We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Horse Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Main Street | Saintfield, Saintfield, Northern Ireland
Add hours for White Horse Inn and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Good for:
Reservations
Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 68 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 35
    Excellent
  • 22
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
always great food and good service

Eat here frequently at lunchtime and more recently tried the Flaming Crust pizza restaurant downstairs (flanking crust not open Monday or Tuesdays). Food consistently good with locally sourced ingredients ( and authentic Italian for pizzeria) . always a pleasure to have a meal here.

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 20, 2015
Alison L
,
Saintfield, Co Down, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saintfield, Co Down, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Eat here frequently at lunchtime and more recently tried the Flaming Crust pizza restaurant downstairs (flanking crust not open Monday or Tuesdays). Food consistently good with locally sourced ingredients ( and authentic Italian for pizzeria) . always a pleasure to have a meal here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

Have been twice this month- and not disappointed. The first occasion was a Friday night when my husband & I booked a table with another couple. All our meals were delicious and presented so fantastically. Second occasion was last night ( Tuesday) when we arrived with no booking and with our 4 children. Again the meals were excellent. My husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This is one of our favourite places for dinner or Sunday lunch. They use local ingredients and the food is well cooked and yummy. Hope they keep up the standard we have enjoyed over many years and don't compromise on the quality of the meat and fish, which is always good. The Inn has a nice local pub feeling and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We got a pepperoni pizza & a garlic pizza bread. They were both delicious, the best pizza we've had in a long time. Although its expensive for a take away. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossgar, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Visited the Flaming Crust on Saturday evening, for my niece's birthday (10 people in total). Table was booked (you can only book tables for 8 or more) and was ready to go on time. The menu was excellent. Starters we ordered, pizza size one plain, one with cheese, chicken wings with bbq sauce and chicken wings with HOT flavouring. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Headed to the Flaming Crust The White Horse Inn's new pizza restaurant in the christmas period, for a family meal. We were advised that we couldn't book a table( you now can for large parties) and just to turn up. When we did we were advised we would have a 30/40 minute wait which suited me as the White Horse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

This is the second time in 2 months we has visited the white horse. First time was a disaster, but we give it a second go as we thought it may have been the rush of Christmas. The staff were rude, turned over our table when we went to the toilet. When I came back he said we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WhiteHorseInnSfield, Owner at White Horse Inn, responded to this review

Hi Christine, I am very sorry to hear you have had a bad visit. I am looking into the matter personally and would like some details. Can you tell me what date you were here originally, what time and how many people were in your party? Just to get it straight, on your first visit, did your whole party go... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Back at the White Horse in Saintfield, chased out of Belfast due to chaotic traffic and bad parking arrangements.....festive atmosphere great.....staff excellent and the beer battered fish out off ths world.....is ths because they have their wn ndependent brewery....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

First time here and hopefully wont be the last. Had a beautiful meal in lovely surroundings with great staff and entertainment, what more could you ask for. Definetly worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

The Flaming Crust, newly refurbished downstairs restaurant in the White Horse has opened at last, all new decor and wood fired pizza oven everything is top notch, there were 6 of us tonight all big men with big appetites the choice of starters and pizza was great and although the the restaurant was full we did not have long to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed White Horse Inn also viewed

Saintfield, County Down
 
Saintfield, County Down
 

Been to White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Main Street | Saintfield, Saintfield, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Down  >  Saintfield

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: European

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of White Horse Inn and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from White Horse Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?