We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timberdine Harvester

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Bath Rd | Broomhall, Worcester WR5 3HP, England
01905 359294
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat - Sun 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 194 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 38
    Excellent
  • 58
    Very good
  • 37
    Average
  • 39
    Poor
  • 22
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Great for young families

Having a young daughter, we've found Harvester to be an excellent choice for a family meal out. Whilst the food isn't exactly fine dining, it's reliably tasty and the portions are good. The £9.99 deal is great value. Harvester deal with young guests well, providing a stress-free experience, and... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 20, 2014
Bick'n'Nic
,
Worcester, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowley Regis, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Visited this Harvester on our way back from holiday, we have used Harvester on a regular basis but this was a nice surprise with the new refurb. Very much updated and the new items on the salad bar has revamped a very stale choice - the inclusion of balsamic vinegar is superb - the unlimited drinks has been improved with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to give us such nice feedback, it is good to know that you found your visit to be a pleasurable experience, and we have replied to you personally. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

So got a table nice and quick and the refurb looks great. But the other halfs dinner came with a nice black hair and it neither of us had the sides that we'd ordered. The plate hadn't touched the table before spotted the hair so I handed it straight back. Plate was obviously scraped off and sides corrected not impressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Harvester Timberdine. More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We ate here as we were camping nearby and we wish we hadn't bothered walking the few minutes up the road. The salad bar was messy and under stocked and we were still eating our salad when the main course arrived. Our main course sharing platter was missing items, which was rectified when we mentioned it, we were then only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have replied to you personally on this matter. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Having a young daughter, we've found Harvester to be an excellent choice for a family meal out. Whilst the food isn't exactly fine dining, it's reliably tasty and the portions are good. The £9.99 deal is great value. Harvester deal with young guests well, providing a stress-free experience, and they fully deserve the family friendly awards they've won. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit. We are passionate about getting it right and your feedback will help us to achieve this aim. We really hope you will visit us again and we have sent you a personal reply. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Went with family on a Tuesday and was very very busy , only had to wait 20 mins for table though!! The new decor is great much better and the toilets are a massive improvement! We were served quickly , the salad bar is fab , olives , pickled onions gherkins and a bean salad is a new addition and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see positive feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally. More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We visited here this eveing for my nans birthday. It was busy and there was a wait not a problem as we could see it was packed. We were told 30 45 mins wait so we decided to sit in the var and have a drink. Service in the bar was herendous the poor girl was tryom to serve everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to Timberdine Harvester was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve, and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have been eating here for a few years now, and enjoying it before the refurb. Now, after they refurbished it, the atmosphere is HORRIBLE! The nice rustic environment is gone and the orange and green colour scheme does not fit with the food at all. It looks to much like Mcdonalds in some places. The food is the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to Timberdine Harvester. Thank you for raising this with us, we really value all customer feedback and are working closely with the staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. It is our aim to give every guest the very best service we can and we have written to you... More 

South Wales, UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

What a difference! We visited a few days after the refurbishment and were really impressed with the new look. Bright, colourful with some quirky design features and plenty of booth seating. No doubt aimed at families but we loved it. Same great value for money and our waitress was friendly and cheerful. Food arrived in 15 mins and was spot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review

Your positive feedback is very encouraging, and the staff here love to hear when they have done a good job. We have replied to you personally to thank you for taking the time to let us know. More 

Hanoi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We tend to go to the harvester for a cheap meal when the food at home has run out, we don't expect an amazing meal but know we will be well fed and watered for a reasonable price. The revamp is very corporate with staff being trained to speak like robots although the system works efficiently, if a little like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Timberdine Harvester . We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our family have been regular visitors to the harvester in St. Peter's worcester and always enjoyed the food, staff and homely nature of this pub, although it is a chain. We recently went to see the new look and revamped harvester but I think it will be the last visit. The place look distinctly like some kind of American diner,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your interesting and informative comments on Trip Advisor following your recent visit. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and have replied to you personally, as we are working hard at getting it right. More 

Travelers who viewed Timberdine Harvester also viewed

Spetchley, Worcestershire
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Great Malvern, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Timberdine Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Bath Rd | Broomhall, Worcester WR5 3HP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Worcester
  • Phone Number: 01905 359294
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Timberdine Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?