We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,400 Leeds Restaurants

Red Hot World Buffet and Bar

Headrow Leeds, Leeds, England
0113-244-0400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #469 of 1,400 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $10 - $30
Hours:
Sun - Thu 4:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Fri - Sat 4:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food, selected from a range of the world's most popular cuisines. Located in bustling retail centre The Light, Red Hot World Buffet Leeds lets you choose your own eclectic eating experience.Whether you're popping in after a shopping spree at Trinity, making your way to see a play at the Grand Theatre or off to see Leeds United play, Red Hot is the perfect place to go and see all of your dining needs satisfied.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    244
    182
    105
    115
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

As someone who enjoys good restaurants I was not impressed when my niece asked to have her 16th Birthday meal here. Twelve of us attended at 2pm on a Sunday and my reservations vanished almost immediately. Bright, clean and enticing decor with friendly and welcoming staff who were helpful and attentive throughout the meal. With an age range from 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We much appreciate you taking the time to get in touch and tell us and others about your experience. We'll hopefully see you again in the near future. Best wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

york
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

Been looking forward to coming here for ages and can only say I left feeling disappointed and HUNGRY! We went on a Saturday afternoon and the restaurant was packed. We were left waiting half an hour after our after our booking time and when we asked one lady on the front she was rude to us and the other lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service during your visit, but we were upset to read you didn't enjoy our food. We would be grateful if you could forward your review to our General Manager, via email; Brian@redhotworldbuffet.com as this will enable them to get in contact with you to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

I went to red hot buffet for my xmas work doo which was lovely so decided to take my mum for lunch on Monday 19 January which the food was lovely again when I asked for the bill the waitress asked me do I require any change out of 40 pound when my bill came to 23 pound which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting us via Trip Advisor, about your recent visit. We’ll pass your views on to our General Manager. We hope to see you again soon, Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 NEW

I never expect much from buffets and have been to red hot before in manchester . They are not amazing but you get what you pay for and they can be cheap and cheerful the food is usually ok and there's loads of variety ! But here the food was just awful it was actually disgusting and I hardly ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service during your visit, but we were upset to read you didn't enjoy our food. We would be grateful if you could forward your review to our General Manager, via email; Brian@redhotworldbuffet.com as this will enable them to get in contact with you to... More 

Carluke
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 NEW

Hadn't booked a table so was asked to wait until a table became available. After about 15 minutes wait I was given a table number and advised to head downstairs. Got downstairs and the place was half empty, what took so long to find a table ? Ordered my drink and then went to get my first course and see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback and tell us about your experience. We would be grateful if you could forward your review to our General Manager, via email; Brian@redhotworldbuffet.com as this will enable them to get in contact with you to discuss your visit. Best Wishes, The... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Having to wait 15 minutes after our booking time to be seated was not a good start. The restaurant was packed and the table we had seem to be under an airconditioning unit which was freezing. The food wasn't too bad, but nothing special. The fresh cooked noodles were the highlight but only received what seemed like a half portion.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting us via Trip Advisor, about your recent visit. We’ll pass your views on to our General Manager. We hope to see you again soon, Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Unfortunately Cosmo was shut so this was our second choice....thought I'd give it a try as the Manchester one has a large range of food and desserts. So I didn't enjoy the whole plane theme downstairs as I get motion sickness on a flight....So that's not what I wanted to feel before eating or the fact plane food is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting us about your recent visit. Our airport theme conveys an 'around the world' theme, which relates to the different styles of food (from around the world) that we serve in all of our venues. The concept is in no way relevant to plane food, but simply travel and international food. If you would like to discuss... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

What a nightmare! Didn't get seated until 35 minutes after our booking time despite arriving promptly as per the booking instruction. Had to wait in the crowded holding cells (bar area) until the grumpy front of house (who didn't so much as apologise) allowed us through to our cramped table. The food I sampled was dry, tasteless and to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting us via Trip Advisor. We were upset to read that you didn't enjoy your experience with us, and we would imagine that you brought this to the attention of a manager whilst in the venue. If you didn't, please feel free to contact Brian, our General Manager, to discuss your experience. We'd appreciate you forwarding your... More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Tasteless, bland, bulk cooked food. Below the standard of usual buffets. A true jack of all trades and master of none. Expensive too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for getting in touch via Trip Advisor, however we would like some more information regarding your recent visit. We would be grateful if you could forward your review to our General Manager, via email; Brian@redhotworldbuffet.com as this will enable them to get in contact with you to discuss your visit. Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I went here with my sisters, I asked to see their HMC certificate to prove their food is halal. The chef showed me a whole file with various certificates from their suppliers..... I wasn't totally convinced until he bought out food packages with halal stamped on them, including the marshmallows. He pointed out products that weren't halal. Anyway had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon! Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team More 

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet and Bar also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hot World Buffet and Bar

Address: Headrow Leeds, Leeds, England
Phone Number: 0113-244-0400
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds
Open Hours:
Sunday 4:30 pm - 10:30 pm  12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Monday 4:30 pm - 10:30 pm  12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Tuesday 4:30 pm - 10:30 pm  12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Wednesday 4:30 pm - 10:30 pm  12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Thursday 4:30 pm - 10:30 pm  12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm  4:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm  4:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 10 - 30
Cuisine: International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Hot World Buffet and Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?