We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 398 Stoke-on-Trent Restaurants

La Bella Napoli

6 Cheapside, Stoke-on-Trent 01782 283318, England
01782 283318
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 398 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    16
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pipe Gate
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My party of four visited La Bella Napoli on November 4th after returning from a long day trip to London to see the Poppies at the Tower. We had not made a reservation but were shown to a table by the welcoming management. We chose the pre-theatre menu which was reasonably priced and offered a good selection. The service and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Visited pre-theatre with plenty of time before the show but ended up hurrying to finish our meal as service was slow. Although I have to say they were busy. Found the decor dated, and the lighting quite bright so there was no ambiance. Despite being candles on the table, none were lit which would have been a nicer atmosphere. Waitress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marcela O, General Manager at La Bella Napoli, responded to this review

Thank you for your time. Just to correct you with two words, you had the last table in the whole restaurant which we do not offer it to any customer unless you accept it desperate, and Italian restaurants the real ones do not do parmesan cheese on pizzas! !! Thank you for your knowledge on Italian food! !!!!!!!! More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We both loved it here. Why? It was small, authentic and food was delicious. Wine was also lovely. It you want minimalistic modern fancy italian go somewhere else. If you want private, peaceful and charming with fab food, this is the place. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcela O, Manager at La Bella Napoli, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to tell us about your experience. We do listen to them and appreciate everyone's opinion. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed our authentic Italian food and service. The decor is been done in purpose to look antique, rustic style of Italy, but if you prefer modern we have our sister restaurant... More

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We visited La Bella Napolii pre theatre this week. We used to regularly come here several years ago, and see that the place is exactly the same as it was, and certainly needs some updating., even though the pictures of the Bay of Naples are rather quaint. As for the food and service - terrible! The Carbonara was dry, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marcela O, Manager at La Bella Napoli, responded to this review

Thank you for your time, as an Italian experience we would like to let you know that the bruchetta does not come in very large pieces of bread in Italy! Is simply a light little bite dish as an antipasto dish in the table for people to share. Pizza panne is larger suitable for four or more people but I... More

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

We booked a table for two for 5.30 before the theatre. After an hour and twenty minutes there was still no sign of our main courses! The waitress reassured us that everyone was going to the theatre. We politely said that if our food hadn't arrived by 7 pm we would be leaving - which we did!!! Felt very sorry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

attending an (italian) family gathering, just a party of 20, restaurant was empty, table was cramped, the portion sizes are small for the price, no oil,vinegar or black pepper to hand on the table, the place needs a lot of work along mainly the food, very disappointed. Its not even run by italians!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marcela O, Manager at La Bella Napoli, responded to this review

Being overweight on chips and fish traditional diet isn't the Italians fault of not being able to fit on the table! !!! p.s the chef is from Venice, second chef from Milan and I am from Naples! ! I am sorry everybody else is not from Italy to satisfy your needs!!! More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

My wife and I ate here recently on a Friday evening after going to the theatre, we arrived quite late around 10.15 pm, we were well greeted on shown to our table which was a little cramped the waitress was warm and friendly we did notice the restaurant was quite empty with only a few tables taken, we both ordered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcela O, Manager at La Bella Napoli, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your evening since it was confirmed on the table that everything was delicious. As the decor of our restaurant is been done in purpose to give that rustic feel of Italy and a lot of people love that but if you prefer something more modern our sister restaurant will suit you better since is very... More

Stoke on Trent
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I was recently fortunate enough to attend Bella Napoli as part of a very large party, for a private dinner. A good friend had recommended Bella Napoli and having never visited before, I really was unsure what to expect. We had booked the entire upstairs room and the restaurant could not have been more helpful to us in organising our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marcela O, Manager at La Bella Napoli, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on our establishment. We always work very hard to make sure that our customers are happy with our food and service. We are glad that you all enjoyed and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again. More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Went here before going to the regent theatre with friends, we could have ordered off the theatre menu that they do (2 courses for £16.95) however their wasn't much choice so we decided to go from the normal menu. Food was very nice no complaints there but the portion size was a joke, I ordered the duck salad to start... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
birches head
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We visited on a Monday evening and were quite surprised to see the restaurant empty. I've had many a good meal in an empty restaurant before so we were not put off. We should have been more wary... The young lady who served was polite if not attentive and spent more of her time in the kitchen area than in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Marcela O, Manager at La Bella Napoli, responded to this review

Thanks for your adds and sums that you are trying to add up for us but let me correct you that our bottle of house wine is £13.85 and not £25 but of course it works cheaper have a bottle than few glasses and is like that wherever you go!!! Is very common every one knows that! Regards to our... More

Travelers who viewed La Bella Napoli also viewed

Stone, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to La Bella Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bella Napoli

Address: 6 Cheapside, Stoke-on-Trent 01782 283318, England
Phone Number: 01782 283318
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Stoke-on-Trent
Cuisine: Italian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing