We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rue

English
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Main Street, Omagh BT78 1BA, Northern Ireland
028 8225 7575
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Mon - Thu 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 2:00 am

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 106 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 27
    Excellent
  • 22
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 27
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Friday Lunch

Excellent menu with great choice of daily specials. The fish special on Friday is always a good choice. Friendly attentive staff with a great atmosphere.

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 28, 2015
TavellingMcs
,
Co. Tyrone
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Co. Tyrone
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 NEW

Excellent menu with great choice of daily specials. The fish special on Friday is always a good choice. Friendly attentive staff with a great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW

I've ate here several times with family in the past and quite recently. The food never dissapoints and the deserts are heavenly! :) I've also been here for dinner and drinks very recently with friends and the atmosphere was lovely, we had a great nights craic! Staff are also very friendly and efficient. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
fermanagh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

We arrived on saturday evening without having booked a table & were pleasantly shown to a table by a really lovely,friendly lady. She explained that the table was reserved for later in the evening but we felt under no pressure to vacate in a huge hurry. The same lady took our order & efficiently helped us with a query with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MainStreetOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Rue, responded to this review

Hi Minnie1981, Many thanks for your lovely comments on your visit to Rue. Our focus here at Rue is to provide great customer service with affordable prices. Also we take great pride in preparing all our dishes, using locally sourced fresh produce, on site. I will pass on your lovely comments about the service to Aisling our Restaurant Supervisor as... More 

Plumbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Staff are very helpful and chatty. Loved the christmas menu that was on past and there coffee is just delicious. My mother and my aunt always stop for one every week when they are out shopping :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MainStreetOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Rue, responded to this review

Hi BrigidRoseElizabeth, Many thanks for your delightful comments on you and your family's visits to Rue, as well as your lovely comments on our Christmas Menu, our staff and our coffee. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rue again soon. Kind Regards, Ciara PR Manager More 

Omagh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Delicious food and very attentive staff, we were well catered for, food was piping hot and very tasty! Lots to choose from on the menu, found it hard to choose but settled on a burger, lovely fresh bap and a nicely dressed plate!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MainStreetOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Rue, responded to this review

Hi Agneseire, Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your visit to Rue. We take great pride in having a wide range on our menu for customers to choose from, as well as striving to ensure great customer service also. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rue soon Kind Regards Ciara PR Manager More 

omagh n ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Pleasant enough surroundings,floor staff welcoming and friendly.presentation of food very nice, hot and mostly quite tasty,on occasion steak dishes where tough and a little dry. The restaurant offers good choice on the menu. Service slow especially at lunch time when most people are on a one hour break. Happy enough with evening prices but I would say a little on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStreetOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Rue, responded to this review

Hi Modou, Many thanks for your lovely comments on your visit to Rue. I would like to take the opportunity to explain why I did not respond immediately to your comment as well as another comment on our trip advisor page. Within both comments there are some constructive criticisms which I felt needed to be presented to the senior management... More 

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We had not booked but on arrival there were plenty of tables available. Chairs are wooden and uncomfortable although there are soft comfortable sofas but were taken up by larger groupsof people. I ordered the battered fish which was very poor in contrasy to the freshness and presentation at Grants restaurant the night before. My husband had a dressed Ranch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStreetOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Rue, responded to this review

Hi Venezia09, Thank you for your feedback on your visit to Rue. Within Rue all our seating is covered and padded and we do not have any wooden seats. Also the majority of our seating areas do have the comfortable sofas to which you have referred to. All of our fish is delivered fresh to us from our supplier, as... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Enjoyable well lit, style and friendly. A renewal of a area to the highest level. Value for money and of a very high standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStreetOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Rue, responded to this review

Hi Seamusvipseamie, Thank you so much for your delightful comments on your visit to Rue, and your fantastic 5Star rating of our venue. We look forward to welcoming you again Kind Regards Ciara PR Manager More 

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Ate here with some family over the Christmas holidays , place was hopping it was so busy , got a seat inside near the door , it was quiet cold and we had felt it everytime the door had opened , but moving on staff where helpful , efficient and so busy but they had managed well , food menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MainStreetOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Rue, responded to this review

Hi Lanadel, Many thanks on your lovely comments on your experience at Rue. Apologies for the draft at the door. We endeavour to ensure our customers can dine with us in comfort, so we have adjusted our heater above the entrance door to counteract the cold. Thanks again for the lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you again.... More 

Omagh
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

It is hard to find comfort in this pretentious and arrogant establishment. We waited for 20 minutes before having to approach the waiter and ask for a menu, after which he walked by us several times and avoiding our gaze, when we clearly wished to order. During all this we were asked to move to a different table. Don't waste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MainStreetOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Rue, responded to this review

Hi Mo, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to Rue. We would like to take this opportunity to highlight how we aim to greet, seat and serve our customers. When customers come into Rue, there is a sign which states “please wait to be seated.” A waiter or waitress will then take the customer to... More 

Travelers who viewed Rue also viewed

Omagh, County Tyrone
Omagh, County Tyrone
 

Been to Rue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Main Street, Omagh BT78 1BA, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Tyrone  >  Omagh
  • Phone Number: 028 8225 7575

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: English
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 2:00 am

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Rue and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rue staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?