We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 Jury Street | Warwick Town Centre - Adjacent to Warwick Castle, Warwick CV34 4EW, England
01926 498930
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve a Table Online
Find a table
Ranked #17 of 105 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $48
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    73
    15
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here many times before and always enjoyed it. Had a lovely meal this weekend celebrating my sons 9th birthday. The team were great, attentive and gave him a lovely surprise with a firework in his dessert. Great food and great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

So thrilled that you enjoyed your Birthday experience with us and thanks for your lovely review. Hope to see all of you again soon. More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I visit Warwick two or three times a year and sometimes we are all guilty of going to the same places. On this occasion one of my favourite watering holes was closed for refurbishment. So went exploring for new haunts. Turning right from my hotel I discovered Catalan Tapas Bar. Six of us ate there and very good it turned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a great review. Really appreciate it! Obviously I wasn't doing my Basil Fawlty impression on the night in question. Next time you come along we should crack open a bottle of the Urbina Gran Reserva together. Hope to see you again next year when you have your business event. Malcolm More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Went to Catalan for a friends birthday celebration. We had the party Wave menu. A great selection of dishes that satisfied everyone in the party. Excellent table service. Great fun with the birthday sparkler cake and Stevie Wonders 'Happy Birthday' played as the cake made it's entry. Restaurant owner checked two/three times that everything was ok with our meals etc.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

Thanks for you comments. Glad you had such a good night. Hope to see you again soon. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Went to Catalan with family last night and I was pretty disappointed. I came here with my wife 3 years ago and the food was delicious, so thought we'd come again with family. We ordered tapas to share as a starter and then Paella for main course. The tapas was decent enough. But the place says authentic Catalan food! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

Sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal with us. I was reluctant to put paella on the menu as we can't do the full authentic paella to order. We do however run special paella nights in the spring where we cook up the real deal. Many of our regular customers enjoy the paella and have requested that we keep it... More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I eat here a couple of times a year, and I am glad that my visit at on Friday night wasn't a disappointment. My wife and I enjoy sharing tapas to start and then having a main course each. I love the way you can do that in this restaurant. Particularly because I don't want to miss out on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We do use fresh ingredients and sometimes these are not as consistent as we would like - especially the heat quotient in the chillies! More

Camberley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My wife and I were staying in Warwick for the weekend. We love Spain and tapas and were delighted to see a tapas restaurant. We went in and had a nice table by the bar. We ordered a few dishes to start and were a little disappointed but persevered and thought with a few more it may get better. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

I was waiting for this one .... They were sat across from a regular of ours who intervened and told them they were out of order. They guy kept telling me we used red capsicum peppers in our gambas. I assured him that when we say we use fresh chillies we use fresh chillis. He was a bit drunk so... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Ate here whilst away on business. The place has a really chilled out atmosphere with fast and friendly service. I had two tapas dishes and a pinxos (kebab) all three of which were really tasty. My one gripe would be that for the price of the pinxos I've had slightly bigger and tastier locally, but that's a minor issue in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

Many thanks for your your kind comments. Sorry that you felt that our pinxtos could be bigger, however as we use fillet beef, the cost is quite high to us. We could use a lesser cut however we are happier keeping the consistency of the beef. Hope to see you again More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Bland meatballs that tasted capbells tinned Frozen whitebait with no flavour Ok cheese but with insipid tomato Alioi without garlic. ie helmans basically Anyone who gives this a goid teview has clearly never eaten real tapas. Frozen pub fair marauding as spanish at its worst. Yuk

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, however your review suggests that you may have been elsewhere ... When have Campbell's ever done meatballs that are made with beef, pork and lamb and served them in a demiglace sauce with flaked almonds? You suggest that they are run of the mill tomato sauce. When have you ever had fresh whitebait? Our Alioli is... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We haven't been to a Tapas Restaurant for sometime and decided to go to Catalan for a celebration. What an excellent experience! You only have to look at the website to know that here is a restauranteur who knows the importance of quality. When we arrived, we were not disappointed. Questions about the wine list and menu were answered with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

Thanks for your very kind comments Dave. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Birmingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Another fabulous meal. We went for tapas again, simply so we could sample the maximum number of gorgeous dishes that this restaurant provides. The paella is very tempting though. The waitress warned that we'd probably ordered too many dishes between the two of us, but we mopped up the lot - it was too delicious to leave! The atmosphere in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catalan0304, Owner at Catalan, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. I am pleased that the waitress warned you about over-ordering. It's something we train them to do. While we might not sell quite as much, we'd rather you be satisfied with what you have ordered than seeing you defeated before you even start! Looking forward to welcoming you once again. More

Travelers who viewed Catalan also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Catalan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalan

Address: 6 Jury Street | Warwick Town Centre - Adjacent to Warwick Castle, Warwick CV34 4EW, England
Phone Number: 01926 498930
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Warwick
Average Prices: USD 11 - 48
Cuisine: Mediterranean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing