We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill of Mundurno

$$
British, Seafood, Grill, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Ellon Road | Table Table Restaurant, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
+44 1224 821217
Website
Improve this listing
Today
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Sat - Sun 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for: Families with children
Description: What you'll find
At the Mill of Mundurno Pub Restaurant you'll find our...
What you'll find
At the Mill of Mundurno Pub Restaurant you'll find our brilliant new menu as well as all of your usual Table Table favourites. You can find more information on this pub using the menu options above and below. If you'd like to book a table, please go to the Booking Enquiry tab on the top right of the page.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 156 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 18
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 28
    Average
  • 25
    Poor
  • 57
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
has gone very down hill

I'm really sad this place has gone down-hill because It's a nice/cosy atmosphere and It used to be one of my favorite locals for food growing up, however we avoid it nowadays, we gave it a chance several times and did not have one nice meal, the food really was poor. I hope the management up their... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed 3 weeks ago
Charl0tta
,
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm really sad this place has gone down-hill because It's a nice/cosy atmosphere and It used to be one of my favorite locals for food growing up, however we avoid it nowadays, we gave it a chance several times and did not have one nice meal, the food really was poor. I hope the management up their game a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charl0tta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We went there for lunch with colleagues. Unfortunately we waited almost an hour to get our food. The quality is not memorable and service poor. Avoid.

Helpful?
Thank Sébastien P
Mill of Mundurn... M, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Dear Sebastien P, On behalf of the management team I would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Unfortunately, your review is very short and is missing quite a few details of the events of your experience. You failed to mention in your review that there were 8 of you in your group. After ordering... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Pleasant atmosphere and very pleasant, efficient service. Food OK pub food; lasagne and macaroni & cheese Ok but nothing special. Extensive menu but mainly high fat items, little healthy eating. Not enticing enough for us to return the following night.

Helpful?
Thank exzombaresident
Mill of Mundurn... M, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Dear exzombaresident, I'm very happy to hear you found our atmosphere pleasant and our service pleasant and efficient. I will pass on those good comments to our serving team. I do agree, that perhaps, upon glancing at the menu it would read that we have a lot of high fat items. Healthy eating wise we are always happy to switch... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

My parents were staying at the Premier Inn next door. Four of us met for a two course meal at 6 pm prior to going to a concert at the Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre. We were time constricted. The restaurant was quite full. My parents had already pre paid for 2 courses. Staff came quickly to take the order.....then... More 

Helpful?
Thank RangerRo
Mill of Mundurn... M, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Dear RangerRo, I am deeply sorry that we failed you on this evening. On those evenings unfortunately we were understaffed in the kitchen due to members of the kitchen being unwell. This was completely out of our control but we tried our best to ensure people did not wait too long for their meals. In your case we failed in... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Christmas Lunch, pre booked for 25people,for 1pm Saturday 5th December, very disappointed to be told that the bar had run out of Bacardi rum at 2pm.None of the guests had ever heard of this happening before for a licenced premises!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Doreen M
Mill of Mundurn... M, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Dear Doreen M, I am very sorry that you were unhappy that we ran out of Bacardi Rum before 2pm on the day of your visit. Like all items on our food and drink menu we can only have a certain amount in stock. Unfortunately, we had sold a lot of Bacardi Rum in the days previous to your visit... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

I was with 3 friends 2 ordered burgers 1 ordered fish and chips. I ordered Quiche with salad and buttered potatoes. Burgers were good, fish ok, quiche had hardly any filling, potatoes still hard and pastry burnt. The worst thing about it was I said to waitress, that it wasn't great, and she answered casually " Oh ok, sorry about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn W
Mill of Mundurn... M, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn W, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. If you were unhappy with your meal this should have been dealt with quickly and efficiently by our server. We have since spoken to Evonne about this review and she is receiving the training needed to ensure this does not happen... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

The Mill,of course, has a captive audience with hundreds of hungry guests on the doorstep courtesy of the Premier next door. Maybe the management think they don't need to try too hard. After all, the nearby bed-fellows will trail through the door whatever the fare, as there's nowhere else to eat within a couple of miles. But deary me, pity... More 

Helpful?
Thank fastmedia2015
Mill of Mundurn... M, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Dear fastmedia2015, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent dining experiences with us. I would like to talk about the first time you joined us when attending the Kevin Bridges concert. I am very sorry that the meal and service took so long. I do assure you, however, that both nights Kevin Bridges attended the AECC,... More 

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

We had dinner and breakfast here as we were staying in the premier inn next door and had taken advantage of the £23.99 meal deal (2 course dinner + drink + breakfast) Dinner service was rather slow. We were attending a show at the exhibition centre therefore we didn't have a long time to sit and eat. Order was taken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Mill of Mundurn... M, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Dear Susan C, I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. On nights that the Exhibition Centre holds events we are always extremely busy, regularly at full capacity. Usually, because of this, guests are made aware that they may have to wait a little longer than usual for their meals. In your case... More 

Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

we had a few meals here and the place is clean and very pleasant staff but unfortunately the food was not the best, the cod in the fish in chips was tasteless and the continental breakfast could do with a bit of work. but the staff were very nice and helpful and they are the only reason i would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Add385
Mill of Mundurn... M, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Dear Ad385, I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. I can tell you that since your last visit with have improved our continental breakfast immensely. We now offer a range of pastries, smoothies, fresh fruit, new jams and spreads as well as flapjacks, american milk pancakes, bagels and a new variety of dried... More 

Inverness
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Stayed there for a couple months tail end of last year. The breakfast was all freshly cooked and plentiful, the waitresses in morning were very cheerful and nothing was a hassle. Stayed there that long ended eating the entire menu!!! nothing on the menu was not good and heaps off it. All the staff deserve a recommendation for there sevice.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank InvernessFergie
Mill of Mundurn... M, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Dear InvernessFergie, Thankyou so much for your lovely review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here and appreciate the hard work our staff put in. We hope to see you again in the near future Kind Regards Laurie W More 

Travelers who viewed Mill of Mundurno also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Mill of Mundurno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Ellon Road | Table Table Restaurant, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Aberdeenshire  >  Aberdeen
  • Phone Number: +44 1224 821217

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 7 - 26
  • Cuisine: British, Seafood, Grill, Pub

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Description

What you'll find
At the Mill of Mundurno Pub Restaurant you'll find our brilliant new menu as well as all of your usual Table Table favourites. You can find more information on this pub using the menu options above and below. If you'd like to book a table, please go to the Booking Enquiry tab on the top right of the page.
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mill of Mundurno staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?