We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 499 Aberdeen Restaurants

Mill of Mundurno

Ellon Road | Table Table Restaurant, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
+44 1224 827217
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve a Table Online
Find a table
Ranked #397 of 499 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: British, Grill, Fish & Chips, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: What you'll find At the Mill of Mundurno Pub Restaurant you'll find our brilliant new menu as well as all of your usual Table Table favourites. You can find more information on this pub using the menu options above and below. If you'd like to book a table, please go to the Booking Enquiry tab on the top right of the page.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    19
    13
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Coming here with my partner and my parents, we were all very disappointed. Slow and rude service (we hadnt the feeling to be welcomed), got a table at the window. Windows need to be cleaned, old food everywhere on the carpet, sticky table. Food the worst I have ever eaten. Mushrooms with cheese couldnt be eaten by my mother as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Although the staff are courteous they are fighting a battle against serving times. Despite only 7 tables having diners it took over 25 minutes for my starter to arrive and another 30 minutes for the main course, the food was average and sat on your own it is a long time to wait. Breakfast was much better in terms of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review. Please accept our apologise, this isn't the service I would expect. We will take your comments on board and hopefully you will see an improvement on your next stay More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

On Sunday afternoon at approx 5pm on the way back from a Gig we stopped at the Mill of Mundurno, for a beer and snacks. We found the service to friendly and willing to have a joke. The beer we drank was Bud, which was cold and tastie, just what we needed after an afternoon talking and singing. The food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know how happy I am that you enjoyed your recent visit at Mill of Mundurno. We pride ourselves in giving our customers fantastic service, delivering great food and making sure our guests feel welcome. I will share your comments with the rest of the... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Tried to get a table booked for Sunday night for 3 people for about 5.30. Could get no answer on the phone until a message came on saying you can leave a booking request on the phone with your details and someone would get back to me. After leaving a message with the information for the booking I tried phoning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your recent review There is no reason why our team couldn't answer your phone call. I have spoke to the manager on duty that day and they did say all phone calls where answered. Did you call 01224 821 217? Also I have tested the Book a table website and I didnt see any issues. All... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Stayed in the premiere inn next door to the Mill of Mundurno for 3 nights.....Food first night was very bland (Thai curry) did not have to wait that long for it roughly 15 minutes, beer was extreme fizzy as I was taking the head of the beer 2 minutes later it was overflowing over the glass it really seems that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at The Mill of Mundurno. Please accept our apologies on this matter. This is not the service I would expect for you to receive at our restaurants. Your feedback will be passed onto the team More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

this must be the worst table table in the uk. Slow service, no stella glasses. No t bone or sirloin steak for the 3 nights that I had to stay here with work. Avoid at all costs if you can. I will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at The Mill of Mundurno. Please accept our apologies on this matter. This is not the service I would expect for you to receive at our restaurants. Your feedback will be passed onto the team More

Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I visited the restaurant whilst the food was passable there were delays with the food (due to staff shortages?) . They had no gin (can;t beleive this in licenced premises) and no cask beer of any kind. We asked for a spoon for my wife's linguine, it never arrived.Similar at breakfast no stock of hash browns. Some of the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Good day We are sorry to hear about your bad experience and can only ensure this is a one off. Cask ales are not on our drinks selection we do not stock any items that we do not list on our menus. We had unfortunately ran out of Gordon's Gin, we did have another type in stock which should had... More

Balmedie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We arrived for lunch on a Sunday at 1315 to be told they were very busy and there would be a 15 minute wait for a table. We sat in the bar area and surveyed a largely empty restaurant but apparently the empty tables were reserved despite there being no obvious signs on them. After about 15 minutes we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at The Mill of Mundurno. Your feedback will be passed onto the team More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Decent pub grub and value for money. Service is a little slow but not enough to complain about. Staff were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at The Mill of Mundurno. Please accept our apologies on this matter. This is not the service I would expect for you to receive at our restaurants. Your feedback will be passed onto the team More

aberdeen
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Visited Friday evening around 530pm. Waited for a table....took a few minutes to be acknowledged. Shown to a table of our choice, waited for table to be cleaned. Staff were actually fantastic. The high chair we were given was rather torn and grubby. Shame there isn't anywhere for children to play. Its a nice change here that the orders are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your experience at The Mill of Mundurno. Please accept our apologies on this matter. This is not the service I would expect for you to receive at our restaurants. Your feedback will be passed onto the team More

Travelers who viewed Mill of Mundurno also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Mill of Mundurno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing