We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill of Mundurno

Ellon Road | Table Table Restaurant, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
+44 1224 827217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #373 of 497 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: British, Grill, Fish & Chips, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: What you'll find At the Mill of Mundurno Pub Restaurant you'll find our brilliant new menu as well as all of your usual Table Table favourites. You can find more information on this pub using the menu options above and below. If you'd like to book a table, please go to the Booking Enquiry tab on the top right of the page.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

29% Recommend
    10
    17
    16
    13
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 NEW

I usually avoid giving 1 or 5 stars or green blobs or whatever but this place takes the biscuit. I had booked a table for a corporate event for 8pm and when I reported to the manager that we've arrived she got really pissy with me because we were there early. I had to explain that yes we managed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Having been here before and had a good meal, I was looking forward to lunch on a Monday afternoon. We ordered nachos to share, my husband then went for the mixed grill and I went for the chicken and ribs combo. A short time later the waitress returned to say they didn't have any grated cheese and would we like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We had nachos to start, a good bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon and unlimited refills soft drinks. Maincourses were excellent Sirloin steak Diane and Tilapia. We were lucky as we only had a 45 minute wait , at one point it was 1 and a half hours to get a table. This is the second weekend in a row we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Good day foodieyum We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your visit and we are extremely happy Michael and David had made it even more special. I'm sure we will see you again Thanks for your feedback More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have been there three time and every time for one reason of the other our food has been delayed of missed out. On my last and final visit went over lunch period and ended up waiting for over 1h and half only to be told they had messed up our order. As you would expect we didn't wait around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Good day Adrian M Thanks very much for your review I am guessing you where a guest with laurabews....please see my response below. After our investigation and understanding of this complaint I must inform you that our restaurant was full that afternoon. Many thanks for your feedback. More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Booked a table for 10 as a leaving lunch as I am relocating. Order had not been passed to the kitchen and we were still waiting an hour later. Told food would be in 15 minutes. After 25 minutes there was still no sign of the meals or an update. Spoke to the "Manager" who was off-hand and unapologetic. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Good day laurabews Thank you very much for your review We have investigated and discussed your complaint with the team. We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit at The Mill of Mundurno, we take pride in delivering outstanding customer service, fantastic food and ensuring all our guests feel welcomed. I do believe you where given and explanation on... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We ate an evening meal on our first night 30th July but had to have an alternative meal as they had sold out of what we wanted, it was quite early so wasn't sure why this was the case, it cost us over £80 for 3 meals, the food was ok, The following evening Friday 1st July we went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Good day Rowena W Thanks very much for your review. I believe this has been dealt with through our complaints department and the one of the management team have been in touch with you regarding our licenced hours, the unlikely event of selling out of some menu items and the reason why we fill up our games machines ready for... More

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Four of us went to the Scottish Open and ate in this restaurant when we stayed at the Premier Inn next door. Cannot really fault anything about it. Good service, efficient staff and choice of food that was all very tasty. We were hoping, at the end of the Open, to get back to the hotel in time to watch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Good day siegel2014 Thank you for your recent review. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know how happy I am that you enjoyed your recent visit at Mill of Mundurno. We pride ourselves in giving our customers fantastic service, delivering great food and making sure our guests feel welcome. I will share your comments with the... More

aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Having been here a few times I have always said the food average but it's just round the corner from us so sometimes go out of quickness. First of all over the last 2 years we have been going and last time we went we thought it had defo improved so off we went again last night seated quickly by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Good day scottishgirlAberdeen Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent visit at Mill of Mundurno. We are dissapointed to hear that your visit wasn't to the standard we would expect for your to receive. Please would you email to the address below, so we could fully investigate your comment. Aberdeen.millofmundurno@whitbread.com Your feedback is much appreciated More

aberdeen
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very bland, typical chain pub food. pretty good value but certainly not worth going out your way for

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent visit at Mill of Mundurno. We are dissapointed to hear that your visit wasn't to the standard we would expect for your to receive. We do pride ourselves in giving our customers fantastic service, delivering great food and making sure our guests feel welcome and we understand this hasn't been... More

Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Things have improved a lot at the Mill since my last visit a few years ago. The food was shocking then with poor service. However, after purchasing a restaurant discount card, I decided to give the Mill a go since we would receive a free main course. The staff were friendly and attentive with no excessive waiting between courses. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know how happy I am that you enjoyed your recent visit at Mill of Mundurno. We pride ourselves in giving our customers fantastic service, delivering great food and making sure our guests feel welcome. I will share your comments with the rest of the... More

Travelers who viewed Mill of Mundurno also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Mill of Mundurno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill of Mundurno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing