We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jimmy's World Grill & Bar

$$
+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
6-8 Dorchester Street | South Gate Shopping Centre, Bath BA1 1SS, England
01225 426802
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Sat - Sun 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: EAT YOUR WAY AROUND THE WORLD When you arrive at JIMMY’S, you’ll be shown...
EAT YOUR WAY AROUND THE WORLD When you arrive at JIMMY’S, you’ll be shown to your table, and drinks order will be taken. If you’re a first timer you’ll have the concept explained to you. Jimmy’s is an ‘All You Can Eat Buffet’ with all your favourite foods from around the world; Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Italian, and there’s also a selection of salads & don’t forget to leave room for dessert. There are LIVE STATIONS with chefs who will cook food to order, including 'mix your own ice cream'. So, all you do is visit the buffet & fill your plate.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 367 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 76
    Excellent
  • 97
    Very good
  • 86
    Average
  • 45
    Poor
  • 63
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Great value for money.

I would definitely go again. We were seated immediately and served drinks straightaway. The food was all fresh and delicious. The naan bread is amazing. The staff were great and the table was cleared constantly and was easy to get more drinks.

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 29, 2015
Steff1308
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 NEW

Well set out, all yiou can eat is good quality of food not as much choice of sweets but main meals very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 NEW via mobile

We have visited a few buffet resturants as a family and the children love the fact that they can try different dishes. This has to be the worst place we have eaten and has put us off visiting others for a while. The tables and floor were dirty, the glasses were dirty and then we came to the food. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 NEW

I would definitely go again. We were seated immediately and served drinks straightaway. The food was all fresh and delicious. The naan bread is amazing. The staff were great and the table was cleared constantly and was easy to get more drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 NEW

This is a big restaurant with options of Italian, Chinese, Indian, Mexican and a choice of deserts. You can eat as much as you like for £16 and then drinks are on top. I would recommend you need to time when you go up to get your food so you get it when it is hot. The service was average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

First visit to this restaurant in Bath for dinner with my partner, at first glance it was empty and deserted. "Wish I had walked out that instance." We were seated to a corner table, then we went to get the food BUT there was a very limited number of choices and everything tasted stale. It was awful, unacceptable and tasteless.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Lovely food from many countries of the world. It was my first visit, lovely meal and friendly staff. You can try different tastes of the world in the single place. Looking forward to my next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Went in a large group of 10 on a Saturday night. Went later so were told when trying to book that we wouldn't need to. Arrived to a fairly busy restaurant but everyone was seated and eating. No one noticed us waiting for a table for a long time, even though there was plenty of room, but we were eventually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_ServicesFdback, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy's World Grill & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your writing to Jimmy's. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your last visit to Jimmy's which we assure was a regrettable exception. Jimmy’s offers a fresh and unique take on all you can eat dining, with all food freshly prepared twice a day for both lunch and dinner service. The restaurant’s team of 12 highly trained... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

went on the 17th March, had a table booked for 12 at 730. We were shown to our seats quickly and left to await the few remaining guest. Soon after they arrived our drinks order was taken, however they chose not to bring jug of water that we asked for, (had to ask again later). Was fairly busy with students,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

My mother booked a table for three for mother's day. When we turned up we were shown to a small table for 2 with 3 place settings and three chairs, tucked against a wall. I asked for a different table, so we were moved. That was good. The food is very hit and miss and not as varied as you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_ServicesFdback, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy's World Grill & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit which we believe was a regrettable exception. Jimmy’s offers a fresh and unique take on all you can eat dining, with all food freshly prepared twice a day for both lunch and dinner service. We're committed to use only the best quality... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Raised prices from £10.99 to £16.99 taking advantage of Mothers Day. This is wrong and we will never go back there. We called to book a table knowing that it's £10.99 and we're not told of the price change only to discover that when we got there. Extremely not happy at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jimmys_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Jimmy's World Grill & Bar, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for sharing your views with us. We are sorry about your concern but we'd like to inform you that usual Sunday price for Jimmy's Bath is £13.99 all day and Mother's Day being a special occasion the price was £16.99 which was published on our website well in advance. Sorry for the inconvenience and we would look... More 

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's World Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's World Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 6-8 Dorchester Street | South Gate Shopping Centre, Bath BA1 1SS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bath
  • Phone Number: 01225 426802

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 7 - 15

Description

EAT YOUR WAY AROUND THE WORLD When you arrive at JIMMY’S, you’ll be shown to your table, and drinks order will be taken. If you’re a first timer you’ll have the concept explained to you. Jimmy’s is an ‘All You Can Eat Buffet’ with all your favourite foods from around the world; Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Italian, and there’s also a selection of salads & don’t forget to leave room for dessert. There are LIVE STATIONS with chefs who will cook food to order, including 'mix your own ice cream'. So, all you do is visit the buffet & fill your plate.
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jimmy's World Grill & Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?