We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill of Mundurno

Ellon Road | Table Table Restaurant, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
+44 1224 827217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #381 of 498 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: British, Grill, Fish & Chips, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: What you'll find At the Mill of Mundurno Pub Restaurant you'll find our brilliant new menu as well as all of your usual Table Table favourites. You can find more information on this pub using the menu options above and below. If you'd like to book a table, please go to the Booking Enquiry tab on the top right of the page.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    18
    13
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I visited the restaurant whilst the food was passable there were delays with the food (due to staff shortages?) . They had no gin (can;t beleive this in licenced premises) and no cask beer of any kind. We asked for a spoon for my wife's linguine, it never arrived.Similar at breakfast no stock of hash browns. Some of the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Good day We are sorry to hear about your bad experience and can only ensure this is a one off. Cask ales are not on our drinks selection we do not stock any items that we do not list on our menus. We had unfortunately ran out of Gordon's Gin, we did have another type in stock which should had... More

Balmedie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We arrived for lunch on a Sunday at 1315 to be told they were very busy and there would be a 15 minute wait for a table. We sat in the bar area and surveyed a largely empty restaurant but apparently the empty tables were reserved despite there being no obvious signs on them. After about 15 minutes we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Decent pub grub and value for money. Service is a little slow but not enough to complain about. Staff were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at The Mill of Mundurno. Please accept our apologies on this matter. This is not the service I would expect for you to receive at our restaurants. Your feedback will be passed onto the team More

aberdeen
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Visited Friday evening around 530pm. Waited for a table....took a few minutes to be acknowledged. Shown to a table of our choice, waited for table to be cleaned. Staff were actually fantastic. The high chair we were given was rather torn and grubby. Shame there isn't anywhere for children to play. Its a nice change here that the orders are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at The Mill of Mundurno. Please accept our apologies on this matter. This is not the service I would expect for you to receive at our restaurants. Your feedback will be passed onto the team More

Austin, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I usually avoid giving 1 or 5 stars or green blobs or whatever but this place takes the biscuit. I had booked a table for a corporate event for 8pm and when I reported to the manager that we've arrived she got really pissy with me because we were there early. I had to explain that yes we managed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at The Mill of Mundurno. Please accept our apologies on this matter. This is not the service I would expect for you to receive at our restaurants. Your feedback will be passed onto the team More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Having been here before and had a good meal, I was looking forward to lunch on a Monday afternoon. We ordered nachos to share, my husband then went for the mixed grill and I went for the chicken and ribs combo. A short time later the waitress returned to say they didn't have any grated cheese and would we like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Good day Mrs W 1507 Thank you for your recent review about your experience at The Mill of Mundurno. Please accept our apologies on this matter. This is not the service I would expect for you to receive at our restaurants. Your feedback will be passed onto the team More

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We had nachos to start, a good bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon and unlimited refills soft drinks. Maincourses were excellent Sirloin steak Diane and Tilapia. We were lucky as we only had a 45 minute wait , at one point it was 1 and a half hours to get a table. This is the second weekend in a row we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Good day foodieyum We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your visit and we are extremely happy Michael and David had made it even more special. I'm sure we will see you again Thanks for your feedback More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have been there three time and every time for one reason of the other our food has been delayed of missed out. On my last and final visit went over lunch period and ended up waiting for over 1h and half only to be told they had messed up our order. As you would expect we didn't wait around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Good day Adrian M Thanks very much for your review I am guessing you where a guest with laurabews....please see my response below. After our investigation and understanding of this complaint I must inform you that our restaurant was full that afternoon. Many thanks for your feedback. More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Booked a table for 10 as a leaving lunch as I am relocating. Order had not been passed to the kitchen and we were still waiting an hour later. Told food would be in 15 minutes. After 25 minutes there was still no sign of the meals or an update. Spoke to the "Manager" who was off-hand and unapologetic. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Good day laurabews Thank you very much for your review We have investigated and discussed your complaint with the team. We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit at The Mill of Mundurno, we take pride in delivering outstanding customer service, fantastic food and ensuring all our guests feel welcomed. I do believe you where given and explanation on... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We ate an evening meal on our first night 30th July but had to have an alternative meal as they had sold out of what we wanted, it was quite early so wasn't sure why this was the case, it cost us over £80 for 3 meals, the food was ok, The following evening Friday 1st July we went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Good day Rowena W Thanks very much for your review. I believe this has been dealt with through our complaints department and the one of the management team have been in touch with you regarding our licenced hours, the unlikely event of selling out of some menu items and the reason why we fill up our games machines ready for... More

Travelers who viewed Mill of Mundurno also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Mill of Mundurno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill of Mundurno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing