We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bistrot Pierre

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
13 - 17 Milton Street,, Nottingham NG1 3EN, England
0115 9412850
Website
Today
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Thu 5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Fri 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Fri - Sat 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Eating out that's anything but ordinary. We bring a touch of French...
Eating out that's anything but ordinary. We bring a touch of French sparkle to everyday dining in Nottingham - join us for lunch or dinner, as well as special event evenings each month.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 771 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 431
    Excellent
  • 222
    Very good
  • 77
    Average
  • 22
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Great food and service

I tend to do a lot of my reviews in a big batch even if i have dined there a few times in between. Today was a special day as i had just received my iPhone 6 plus and i took the pictures that you see on it. The service and the food was great. I think that it is... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 29, 2015
Traveller_Steve_Ong
,
Singapore
Good for:
  • Romantic
  • Special occasions
  • Doing business
  • Dining on a budget
  • Entertaining clients
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 NEW

I tend to do a lot of my reviews in a big batch even if i have dined there a few times in between. Today was a special day as i had just received my iPhone 6 plus and i took the pictures that you see on it. The service and the food was great. I think that it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 NEW

Don't get me wrong- the majority of the time we visit here, it is very good. However, there are some visits, like this evening, that are disappointing. Tonight it took us at least 10 minutes to be served. We initially ordered a bottle of wine and some tap water. When it came out, there were no separate glasses for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 NEW

I ate here in a group of 5 for my boyfriends mums birthday. It's a lovely quirky setting however the tables are maybe a little crammed in. We didn't experience any space related issues though. The food was really good and there was plenty of it! They're very generous with the garlic, which is fine by me but might not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 NEW

A group of 11 of us visited for a meal before a show. The staff were lovely, very friendly and efficient. The 2 course meal was fine. A reasonable choice on the menu and a fair price. We took advantage of a birthday voucher for wine, which went down very well. All served in good time to walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxton, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 NEW

A group of us dined here at the May "Dine with Wine" event. Absolute chaotic service and very poor quality food, most of which tasted like it had come out of a box. That's definitely the first and last time we go to this place. We were upstairs and there was an awful smell like rotting fish. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PaulWarner, General Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

We will contact you directly about your visit . Thank you. More 

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 NEW

Went here for lunch after discovering Petit Paris was closed on a bank holiday Monday. We weren't disappointed. We had the 3 course lunch for £12.95, we also ordered a couple of the pre-starters, we had the garlic bulb bread which was tasty and the chorizo which was delicious. The starters of risotto and goose and rabbit pate were nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulWarner, General Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments ,just a shame the starters did not live up to the rest of the meal.We hope to do better next time. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 NEW

Had a wonderful night out in this restaurant. The atmosphere was lovely and our waitress was so good we gave her an extra tip. All the food was excellent, but I must say, my burger for nearly £12 was very small. The bun and salad may have been big but there was a distinct lack of burger inside. Would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulWarner, General Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Apologies for the size of the burger I will pass on your comments to the chef. We are pleased you enjoyed the rest of your meal. Thank you. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 NEW

worst place i have ever been, both my knife and fork had dried food residue, same for my mums. we replaced them. they then delivered the wrong(pork) sunday dinners to me and my dad, then exchanged mine, which was even worse, greasy and grisley beef which was trully awfull, by this time rest of the veg was all cold.I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
PaulWarner, General Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies ,I know we dealt with the issues at the time but all feedback is appreciated. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 NEW

Came here for a birthday meal last night and was pleasantly surprised by the improvement in service and food from my last visit 2 years ago. Much improved, friendly service and lovely, top quality food. Had the steak frites and have to say this was excellent; perfect steak to chip ratio which a lot of restaurants get wrong, served with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulWarner, General Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

I am relieved and very pleased we have improved since your last visit .Thank you for your feedback. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

My parents recently visited me in Nottingham and I had wanted to visit Le Bistrot Pierre with them for a while. I've never been so disappointed with a restaurant experience. The staff took ten minutes to come over and greet us before seating us fifteen minutes after arrival with a booked table. We then waited the same amount of time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulWarner, General Manager at Le Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review

We are sorry for the standard of service ,we have contacted you directly for more details. More 

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Le Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 13 - 17 Milton Street,, Nottingham NG1 3EN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
  • Phone Number: 0115 9412850

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 12 - 23
  • Cuisine: French

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients

Description

Eating out that's anything but ordinary. We bring a touch of French sparkle to everyday dining in Nottingham - join us for lunch or dinner, as well as special event evenings each month.
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Tuesday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 pm - 10:00 pm
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 3:00 pm
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
11:30 am - 3:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Le Bistrot Pierre and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Bistrot Pierre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?