese on its own is completely different from chips, cheese and donner. If you order just donner and cheese it will cost more as we put more donner in the tub and donner costs twice as much as chips. More

Oban, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We've ordered food here before and hadn't been for a few months. The food has definitely improved. The chicken tikka we ordered was delicious, juicy, cooked to perfection and had a lovely spicy sauce to accompany it. We also had pakora and noticed that the portions of tikka and pakora had increased. The staff were very efficient and friendly. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again. Thanks More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Phoned order in at 18.10. Was told 20 - 25 minutes for order to be ready. Arrived at 18.35 and paid for order. Numerous customers came in while I waited, placed order and left with it (also told 20-25 minutes) but got orders within 10 minutes. I asked what the hold up was, to be told they'd lost my ticket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShaukatChaudhry, Owner at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

We apologise for your bad experience this time round. This is a rare mistake by a member of staff and management was not informed about this mistake at the time. This issue came to the managements attention after reading this review. Action has been taken and the employee who served you has since been let go because the service he... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Decided to try the Kerbabish as any place that serves pizzas, Indian, etc, and has a continuous queue must be doing something right. We wanted to sit down as our B&B wasn't close and it was cold and wet enough outside that sitting on a bench to eat wasn't an option for us. Note the menu is slightly different for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The food was really tasty and the staff very nice and it was just behind the hotel we were staying in

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Whenever we get takeaway it is always at kebabish, its the one place in Oban you can be sure of a great meal and friendly staff. The awards they win every year speaks volumes for their dedication in providing Oban with good healthy food prepared in a hygienic surroundings. keep up the good work guys. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I receive brilliant food and service 98% of the time could be cheaper or nearer to city prices and should have free delivery in town when spending a good amount over £20 would be reasonable .a very loyal local

Was this review helpful? Yes
shaukatchaudry, General Manager at Kebabish Curry House, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review of our restaurant . We're glad you enjoyed your evening here with us and we hope that you return in the near future More

Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Phoned to make an order only to be told they were closed! If you are supposed to close at a certain time them close at that time don't just suit yourselves . whoever was on the phone was extremely rude and hung the phone up a few time! Will not be going here again and will also be telling everyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Kebabish Curry House also viewed

Oban, Argyll and Bute
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 
Oban, Argyll and Bute
Oban, Argyll and Bute

Been to Kebabish Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kebabish Curry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing