We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
157, Stranmillis Road, Belfast BT9 5AJ, Northern Ireland
028 9066 8020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 783 Restaurants in Belfast
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon - Thu 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    50
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 NEW via mobile

What a wonderful place. Great food, great staff, great price and a fabulous atmosphere. Went there for our work Christmas night out and were not disappointed. Everyone enjoyed their meal. Will defo go back. Thank you Yum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newtownards
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

What a smashing wee place. We had a pre theatre meal here last Friday night and were delighted with our meal. The chicken tempura starter was yummy as was the pulled pork spring rolls, our main was salmon, which was also really good and nicely served. The staff were especially great as the place was packed with Christmas Party goers,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, Owner at Yum, responded to this review

Hello Scokie I hope this email finds you good and well. Thank you very much for taking your precious time out to write such lovely, thoughtful and kind words on your visit to Yum. I see you went for our pre theatre meal and had the chicken tempura and pulled pork spring rolls for starters followed by our soy and... More 

Newry
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Five of us went for a work lunch. None of us were disappointed which is surprising as we had one vegetarian and one coeliac - who are sometimes difficult to please. I had a chicken tempura to start and Chicken Thai green curry and they were both lovely. The other dishes on the table all looked equally as good. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, Owner at Yum, responded to this review

Hi thepostman, i hope you keeping good and well. Thanks for the excellent review. Really glad to hear that we were able to please your vegetarian and coeliac friends. At Yum we will always try and adapt our dishes to suit both coeliacs and vegetarians and are more than happy to do so. It's very pleasing to hear that all... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I visited Yum with four friends before going to the Lyric theatre. We were unanimous in our praise for the food and service. We had the early bird menu which all agreed was great value.Good sized portions and nicely presented. We will certainly return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, Owner at Yum, responded to this review

Hello Bridget, I hope your keeping good and well. Thank you very much for your lovely kind and thoughtful words on your visit to Yum. I see you went for our 2 course early bird menu before heading to the Lyric theatre. Priced from just £9.95 for 2 courses this deal has proven to be very popular with theatre goers.... More 

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Went for the dinner 2 course special which is pretty reasonably priced but I wasn't overly fussed on the food. Starter of Brie was nice but I got asian noodles as main and they were just soggy, it was puddle of soy sauce at the bottom, hardly any chicken and not much flavour. Wouldn't be in a rush back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, Owner at Yum, responded to this review

Hello Ashleyhouston thanks for your review. Great to hear you say your Brie starter was nice but I don't understand the complaint about "Asian noodles with chicken"? We don't have ,and never have had "Asian noodles with chicken" on any of our menus. Please email or contact me to discuss this further as I am the head chef and owner... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Have been going here for for several years now. There is a 2 course lunch special which more than fills you up. I love the chicken fajitas. I have also tried lasagne, noodles and burgers which are also nice. Good lunch at a great price and you won't be left hungry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, Owner at Yum, responded to this review

Hello SanValery I hope this email finds you good and well. Thanks a lot for your wonderful review on Yum. It's always great to hear our regulars praising our food. I see you have been many a times and have taken advantage of our unbeatable 2course lunch deal for only £7.95. At Yum we pride ourselves on serving great properly... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Was heading to Indie spice when I stumbled on Yum. A good varied menu with lunch specials. I had Thai fish cake which was well presented. Not a lot of fish but at the price set menu good. I took Thai green chicken curry with boiled rice. Quite small portions. Very fragrant but not at all spicy and a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, Owner at Yum, responded to this review

Hello Francis I hope your keeping good and well. Thank you for your kind comments on your visit to yum. I see you had our thai fish cakes followed by our thai curry with rice. I was just a bit concerned though on some of your comments on the food. Firstly our fish cakes you mentioned were well presented but... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

What a gem in the middle of stranmillis, delicious chicken liver pate, beaut chicken satay with noodle. Awesome. And for such a reasonable price esp on the early bird menu. Only downside is toooooo much choice on menu yum yum

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Absolutely love Yum! Their deep fried brie is unreal and their burgers are so tasty! having moved from the Stranmillis area, I don't often get a chance to dine there as often as I used to but we still make the journey across every now and again to enjoy their great selection of food and a strawberry milkshake!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas B, Owner at Yum, responded to this review

Hello Laurz2 I hope this email finds you good and well. Thank you so much for the excellent review on your recent visit to yum. It's great to see that having moved from Stranmillis you still make the journey across town to"enjoy our great food". Again Laurz 2 thank you so much for taking your precious time out to write... More 

Colchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

When we arrived, there was lunch menus on the table, admittedly we had arrived at the very end of their breakfast/brunch, but after asking, the kind waitress said it was fine for us all to order off the breakfast menu. Our lateness was due to the difficulty parking, the surrounding area is densely populated with students and cars litter both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas B, Owner at Yum, responded to this review

Hello Kingcon thank you for taking time out to review us. Glad to see you enjoyed your food. Also pleased to hear you say that "the restaurant had a lovely atmosphere and was well laid out". Sorry about you having to wait a bit longer than usual on your food but as you mention you had breakfast when the lunch... More 

Travelers who viewed Yum also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Yum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yum

Address: 157, Stranmillis Road, Belfast BT9 5AJ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number: 028 9066 8020
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  Belfast
Open Hours:
Sunday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisine: Eclectic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yum staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?