We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paprika

New Line Retail Park, New Line | Greengates, Bradford BD10 9AP, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 505 Restaurants in Bradford
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: PAPRIKA BAR HAS NOW CEASED TRADING
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: PAPRIKA BAR HAS NOW CEASED TRADING
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    5
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DERBYSHIRE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

Out the way but worth the visit. Good quality food.Relaxed atmosphere and all courses where excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mirash, Owner at Paprika, responded to this review

thank you for your kind wards .just to let you know we have been nominited English curry awards 2014 for north of England .thanks to our customer More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

All the false gossips here on their review. The food is well presented and better than expected, tastes great and smells nice. The welcome and service was excellent. Not a single comment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mirash, Owner at Paprika, responded to this review

thank you for nice comment More

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I've been rehearsing my review but now I have seen the previous ones, I see we are no different. I made a telephone booking saying we had a Groupon Voucher. We arrived to be told the voucher had expired two months ago. He said he would ring his brother! Said brother said not to serve us as they wouldn't get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mirash, Owner at Paprika, responded to this review

soory to hear that but groupon was finish 2 month a go I don't know how you got voucher if chek we did not put the dell for few month you contact groupon if you don't get you money I will help you in min time I have dell in the rest two starter two main£10.4 starter 4 main£20 More

Featherstone
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Tried to book table on 4 separate occasions of which the accepted the booking until you told them that you had got a groupon and suddenly the declined the booking saying they were fully booked!!!!!!!! I tried a few days in advance a week in advance and the two weeks in advance, same answer every time ,,, not except able,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mirash, Manager at Paprika, responded to this review

I am very sorry the dell was expired 16 may you can get your money refund thank you More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Went here to try somewhere new for a change and can honestly say I will not be going back again ever. Food was bland, portion sizes were tiny, received a dish full of sauce with no meat in. When questioned we were fobbed off with the excuse that the sauce is expensive so they don't put much meat in!!! Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
mirash, Owner at Paprika, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you must remember that the vachuer was for two person you can't fed 3 person you are first person to compline More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I can not comment on the food as we were not able to make a booking. Asked if we had a Groupon Voucher, we were then immediately told there was no availability and to get a refund from Groupon. The person we spoke to was rude, abrupt and obviously needed to invest in a course on 'Customer Relations'. On reading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

we visited the restaurant for the first time last night good service and the food was delicious. We were surprised as well how nice inside it was as the location is above shop units. Would certainly recommend and visit again. My only negative comment would be about making the booking the person on the phone wasn't particularly welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirash, Owner at Paprika, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely words and soory for the telephone problem I will make sure it won't happen agian More

Leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Went last night for the first time using a Groupon voucher. Attentive service, no problems booking in because it was midweek. The food was delicious and the drinks very fairly priced. I was surprised by how nice the restaurant is inside, don't let the location put you off. We will certainly be going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirash, Owner at Paprika, responded to this review

Thank you for lovely words we would like thank you again from my self and every one at paprika we looking forward to serve you again paprika is always here to serve you to all our customer More

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Disgusting customer service, on 4 occasions we called to book in, no problem until we said we had a voucher, then told oh fully booked, when we complained he said "call groupon if bot happy" when we called groupon surprise surprise they said they have had many complaints !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mirash, Owner at Paprika, responded to this review

Sorry for bad experience at paprika we are taking groupon customer booking every day but weekend it's limited evelevty it's every one want to come same time Friday and Saturday you can come Sunday -Thursday sorry again thanks More

leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My 5th visit to Paprika and sadly its gone down hill, which is a shame as it was so good.. The customer care was terrible, took 1.5hours to get the main course, 30 minutes to get some water , no ask of how is the food, so bad I wont go again. Food was just ok, we were over charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirash, Owner at Paprika, responded to this review

Hi as you came with groupon 5 th time I told you that only 1 vista per person the you put bad comment thank you we are hare to look after our customer thank you More

Travelers who viewed Paprika also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Paprika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paprika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing