We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 517 Aberdeen Restaurants

Mill of Mundurno

Ellon Road | Table Table Restaurant, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
+44 1224 821217
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve a Table Online
Find a table
Ranked #395 of 517 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Price range: $8 - $27
Hours:
Mon - Fri 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Sat - Sun 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: British, Grill, Fish & Chips, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: What you'll find At the Mill of Mundurno Pub Restaurant you'll find our brilliant new menu as well as all of your usual Table Table favourites. You can find more information on this pub using the menu options above and below. If you'd like to book a table, please go to the Booking Enquiry tab on the top right of the page.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    19
    14
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Larbert, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 NEW

Good quality food, good portion sizes, plenty of options on the menu. Breakfast also very good . Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

I visited the Mill of Mundurno a few days ago with some colleagues for lunch - there were six of us in total. I've been before, but not for a wee while. As has always been the case for me, I've found the food to be of really good value and well cooked. We all had different dishes and everybody... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Well I was extremely let down. I took my family here for lunch to be welcomed with uncomfortable looks from the staff as if we just done something wrong. Both male and female toilets were filthy with all pots blocked and backed up! And yes we could smell this from our table. Food was below standard and cold. From being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I have visited Mill of Mundurno at least 3 times recently. Not overly busy when visiting and the service received has always been great. We even received balloon animals from a staff member on one visit. On our most recent visit, we were served by a team member called Sean who was great with my young kids and was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We went for tea on Christmas Eve, service was good & food okay. We ordered desserts & unfortunately my husband got a piece of plastic in his sundae. It was replaced without question & we would have been happy if they had not charged us for the sundae, one of those things that happens from time to time. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

nice friendly atmosphere and good choice of food, very friendly and helpful staff, not too pricey ideal if you are staying at the Premier Inn nest door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

PLEASE NOTE: The telephone number on this page for the Mill of Mundurno is incorrect. I asked for this to be corrected sometime ago and this has still not happened. Our office are taking calls on a daily basis from people wishing to book a table - !!!! PLEASE NOTE THE CORRECT NUMBER IS: 01244 821217 Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael A, Manager at Mill of Mundurno, responded to this review

Thanks for your information. We have asked Trip advisor several times to change the number. I shall chase them up. Unfortunately they will not update any changes we make. But in fact our number is 01224 821217 not 01244 821217 that you have mentioned in your comment. Apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I used this restaurant during my recent stay at the hotel next door (3 nights) The food was well cooked, hot and well presented, basically the food does what it says on the tin as a part of a chain. The restaurant was clean well presented and well laid out too, family friendly and business friendly too with wifi etc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Visited this restaurant after work with a friend. We were shown to a table, within around 5 minutes of being seated we were then asked our drinks order, received our drinks, then had a 15 minute wait to order our food. There were only 2 of us dining and it took around 30 minutes to receive by which this point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

1hr + for our order to arrive , During the hour we witnessed about 3 or 4 dishes being returned , Manageress and staff debating publically and in full view how to try and deal with how short staffed they were. When food arrived cheese burgers were missing cheese and massively overcooked. We had run out of time and could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Mill of Mundurno also viewed

East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Mill of Mundurno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill of Mundurno

Address: Ellon Road | Table Table Restaurant, Aberdeen AB23 8BP, Scotland
Phone Number: +44 1224 821217
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Aberdeenshire  >  Aberdeen
Open Hours:
Sunday 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 8 - 27
Cuisine: British, Grill, Fish & Chips, Family Fare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mill of Mundurno staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?