We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn For All Seasons Restaurant

$$$$
+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
The Barrington, Burford OX18 4TN, England
+44 (0)1451 844324
Website
Add hours for Inn For All Seasons Restaurant and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 73 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 38
    Excellent
  • 21
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
great welcome

welcomed with a smile, we were a group of 5 and a dog. the bar was full, so the owner allowed to use the hotel lounge (residents only) till a table became available in the bar. the food was excellent and staff could not do enough to help. would have been five but for the fact we asked for the... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 6, 2015
claire g
,
Surrey, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Bar scene
  • Families with children
  • Local cuisine
  • Large groups
  • Special occasions
  • Romantic
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 NEW

We stopped off here on our way to the Welsh Borders. The owner was friendly - with 2 beautiful dogs - the building was ancient and well-restored. There was a piece of shrapnel from an old bomber framed on the wall. The food was very good. Lots of selections of fish, good chips and the Sangeovese wine was perfect and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 NEW

Went in randomly as we were driving by. So glad we did! Unpretentious and friendly. Food sizes are generous and very very tasty. Great value for money. So worth the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Freshly prepared breakfasts and dinner with a fantastic choice of dishes. Satisfying that with such choices quality was maintained at every meal and having been exploring all day we really looked forward to dinner at the Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

welcomed with a smile, we were a group of 5 and a dog. the bar was full, so the owner allowed to use the hotel lounge (residents only) till a table became available in the bar. the food was excellent and staff could not do enough to help. would have been five but for the fact we asked for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mattsharp, Manager at Inn For All Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry the gravy request was not followed through. We will make sure your experience is 5 our 5 next time! IFAS Team More 

london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Pretty terrible fish and chips, soggy limp batter and soggy creamy coloured fish that was not Haddock. We had the takeaway option at £7.95 thankfully we didn't decide to eat in and pay £15.50 a head for this heartburn inducing below standard meal. Really poor considering the high standard of every other pub and restuarant in the area we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mattsharp, Manager at Inn For All Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review

Please contact us directly sharp@innforallseasons.com. We are deeply sorry your take out meal did not make the journey home in perfect condition. Please allow us the opportunity to put this right for you. Lou Johnston More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The menu was varied and the food cooked just as you like it, along with a comprehensive fish menu as well if required.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

we were on our way to a 90 birthday part and needed a lunch time stop and we picked the right place warm welcome on a busy Saturday. There were lots of locals in which is always good sign lots of local beer on tap menu very good for quick snack or a meal which we had fresh cooked game... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

On impulse we decided to stop en route for breakfast. The breakfast for 2 cost £28.75, service was poor. We asked for the coffee to come with the breakfast, but it came 5 minutes before anyway, we had to ask for toast which eventually came when our meal was almost over, no salt and pepper on the table till we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mattsharp, General Manager at Inn For All Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review

Please contact us directly so we can discuss your review. Please contact us via email sharp@innforallseasons (Put in subject FAO Lou).. we turned around 100 covers every morning during Cheltenham festival and believed we had a working system in place (we have been doing it for long enough), but if this was not the case we would like to hear... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

We were on our way to Oxford for a few days break. We saw the sign for breakfast so decided to stop but were unaware that it was The Cheltenham festival and was full of racegoers having breakfast. The price for a full English was nearly £14 so we asked for coffee and toast for 6. £28 for a basket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mattsharp, General Manager at Inn For All Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have considered your comments very carefully. We were indeed very full when you arrived but happily offered you our private lounge which we normally leave available for our large bookings upto 16 people during cheltenham. We get coaches full of racegoers heading to Cheltenham festival that return year after year.... More 

Oxford
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Situated on the A40 just west of Burford, it was a convenient stopping off point for us. The breakfast consisted of two fried eggs, two bacon, one sausage, black pudding, one fried bread and a grilled tomato, with accompanying toast. Tea was extra. I would always expect to be served runny fried eggs, but one of them was hard, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mattsharp, Manager at Inn For All Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your breakfast was not to your exacting taste. We do pride ourselves on providing quality food and I am pleased to hear the staff serving you handled your complaint well by changing the egg for you. We do feel our breakfast offers a good balance of quality of ingredients and price. And... More 

Travelers who viewed Inn For All Seasons Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Inn For All Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: The Barrington, Burford OX18 4TN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Burford
  • Phone Number: +44 (0)1451 844324

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 57 - 57

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn For All Seasons Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?