We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lee Garden

$$$
Chinese, Cantonese, Malaysian
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
50 Tamworth St, Lichfield WS13 6JJ, England
01543 254388
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Sat 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 162 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 81
    Excellent
  • 38
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 16
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Great food, service and lovely meal.

We went here for a family meal and had a lovely time. The food we ordered was fresh, tasty and well cooked. We couldn't fault the service and someone was always on hand to serve. There was lots of choice and a nice relaxing ambiance. Well recommended.

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 27, 2015
natjam1701
,
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 NEW

First Chinese takeout after moving to Lichfield. What a disappointment! The food was lukewarm, having ordered different dishes, all 3 of us said our food was tasteless. Vegetables were watery. Will not be eating here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Just popped in for two course lunch. Wide choice, quickly served. Hot tasty food and a drink all for under a tenner. Well satisfied!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Food was good but very over priced for the portion size and my sizzling beef had lost any sizzle before leaving the kitchen, the staff were rude, the waitress stood at the end of a long table of 20 ppl expecting us to shout down our orders, won't be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We didn't book but went in at about 8pm on a Friday - we were put upstairs with lots of 'work dos' and rushed through. First, I had to send my drink back as the diet coke was transparent. Then my main arrived, chicken in garlic. It was full of ginger, which I hate, and this overpowered the whole dinner.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_ken7, Manager at Lee Garden, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments, I appreciate that you did not book a table during the busy weekend. We are very busy during weekends and sometimes we do have larger group bookings during that time, especially in the Christmas period. I remember taking you upstairs and that was the only way I could cater you at the time... More 

Staffodshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Ate here as our son was at a Party up stairs . Can honestly say it was the best Chinese food I have had in years . Even our teenage son was in pressed with the food they had at the party. Well done Lee Garden ! 👍

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Have eaten here many times over the years but never written a review so here we go,had the Sunday buffet here twice now over the past couple of months with my husband and children and have been really impressed.Great choice of food and it's just such good value for money.Its great with children as they can try things they ordinarily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

My father has been visiting Lee Garden for years for business meals & has praised the staff as well as the food. I visited with himself and a few of his friends and the food was thoroughly enjoyable, I then booked a table with my boyfriend eager for him to try the menu. After reading the reviews I was optimistic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We went here for a family meal and had a lovely time. The food we ordered was fresh, tasty and well cooked. We couldn't fault the service and someone was always on hand to serve. There was lots of choice and a nice relaxing ambiance. Well recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lichfield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I've eaten at Lee Garden a few times over the years, and the food has always been good. We were part of a party booked in for a birthday meal on Saturday night, which was originally booked for 13. Unfortunately, three people pulled out at the last minute and when we told the head waiter he pulled a real face... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
w_ken7, Manager at Lee Garden, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for your review I do appreciate that organising a group is difficult especially on the organiser, however the restaurant is busy on the weekends and I am constantly turning tables away even if they are my regular customers. The restaurant does have a policy where group bookings which are end up attending with less numbers are... More 

Burntwood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My wife and I dine here on a regular basis! Why? We have eaten at many restaurants but this one is the best ever - for service, for the friendliest staff, for the quality, quantity and variety of food. If you like dining Chinese then you really must try the Lee Garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Lee Garden also viewed

Lichfield, Staffordshire
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to Lee Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 50 Tamworth St, Lichfield WS13 6JJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Lichfield
  • Phone Number: 01543 254388

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 19 - 32
  • Cuisine: Chinese, Cantonese, Malaysian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lee Garden and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Birmingham

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lee Garden staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?