We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Thomas Lloyd

$$
Mexican, Indian, Fish & Chips, British
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3-7 Market Place, Warwick CV34 4SA, England
+44 1926 475690
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 8:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri - Sat 8:00 am - 1:00 am
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A pub and a great dining experience, One of the JD Wetherspoon companys...
A pub and a great dining experience, One of the JD Wetherspoon companys growing portfolio of hotels and dining pubs. A pretty, dining pub situated in the heart of Warwickshire, only a stones throw from Warwick Castle and other great Warwick attractions.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 160 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 34
    Excellent
  • 49
    Very good
  • 39
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 15
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Wetherspoons value again. Very good.

I ate here mid week on my own when on business. It was wetherspoons usual good selection and good prices. I couldn't fault it. I particularly liked the cider festival choices. It's in a good location in the central market Square.

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 23, 2015
Richard W
,
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 NEW

I ate here mid week on my own when on business. It was wetherspoons usual good selection and good prices. I couldn't fault it. I particularly liked the cider festival choices. It's in a good location in the central market Square.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 NEW

glad im not the only customer who was ignored and other people were served before me .such a shame as normally weathrspoon staff are very helpful and certainly polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Although I only called in for coffee, I looked around and the premises were of the high standard that you come to expect of a Wetherspoons pub. Lots of people eating and drinking inside. I drank my coffee outside in the sunshine, in the marketplace in front of the pub and watched the world go by, it was marvellous. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter m, General Manager at The Thomas Lloyd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Thomas Lloyd. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit. We do have the benefit of having a prime location in Warwick and one of biggest outdoor seating areas too and I am glad you were able to take full advantage of this in the... More 

Bedford
Level Contributor
141 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We were having a pleasant visit to the castle when we decided we needed a little break from the bustle of the castle. We wondered into the town and discovered the Thomas Lloyd, it was reasonably busy for a Thursday afternoon around 2:00. Thursday's is curry day (I didn't know that) and went for the hot dragon curry £6.15 including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter m, General Manager at The Thomas Lloyd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Thomas Lloyd. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, food and drinks at the Thomas Lloyd. We have recently undergone a huge recruitment drive and have spent a lot of time working on our team at The Thomas Lloyd and to see reviews like yours... More 

Bucks, Great Britain.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Desperate to find a pub after along day at Warwick Castle. There didn't seem to be any in the centre of Warwick apart from this one. Looked a bit run down but we gave it a try. It was a beautiful sunny day, and the place was really crowded, but there seemed to be only a couple of people on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter m, General Manager at The Thomas Lloyd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Thomas Lloyd. I am delighted to hear of the great service that you received and your prompt food delivery time. With regards to the aesthetics of the pub, unfortunately this is out of my personal control but I will pass on your feedback to the relevant bodies. once... More 

Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Very rude bar staff. My partner waited 15 minutes to be served but was completely ignored after several attempts to place an order. Bar staff would rather serve regulars and ignore other customers. A real shame as in a lovely location. We had to walk out in the end but bar staff not bothered by this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
peter m, General Manager at The Thomas Lloyd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Thomas Lloyd. I am sorry to hear that you were not served during the time you waited and I will be looking into the reasons why. Our staff aim to serve all customers within 2 minutes of waiting at the bar and I can assure you that all... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

wetherspoons all do the same , so cheap food , cheap alcohol , this one is quite nice inside but wetherspoons due to the popularity will never get away from the cattle market feel unless they change the interior so they are individual , how can you complain about 2 very nice pudding chips and peas with a pot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter m, General Manager at The Thomas Lloyd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Thomas Lloyd. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Firstly we had a long enjoyable day at Warwick castle, so with 3 children a weatherspoons is a godsend. UNFORTUNATELY on Monday 10th August 2015, Mexican Monday was rubbish, at only 6.15 the place had run out of most stuff on the " mexican monday " menu. AND had NO fish and chips for the children. The staff seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
peter m, General Manager at The Thomas Lloyd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Thomas Lloyd. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit and disappointed to hear that we were running low on Mexican Monday items as this should not of occurred and I will be looking into the reasons why. We are always happy to replace... More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Clearly a very popular place in town. Loads of outside seating and big inside too. Busy so we expected the 45 minute wait for our food on a Saturday evening, but we were very happy with what we got. Usual Wetherspoon quality, we were very happy

Was this review helpful? Yes
peter m, General Manager at The Thomas Lloyd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Thomas Lloyd. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again. More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

This pub has great potential, but we feel it has fallen from it's owners sight. It is currently quite shabby and really does need updating. Their staffing levels do not reflect cover required. At busy times you can be left standing at the bar, in a queue, for 15 minutes OR MORE ! Such a shame. This pub is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
peter m, General Manager at The Thomas Lloyd, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Thomas Lloyd. I am sorry to hear that you waited for so long at the bar, we always aim to serve customers within 2 minutes so I can only apologize that this did not occur during your visit. With regards to the aesthetics of the pub, unfortunately that... More 

Travelers who viewed The Thomas Lloyd also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Thomas Lloyd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 3-7 Market Place, Warwick CV34 4SA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Warwick
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 475690

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 6 - 17
  • Cuisine: Mexican, Indian, Fish & Chips, British

Description

A pub and a great dining experience, One of the JD Wetherspoon companys growing portfolio of hotels and dining pubs. A pretty, dining pub situated in the heart of Warwickshire, only a stones throw from Warwick Castle and other great Warwick attractions.
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 am

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Thomas Lloyd and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Farnham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Farnham, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Thomas Lloyd staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?